Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.Africa-Data-Bank › africadb

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04

io.github.Africa-Data-Bank/africadb

Trusted African data, provenance, citations, and catalog search for AI agents. — the publisher's description

Topic: data-and-databases · AI-classifiedPricing: freemium · AI-classifiedversion 1.0.1standard input/output

Summary

io.github.Africa-Data-Bank/africadb is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.1. We have not tested it. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
standard input/output
Package
Docker (OCI)
Repository
link does not open publicly
Topic
data-and-databasesAI-classified
Pricing
freemiumAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

Worth knowing before you connect it

  • The linked repository does not open publicly, so the code cannot be reviewed through it.

Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-04
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-06

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.

Required input the publisher declares: AFRICADB_API_TOKEN (secret).

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Repository github.com/Africa-Data-Bank/afridb-platformDoes not open (not found or private)differsapi.github.com · 2026-10-06

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.Africa-Data-Bank
Repository
github.com/Africa-Data-Bank/afridb-platform — does not open publicly

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.

Choosing

Common questions about io.github.Africa-Data-Bank/africadb

Answered from the data above

Is io.github.Africa-Data-Bank/africadb free to use?

Its website (africadb.com/) describes a freemium pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-08, so check the page itself before relying on it.

Has io.github.Africa-Data-Bank/africadb been security tested?

Not yet. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.

Where is the source code of io.github.Africa-Data-Bank/africadb?

The registry links to github.com/Africa-Data-Bank/afridb-platform, but that link does not open publicly, so the code cannot be inspected through it.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
data-and-databases
AI-classified · 2026-10-08
Pricing modelAI-classified
freemium
read from africadb.com/ · 2026-10-08

“Get started free”

Programming language
does not apply
no existing GitHub repository
Hosting type
local package
registry · 2026-10-04
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
standard input/output
registry · 2026-10-04
Required credentials
requires a secret
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
oci
registry · 2026-10-04
Freshness
31–90 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-04
Lifecycle status
active
registry · 2026-10-04
License class
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (oci); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Integrity hash
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (oci); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Signature / provenance
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (oci); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Dependency advisories
not checked
only npm and PyPI packages are audited
Popularity
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (oci); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Publisher signals
not stated
no readable GitHub owner to describe
Maintenance
not stated
repository link is dead (HTTP 404), so activity cannot be read
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.Africa-Data-Bank/africadb: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.Africa-Data-Bank/africadb

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology