MCP servers › io.arcaeon › adapter
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04
io.arcaeon/adapter
MCP stdio proxy that logs the tool-call seam to the ledger without the agent's cooperation — the publisher's description
Summary
io.arcaeon/adapter is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.0, marked deprecated there. We have not tested it. It requires a setting the publisher marks as required (for example a URL part or a configuration value) that has no default, so we did not start it.
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Package
- PyPI · listed version behind the latest release
- License
- MIT
- Dependencies
- no known high or critical advisories
- Repository
- public
- Topic
- developer-toolsAI-classified
- Pricing
- freemiumAI-classified
- Last tested
- not tested
Worth knowing before you connect it
- The registry marks this server deprecated.
- The registry lists 0.2.0; 0.2.2 is newer (2 releases).
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-04
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-06
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a setting the publisher marks as required (for example a URL part or a configuration value) that has no default, so we did not start it.
What it is
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Version 0.2.0 on PyPI | Exists and can be installed | matches | PyPI · 2026-10-06 |
| Repository github.com/dan8433-user/ledger | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-06 |
Can it be installed, and is it up to date?
Version pin · advisories
Listed version
- Registry lists
- 0.2.0
- Latest stable
- 0.2.2
- Status
- behind the latest release (2 releases, 12 days)
- Withdrawn
- no
Source: pypi.org · 2026-10-06. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.
Dependency advisories
Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-08 (OSV.dev). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).
Integrity, provenance, license
- Integrity
- sha256-651bfbb7a4a7d2398…
- License
- MIT
Source: the package registry · 2026-10-06.
Usage
- Downloads
- 541 in the last month
Source: pypistats.org · 2026-10-06.
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.arcaeon
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (dan8433-user)
- Repository
- github.com/dan8433-user/ledger
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 31–90 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.
Choosing
Common questions about io.arcaeon/adapter
Answered from the data aboveIs io.arcaeon/adapter free to use?
Its website (arcaeon.io/proves) describes a freemium pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-08, so check the page itself before relying on it.
Has io.arcaeon/adapter been security tested?
Not yet. It requires a setting the publisher marks as required (for example a URL part or a configuration value) that has no default, so we did not start it.
Is the listed version current?
No. The registry lists 0.2.0; the latest stable release on PyPI is 0.2.2.
Where is the source code of io.arcaeon/adapter?
In github.com/dan8433-user/ledger, which opens publicly.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“The free one. A person picks a file at arcaeon.io/stamp; the browser computes its SHA-256 fingerprint; only the fingerprint and the byte size are sent. The service writes one JSON record into the public repository dan8433-user/arcaeon-stamps . First write wins forever: stamping the same fingerprint”
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.arcaeon/adapter: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.arcaeon/adapter
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology