Skip to content

MCP servers › com.localkiagent › kiagent

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04

com.localkiagent/kiagent

Your mail, chats and documents indexed into a local SQLite corpus, served to AI clients over MCP. — the publisher's description

Topic: productivity-and-docs · AI-classifiedPricing: freemium · AI-classifiedversion 0.53.0TypeScriptstreamable HTTP

Summary

com.localkiagent/kiagent is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.53.0. We have not tested it. It requires a setting the publisher marks as required (for example a URL part or a configuration value) that has no default, so we did not start it.

Key facts

Runs
remote (hosted by the publisher)
Transport
streamable HTTP
Repository
public
Topic
productivity-and-docsAI-classified
Pricing
freemiumAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-04
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-06

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It requires a setting the publisher marks as required (for example a URL part or a configuration value) that has no default, so we did not start it.

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Repository github.com/edjafarov/kiagent-coreOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-06

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
com.localkiagent
GitHub owner
a personal account (edjafarov)
Repository
github.com/edjafarov/kiagent-core
Stars
7
Repository age
31–90 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.

Choosing

Common questions about com.localkiagent/kiagent

Answered from the data above

Is com.localkiagent/kiagent free to use?

Its website (localkiagent.com/) describes a freemium pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-08, so check the page itself before relying on it.

Has com.localkiagent/kiagent been security tested?

Not yet. It requires a setting the publisher marks as required (for example a URL part or a configuration value) that has no default, so we did not start it.

Where is the source code of com.localkiagent/kiagent?

In github.com/edjafarov/kiagent-core, which opens publicly.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
productivity-and-docs
AI-classified · 2026-10-08
Pricing modelAI-classified
freemium
read from localkiagent.com/ · 2026-10-08

“Download — free Mac & Windows · no account”

Programming language
TypeScript
api.github.com · 2026-10-08
Hosting type
remote (hosted by the publisher)
registry · 2026-10-04
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
streamable HTTP
registry · 2026-10-04
Required credentials
none declared
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
does not apply
remote-only server: no package is shipped, so there is no package registry
Freshness
31–90 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-04
Lifecycle status
active
registry · 2026-10-04
License class
does not apply
remote-only server: ships no package, so there is nothing to look up in a package registry
Integrity hash
does not apply
remote-only server: ships no package, so there is nothing to look up in a package registry
Signature / provenance
does not apply
remote-only server: ships no package, so there is nothing to look up in a package registry
Dependency advisories
does not apply
ships no package, so there are no dependencies to audit
Popularity
does not apply
remote-only server: ships no package, so there is nothing to look up in a package registry
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 31–90 days · stars: 0–9
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Maintenance
active
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Environment
the publisher's infrastructure
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “com.localkiagent/kiagent: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.localkiagent/kiagent

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology