Skip to content

MCP servers › io.pdfbroker › pdf

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04

io.pdfbroker/pdf

Cloud PDF generation from HTML, CSS and XSL-FO, with PDF/A and PDF/UA support. — the publisher's description

Topic: productivity-and-docs · AI-classifiedPricing: usage-based · AI-classifiedversion 1.2.0MITstandard input/output, streamable HTTP

Summary

io.pdfbroker/pdf is a remote and local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.2.0. We have not tested it. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.

Key facts

Runs
remote and local package
Transport
standard input/output, streamable HTTP
Package
npm · listed version current
License
MIT
Dependencies
no known high or critical advisories
Topic
productivity-and-docsAI-classified
Pricing
usage-basedAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-04
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-06

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.

Required inputs the publisher declares: PDFBROKER_CLIENT_ID (secret), PDFBROKER_CLIENT_SECRET (secret), X-PdfBroker-ClientId (secret), X-PdfBroker-ClientSecret (secret).

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Version 1.2.0 on npmExists and can be installedmatchesnpm · 2026-10-06

Can it be installed, and is it up to date?

Version pin · advisories

Listed version

Registry lists
1.2.0
Latest stable
1.2.0
Status
current
Withdrawn
no

Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-10-06. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.

Dependency advisories

critical0high0moderate0low0

Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-08 (npm audit). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).

Integrity, provenance, license

Integrity
sha512-vI+yfK6bzn57u66pk…
Signature
signed
License
MIT

Source: the package registry · 2026-10-06.

Usage

Downloads
127 in the last month

Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-10-06.

Choosing

Common questions about io.pdfbroker/pdf

Answered from the data above

Is io.pdfbroker/pdf free to use?

Its website (www.pdfbroker.io/) describes a usage-based pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-09, so check the page itself before relying on it.

Has io.pdfbroker/pdf been security tested?

Not yet. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.

Is the listed version current?

Yes. The registry lists 1.2.0, the latest stable release on npm.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
productivity-and-docs
AI-classified · 2026-10-08
Pricing modelAI-classified
usage-based
read from www.pdfbroker.io/ · 2026-10-09

“Free plan — No credit card required”

Programming language
does not apply
no existing GitHub repository (server declares no repository link, so there is nothing to fetch)
Hosting type
remote and local package
registry · 2026-10-04
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
standard input/output, streamable HTTP
registry · 2026-10-04
Required credentials
requires a secret
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
npm
registry · 2026-10-04
Freshness
31–90 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-04
Lifecycle status
active
registry · 2026-10-04
License class
permissive
package registry · 2026-10-06
Integrity hash
declared (sri)
package registry · 2026-10-06
Signature / provenance
signed
package registry · 2026-10-06
Dependency advisories
none known
npm audit · 2026-10-08
Popularity
127 downloads a month
package registry · 2026-10-06
Publisher signals
not stated
no readable GitHub owner to describe
Maintenance
does not apply
server declares no repository link, so there is nothing to fetch
Environment
either (remote or your machine)
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.pdfbroker/pdf: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.pdfbroker/pdf

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology