Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.AutomationSquadOS › mcp-samsara

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04

io.github.AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara

Samsara fleet management — vehicles, routes, drivers, HOS compliance. Unofficial, bring your token. — the publisher's description

Topic: iot-and-hardware · AI-classifiedPricing: open-source · AI-classifiedversion 1.0.0-beta.1JavaScript

Summary

io.github.AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara is an MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.0-beta.1. We have not tested it. The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.

Key facts

Repository
public
Topic
iot-and-hardwareAI-classified
Pricing
open-sourceAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-04
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-06

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Repository github.com/AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsaraOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-06

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.AutomationSquadOS
GitHub owner
a personal account (AutomationSquadOS)
Repository
github.com/AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara
Stars
4
Repository age
181–365 days
Last push
31–90 days ago
Archived
no

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.

Choosing

Common questions about io.github.AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara

Answered from the data above

Is io.github.AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara free to use?

Its website (automationsquad.com/mcp/samsara/) describes a open-source pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-08, so check the page itself before relying on it.

Has io.github.AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara been security tested?

Not yet. The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.

Where is the source code of io.github.AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara?

In github.com/AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara, which opens publicly.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
iot-and-hardware
AI-classified · 2026-10-08
Pricing modelAI-classified
open-source
read from automationsquad.com/mcp/samsara/ · 2026-10-08

“View on GitHub MIT licensed”

Programming language
JavaScript
api.github.com · 2026-10-08
Hosting type
not stated
entry declares neither packages[] nor remotes[], so no delivery method is stated
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
not stated
no packages[] or remotes[] to carry a transport
Required credentials
not stated
no packages[] or remotes[] to carry credential declarations
Package registry
not stated
no packages[] and no remotes[], so no delivery method is stated
Freshness
31–90 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-04
Lifecycle status
active
registry · 2026-10-04
License class
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Integrity hash
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Signature / provenance
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Dependency advisories
does not apply
ships no package, so there are no dependencies to audit
Popularity
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 181–365 days · stars: 0–9
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Maintenance
active
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Environment
not stated
entry declares neither packages[] nor remotes[], so no delivery method is stated

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.AutomationSquadOS/mcp-samsara

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology