Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.jasondostal › cairn-mcp

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04

io.github.jasondostal/cairn-mcp

Persistent memory for AI agents and humans. Store, search, and discover patterns. — the publisher's description

Topic: ai-and-ml · AI-classifiedversion 0.21.2Pythonstandard input/output

Summary

io.github.jasondostal/cairn-mcp is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.21.2. We have not tested it. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
standard input/output
Package
Docker (OCI)
Repository
public, archived
Topic
ai-and-mlAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

Worth knowing before you connect it

  • The linked repository is archived.

Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-04
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-06

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.

Required inputs the publisher declares: CAIRN_DB_HOST, CAIRN_DB_PASS (secret).

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Repository github.com/jasondostal/cairn-mcpOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-06

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.jasondostal
GitHub owner
a personal account (jasondostal)
Repository
github.com/jasondostal/cairn-mcp
Stars
7
Repository age
181–365 days
Last push
91–180 days ago
Archived
yes

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.

Choosing

Common questions about io.github.jasondostal/cairn-mcp

Answered from the data above

Has io.github.jasondostal/cairn-mcp been security tested?

Not yet. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.

Where is the source code of io.github.jasondostal/cairn-mcp?

In github.com/jasondostal/cairn-mcp, which opens publicly.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
ai-and-ml
AI-classified (Gemini + Claude agreed) · 2026-10-09
Pricing modelAI-classified
not checked
no website in the registry entry
Programming language
Python
api.github.com · 2026-10-08
Hosting type
local package
registry · 2026-10-04
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
standard input/output
registry · 2026-10-04
Required credentials
requires a secret
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
oci
registry · 2026-10-04
Freshness
181–365 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-04
Lifecycle status
active
registry · 2026-10-04
License class
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (oci); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Integrity hash
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (oci); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Signature / provenance
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (oci); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Dependency advisories
not checked
only npm and PyPI packages are audited
Popularity
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (oci); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 181–365 days · stars: 0–9
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Maintenance
archived
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.jasondostal/cairn-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.jasondostal/cairn-mcp

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology