MCP servers › com.sprytools › sprytools
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04
com.sprytools/sprytools
Utility tools for AI agents: hashing, text stats, validation, DNS, currency, GEO audits. — the publisher's description
Summary
com.sprytools/sprytools is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.1. We have not tested it. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Repository
- public
- Topic
- developer-toolsAI-classified
- Pricing
- freemiumAI-classified
- Last tested
- not tested
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-04
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-06
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Required input the publisher declares: x-api-key (secret).
What it is
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/Grenzfrei/sprytools-mcp | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-06 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- com.sprytools
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (Grenzfrei)
- Repository
- github.com/Grenzfrei/sprytools-mcp
- Stars
- 1
- Repository age
- 91–180 days
- Last push
- 91–180 days ago
- Archived
- no
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.
Choosing
Common questions about com.sprytools/sprytools
Answered from the data aboveIs com.sprytools/sprytools free to use?
Its website (sprytools.com/) describes a freemium pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-08, so check the page itself before relying on it.
Has com.sprytools/sprytools been security tested?
Not yet. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Where is the source code of com.sprytools/sprytools?
In github.com/Grenzfrei/sprytools-mcp, which opens publicly.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Yes. Every tool on this site is free to use, with no account, no trial and no usage cap. There is an optional paid REST API for developers who want to call the same utilities from their own code, but the web tools themselves stay free.”
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “com.sprytools/sprytools: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.sprytools/sprytools
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology