MCP servers › org.publicmcp › publicmcp
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04
org.publicmcp/publicmcp
Publish structured, AI-readable business identity data as an MCP server in minutes. — the publisher's description
Summary
org.publicmcp/publicmcp is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.3. We have not tested it. It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Package
- PyPI · listed version behind the latest release
- License
- Apache-2.0
- Dependencies
- no known high or critical advisories
- Topic
- data-and-databasesAI-classified
- Last tested
- not tested
Worth knowing before you connect it
- The registry lists 0.2.3; 0.4.0 is newer (2 releases).
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-04
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-06
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.
What it is
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Version 0.2.3 on PyPI | Exists and can be installed | matches | PyPI · 2026-10-06 |
Can it be installed, and is it up to date?
Version pin · advisories
Listed version
- Registry lists
- 0.2.3
- Latest stable
- 0.4.0
- Status
- behind the latest release (2 releases, 2 days)
- Withdrawn
- no
Source: pypi.org · 2026-10-06. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.
Dependency advisories
Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-08 (OSV.dev). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).
Integrity, provenance, license
- Integrity
- sha256-fe53fde83d9abaf10…
- License
- Apache-2.0
Source: the package registry · 2026-10-06.
Usage
- Downloads
- 48 in the last month
Source: pypistats.org · 2026-10-06.
Choosing
Common questions about org.publicmcp/publicmcp
Answered from the data aboveHas org.publicmcp/publicmcp been security tested?
Not yet. It runs over a transport our sandbox does not start yet. This is our limit, not the server's.
Is the listed version current?
No. The registry lists 0.2.3; the latest stable release on PyPI is 0.4.0.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “org.publicmcp/publicmcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/org.publicmcp/publicmcp
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology