MCP servers › io.github.igorolv › sonar-mcp-server
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04
io.github.igorolv/sonar-mcp-server
Read-only SonarQube Community Build access for AI agents: issues, hotspots, rules, code snippets — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.igorolv/sonar-mcp-server is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.1.0. We have not tested it. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Package
- Docker (OCI)
- Repository
- public
- Topic
- developer-toolsAI-classified
- Last tested
- not tested
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-04
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-06
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Required inputs the publisher declares: SONAR_URL, SONAR_TOKEN (secret).
What it is
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/igorolv/sonar-mcp-server | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-06 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.igorolv
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (igorolv)
- Repository
- github.com/igorolv/sonar-mcp-server
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 91–180 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.
Choosing
Common questions about io.github.igorolv/sonar-mcp-server
Answered from the data aboveHas io.github.igorolv/sonar-mcp-server been security tested?
Not yet. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Where is the source code of io.github.igorolv/sonar-mcp-server?
In github.com/igorolv/sonar-mcp-server, which opens publicly.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.igorolv/sonar-mcp-server: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.igorolv/sonar-mcp-server
Quoting is welcome with a link and the check date. Figures are valid for the date shown.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology