Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.smart-mcp-proxy › mcpproxy-go

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04

io.github.smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go

Local-first MCP proxy with BM25 tool discovery, security scanning, quarantine & ~99% token savings — the publisher's description

Topic: developer-tools · AI-classifiedPricing: open-source · AI-classifiedversion 0.69.0Go

Summary

io.github.smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go is an MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.69.0. We have not tested it. The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.

Key facts

Repository
public
Topic
developer-toolsAI-classified
Pricing
open-sourceAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-04
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-06

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Repository github.com/smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-goOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-06

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.smart-mcp-proxy
GitHub owner
an organization (smart-mcp-proxy)
Repository
github.com/smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go
Stars
385
Repository age
over a year
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.

Choosing

Common questions about io.github.smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go

Answered from the data above

Is io.github.smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go free to use?

Its website (mcpproxy.app/) describes a open-source pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-08, so check the page itself before relying on it.

Has io.github.smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go been security tested?

Not yet. The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.

Where is the source code of io.github.smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go?

In github.com/smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go, which opens publicly.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
developer-tools
AI-classified · 2026-10-09
Pricing modelAI-classified
open-source
read from mcpproxy.app/ · 2026-10-08

“Local-first · Open source MCP proxy”

Programming language
Go
api.github.com · 2026-10-08
Hosting type
not stated
entry declares neither packages[] nor remotes[], so no delivery method is stated
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
not stated
no packages[] or remotes[] to carry a transport
Required credentials
not stated
no packages[] or remotes[] to carry credential declarations
Package registry
not stated
no packages[] and no remotes[], so no delivery method is stated
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-04
Lifecycle status
active
registry · 2026-10-04
License class
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Integrity hash
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Signature / provenance
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Dependency advisories
does not apply
ships no package, so there are no dependencies to audit
Popularity
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Publisher signals
owner: an organization · repository age: over a year · stars: 100–999
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Maintenance
active
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Environment
not stated
entry declares neither packages[] nor remotes[], so no delivery method is stated

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.smart-mcp-proxy/mcpproxy-go

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology