MCP servers › io.github.storybookjs › addon-mcp
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04
io.github.storybookjs/addon-mcp
Help agents automatically write and test stories for your UI components. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.storybookjs/addon-mcp is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.6.0. We have not tested it. It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Package
- npm · listed version behind the latest release
- License
- MIT
- Dependencies
- no known high or critical advisories
- Repository
- public, archived
- Topic
- developer-toolsAI-classified
- Pricing
- open-sourceAI-classified
- Last tested
- not tested
Worth knowing before you connect it
- The registry lists 0.6.0; 10.6.1 is newer (3 releases).
- The linked repository is archived.
- Its package is signed and carries a build record naming its source.
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-04
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-06
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.
What it is
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Version 0.6.0 on npm | Exists and can be installed | matches | npm · 2026-10-06 |
| Repository github.com/storybookjs/mcp | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-06 |
Can it be installed, and is it up to date?
Version pin · advisories
Listed version
- Registry lists
- 0.6.0
- Latest stable
- 10.6.1
- Status
- behind the latest release (3 releases, 168 days)
- Withdrawn
- no
Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-10-06. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.
Dependency advisories
Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-08 (npm audit). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).
Integrity, provenance, license
- Integrity
- sha512-E79m2S7ik9wiF1AnI…
- Signature
- signed and attested
- License
- MIT
Source: the package registry · 2026-10-06.
Usage
- Downloads
- 9,197,873 in the last month
Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-10-06.
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.storybookjs
- GitHub owner
- an organization (storybookjs)
- Build record
- signed and attested
- Repository
- github.com/storybookjs/mcp
- Stars
- 270
- Repository age
- over a year
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- yes
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.
Choosing
Common questions about io.github.storybookjs/addon-mcp
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.storybookjs/addon-mcp free to use?
Its website (storybook.js.org/docs/ai/mcp/overview) describes a open-source pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-08, so check the page itself before relying on it.
Has io.github.storybookjs/addon-mcp been security tested?
Not yet. It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.
Is the listed version current?
No. The registry lists 0.6.0; the latest stable release on npm is 10.6.1.
Where is the source code of io.github.storybookjs/addon-mcp?
In github.com/storybookjs/mcp, which opens publicly.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Open source software”
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.storybookjs/addon-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.storybookjs/addon-mcp
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology