Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.es617 › obsidian-sync-mcp

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04

io.github.es617/obsidian-sync-mcp

Give AI agents access to your Obsidian vault via local files or Self-hosted LiveSync. — the publisher's description

Topic: productivity-and-docs · AI-classifiedversion 0.5.2TypeScriptMITstreamable HTTP

Summary

io.github.es617/obsidian-sync-mcp is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.5.2. We have not tested it. It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
streamable HTTP
Package
npm · listed version behind the latest release
License
MIT
Dependencies
no known high or critical advisories
Repository
public
Topic
productivity-and-docsAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

Worth knowing before you connect it

  • The registry lists 0.5.2; 0.7.3 is newer (16 releases).
  • Its package is signed and carries a build record naming its source.

Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-04
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-06

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Version 0.5.2 on npmExists and can be installedmatchesnpm · 2026-10-06
Repository github.com/es617/obsidian-sync-mcp.gitOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-06

Can it be installed, and is it up to date?

Version pin · advisories

Listed version

Registry lists
0.5.2
Latest stable
0.7.3
Status
behind the latest release (16 releases, 188 days)
Withdrawn
no

Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-10-06. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.

Dependency advisories

critical0high0moderate14low0

Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-08 (npm audit). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).

Integrity, provenance, license

Integrity
sha512-EvWAeq7sJdgsJGjKd…
Signature
signed and attested
License
MIT

Source: the package registry · 2026-10-06.

Usage

Downloads
1,157 in the last month

Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-10-06.

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.es617
GitHub owner
a personal account (es617)
Build record
signed and attested
Repository
github.com/es617/obsidian-sync-mcp.git
Stars
59
Repository age
181–365 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.

Choosing

Common questions about io.github.es617/obsidian-sync-mcp

Answered from the data above

Has io.github.es617/obsidian-sync-mcp been security tested?

Not yet. It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.

Is the listed version current?

No. The registry lists 0.5.2; the latest stable release on npm is 0.7.3.

Where is the source code of io.github.es617/obsidian-sync-mcp?

In github.com/es617/obsidian-sync-mcp.git, which opens publicly.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
productivity-and-docs
AI-classified · 2026-10-08
Pricing modelAI-classified
not checked
no website in the registry entry
Programming language
TypeScript
api.github.com · 2026-10-08
Hosting type
local package
registry · 2026-10-04
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
streamable HTTP
registry · 2026-10-04
Required credentials
none declared
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
npm
registry · 2026-10-04
Freshness
181–365 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-04
Lifecycle status
active
registry · 2026-10-04
License class
permissive
package registry · 2026-10-06
Integrity hash
declared (sri)
package registry · 2026-10-06
Signature / provenance
signed and attested
package registry · 2026-10-06
Dependency advisories
moderate
npm audit · 2026-10-08
Popularity
1,157 downloads a month
package registry · 2026-10-06
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 181–365 days · stars: 10–99 · build record: signed and attested
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Maintenance
active
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.es617/obsidian-sync-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.es617/obsidian-sync-mcp

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology