Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.US1929 › switchai

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04

io.github.US1929/switchai

Compare Italian energy tariffs with AI. Analyzes bills, finds best offers, live market indices. — the publisher's description

Topic: finance-and-payments · AI-classifiedversion 1.0.2JavaScriptMITstreamable HTTP

Summary

io.github.US1929/switchai is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.2. We have not tested it. It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
streamable HTTP
Package
npm · listed version behind the latest release
License
MIT
Dependencies
no known high or critical advisories
Repository
public
Topic
finance-and-paymentsAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

Worth knowing before you connect it

  • The registry lists 1.0.2; 2.1.1 is newer (4 releases).

Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-04
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-06

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Version 1.0.2 on npmExists and can be installedmatchesnpm · 2026-10-06
Repository github.com/US1929/switchaiOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-06

Can it be installed, and is it up to date?

Version pin · advisories

Listed version

Registry lists
1.0.2
Latest stable
2.1.1
Status
behind the latest release (4 releases, 65 days)
Withdrawn
no

Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-10-06. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.

Dependency advisories

critical0high0moderate0low0

Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-08 (npm audit). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).

Integrity, provenance, license

Integrity
sha512-ONgyP4BAPq0TNgFa9…
Signature
signed
License
MIT

Source: the package registry · 2026-10-06.

Usage

Downloads
110 in the last month

Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-10-06.

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.US1929
GitHub owner
a personal account (US1929)
Build record
signed
Repository
github.com/US1929/switchai
Stars
0
Repository age
91–180 days
Last push
31–90 days ago
Archived
no

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.

Choosing

Common questions about io.github.US1929/switchai

Answered from the data above

Has io.github.US1929/switchai been security tested?

Not yet. It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.

Is the listed version current?

No. The registry lists 1.0.2; the latest stable release on npm is 2.1.1.

Where is the source code of io.github.US1929/switchai?

In github.com/US1929/switchai, which opens publicly.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
finance-and-payments
AI-classified · 2026-10-08
Pricing modelAI-classified
not checked
no website in the registry entry
Programming language
JavaScript
api.github.com · 2026-10-08
Hosting type
local package
registry · 2026-10-04
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
streamable HTTP
registry · 2026-10-04
Required credentials
none declared
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
npm
registry · 2026-10-04
Freshness
91–180 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-04
Lifecycle status
active
registry · 2026-10-04
License class
permissive
package registry · 2026-10-06
Integrity hash
declared (sri)
package registry · 2026-10-06
Signature / provenance
signed
package registry · 2026-10-06
Dependency advisories
none known
npm audit · 2026-10-08
Popularity
110 downloads a month
package registry · 2026-10-06
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 91–180 days · stars: 0–9 · build record: signed
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Maintenance
active
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.US1929/switchai: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.US1929/switchai

Quoting is welcome with a link and the check date. Figures are valid for the date shown.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology