MCP servers › ai.plith › rigor
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-26 · last tested 2026-10-26
ai.plith/rigor
Plith Rigor — the publisher's title
by plith.ai · domain (the registry's namespace rule)source link does not open (missing or private)Website ↗
Structured multi-step workflows that produce production-quality deliverables. Plan any task free. — the publisher's description
Summary
ai.plith/rigor is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.0, under the namespace of the domain plith.ai. Its linked repository, github.com/NewsSpectator/plith, does not open publicly (missing or private). On 2026-10-26 ProtocolProbe connected to it in read-only mode and read its inventory: 4 tools, 2 resources and 2 prompts.
Record checks
1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- not met: Source repository link opens
- not applicable: Repository is not archived
- not applicable: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not applicable: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Your own values
- none declared (not a guarantee)
- Sign-in
- none needed to open a session
- Repository
- link does not open publicly
- Tools
- 4
- Last tested
- 2026-10-26
Tool list size
5,779 tokens on Claude Opus 5.5
Added to every request that loads this server's tools (4 tools). Counted with Anthropic's token counter on 2026-10-26, from the tool list we read on 2026-10-26. Median across 23,424 counted servers: 2,725 tokens. How it is counted
How a client gets in
Connects without signing in
Read from the server's public metadata on 2026-10-26 (plith.ai), in our read-only connection; no tool was called. It may have changed since. How it is read
Tool list at the three APIs
Not sent yet for this version (1.0.0).
Worth knowing before you connect it
- The linked repository does not open publicly, so the code cannot be reviewed through it.
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-10-26
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 1.0.0, published 2026-10-24 (registry, as of the 2026-10-26 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-24 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-26
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-26
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Dead or stale signals
1 found in the records we hold
- The repository link does not open: GitHub answered HTTP 404 (it does not exist, or it is private). — api.github.com · 2026-10-26 · all servers with this fact
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-24, listed on 2026-10-26 with version 1.0.0 (published 2026-10-24).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-24 and on 2026-10-26.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryNone of its 4 tools are described as changing anything. For 4 the reading was uncertain, so no mark is shown.
- rigor_planon 1 other server
“Before executing a complex task, get a structured workflow plan with per-step cost estimates.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
5 inputs, 1 required
task_descriptionstringrequired“Natural language description of the task, at most 4,000 characters.”task_typestring“Optional hint to bypass automatic classification.”preferencesobject“Optional workflow preferences.”prior_workflow_idstring“Optional: the workflow_id (wr_…) of a finished workflow in your workspace to build on.”context_fieldsarray“Optional, with prior_workflow_id: the fields to carry over.”
- rigor_executeon 1 other server
“Execute a structured workflow end-to-end.”
Publisher declares: read-only no · destructive no · idempotent no · open-world yes
7 inputs, 1 required
task_descriptionstringrequired“Natural language description of the task, at most 4,000 characters.”task_typestring“Optional hint to bypass automatic classification.”deliveryobject“Delivery method.”preferencesobject“Optional workflow preferences.”contextobject“Additional context for the workflow.”prior_workflow_idstring“Optional: the workflow_id (wr_…) of a finished workflow in your workspace to build on.”context_fieldsarray“Optional, with prior_workflow_id: the fields to carry over.”
- rigor_statuson 1 other server
“Check the status of a running or completed Rigor workflow.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
1 input, 1 required
workflow_idstringrequired“The workflow ID returned by rigor_execute (format: wr_xxx).”
- rigor_workflowson 1 other server
“List and search Rigor workflows for your organization, with filtering and pagination.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
9 inputs
statusstring“Filter by status (comma-separated).”task_typestring“Filter by classified task type”qstring“Search the workflow title and task description.”folder_idstring“Filter by folder ID.”created_afterstring“ISO timestamp — only workflows created after this time”created_beforestring“ISO timestamp — only workflows created before this time”counts_toward_limitstring“Filter to workflows counting toward the concurrent limit”limitnumber“Page size (default 20, max 100)”cursorstring“Pagination cursor (created_at timestamp from previous page)”
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-26.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
No AI reading was available for this server's tools (the two runs did not agree, or the listing was not reviewed).
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 100% of 22
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 4
- Typical description length
- 408 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 4
- Size of the list
- about 5,082 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 4 of 4 names use snake_case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 0 of 4 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)
We connected to this URL on 2026-10-26 (a read-only session: no tool was called).
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below.
Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste: https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"rigor": {
"url": "https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor"
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"rigor": {
"type": "http",
"url": "https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor"
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"rigor","type":"http","url":"https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor"}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http rigor https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor
Cline · cline_mcp_settings.json (Cline CLI: ~/.cline/data/settings/; in the editor: MCP Servers → Configure → Configure MCP Servers)
{
"mcpServers": {
"rigor": {
"type": "streamableHttp",
"url": "https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor",
"disabled": false,
"autoApprove": []
}
}
}Gemini CLI · ~/.gemini/settings.json, or .gemini/settings.json in a project
{
"mcpServers": {
"rigor": {
"httpUrl": "https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor"
}
}
}OpenAI Codex · ~/.codex/config.toml, or .codex/config.toml in a trusted project
[mcp_servers.rigor] url = "https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor"
Zed · Zed settings file (command: zed: open settings file)
{
"context_servers": {
"rigor": {
"url": "https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor"
}
}
}Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor --transport http
- The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
- Zed's docs we read on 2026-10-26 describe remote servers by URL and do not name the transport.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Remote endpoint plith.ai/api/mcp/rigor | Session opened | matches | our test · 2026-10-26 |
| No credential declared as required | Opened a session without any credential | matches | our test · 2026-10-26 |
| Repository github.com/NewsSpectator/plith | Does not open (not found or private) | differs | api.github.com · 2026-10-26 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- ai.plith · 2 servers
- Repository
- github.com/NewsSpectator/plith — does not open publicly
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-26.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- Not metSource repository link opensThe linked repository returned HTTP 404: it does not exist or is private.
- Does not applyRepository is not archivedNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Remote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesRemote server: it ships no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-26. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about ai.plith/rigor
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes ai.plith/rigor?
The registry ties the namespace ai.plith to the domain plith.ai; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/NewsSpectator/plith, does not open publicly (missing or private). These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is ai.plith/rigor safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 1 of its 2 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: The repository it links to does not open publicly, so its code cannot be inspected through that link. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Does ai.plith/rigor need an API key or sign-in?
It opened a session without any credential on 2026-10-26. The registry entry declares no required credential; no declaration is not a guarantee.
Has ai.plith/rigor been security tested?
Partly. 4 of the 15 checks that apply to it were exercised. We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security verdict is published before verification.
Where is the source code of ai.plith/rigor?
The registry links to github.com/NewsSpectator/plith, but that link does not open publicly, so the code cannot be inspected through it.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (we call no server's tools)
We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: exercised
- Fake assistant turns: exercised
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not run · our policy
- Consent handling: not testable from outside
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
4 exercised11 not run (reason given)3 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 4 of the 15 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.exercised - 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.Testing the sign-in redirect means sending probes to the operator's sign-in service, which we do not do.not run · our policy - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.Depends on the operator's own consent screen, which differs per server and cannot be tested from outside.not testable from outside
- 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.No sign-in (OAuth) metadata is published, so there are no sign-in addresses to check.not applicable
Source: our own test, 2026-10-26, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted a read-only session with the server's remote endpoint
- 2,067 msConnected after 0 redirects. No credential was sent or needed.
- Read the inventory: 4 tools, 2 resources, 2 prompts.
- 8,110 msFinished: 4 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “ai.plith/rigor: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-26. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/ai.plith/rigor
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/ai.plith/rigor)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology