Skip to content

MCP servers › com.chaink9 › chaink9

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23 · last tested 2026-10-23

com.chaink9/chaink9

Token risk checks on BSC, Ethereum and Base: trades the token on a fork. Paid in USDC via x402. — the publisher's description

6 of 9 record checks metRead-only · tools listed 2026-10-23Topic: finance-and-payments · AI-classifiedversion 0.2.0JavaScriptMITstandard input/output, streamable HTTP14 tools

Summary

com.chaink9/chaink9 is a remote and local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.0. On 2026-10-23 ProtocolProbe connected to it in read-only mode and read its inventory: 14 tools, 0 resources and 0 prompts.

Record checks

6 of 9 record checks met

  • met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • met: Source repository link opens
  • met: Repository is not archived
  • met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • not met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • met: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • met: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not met: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • not met: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • Not ranked by downloads: no download figure available
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?

Key facts

Runs
remote and local package
Transport
standard input/output, streamable HTTP
Sign-in
none needed to open a session
Package
npm · listed version current
License
MIT
Dependencies
5 packages with a critical or high advisory (0 critical, 5 high)
Repository
public
Tools
14
Described as changing data
3 of 14 toolsAI-classified
Mainly works on
accounts and data in outside web services; money, payments or tradingAI-classified
Topic
finance-and-paymentsAI-classified
Last tested
2026-10-23

Add to your client

Worth knowing before you connect it

  • 3 tools are described as changing something (simulate-trade, exit-check, transaction-preview): our AI model's reading of the descriptions, not something we tested, and the server opened a session without any credential. We did not call them.
  • 5 packages with a critical or high advisory (0 critical, 5 high) in its dependencies (as resolved on 2026-10-24).

Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.

How fresh this is

Live-tested
yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
Last tested
2026-10-23
Mode
read-only (no tool calls)
Latest version
0.2.0, published 2026-10-22 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-22 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Version history
3 versions listed, all on 2026-10-22; 3 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-23 snapshot.
Most recent 3 versions
  • 0.2.0 · 2026-10-22
  • 0.1.1 · 2026-10-22
  • 0.1.0 · 2026-10-22
(versions still listed in the registry only)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-23
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-23
Engine
mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0

Changes since the last refresh

New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 0.2.0 (published 2026-10-22).

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.

What it is

What does this server offer?

Observed inventory
14tools
0resources
0prompts

What it mainly works on, as our AI model read its tool descriptions: accounts and data in outside web services; money, payments or trading.

3 of 14 tools are described as changing something (creating, editing, deleting, sending or running). For 3 the reading was uncertain, so no mark is shown.

  • verdicton 7 other serversreads or searches

    “Free.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    2 inputs, 1 required
    • tokenstringrequired“Token address”
    • chainstring“Default bsc”
  • simulate-tradedescribed as changing data

    “Execute a requested-wallet buy or sell on a disposable fork of BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Base or Arc.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    6 inputs, 4 required
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • tokenstringrequired“Token”
    • walletstringrequired“Wallet being tested; may differ from payer”
    • directionstringrequired
    • amountstringrequired“Input base units: native coin wei (BNB or ETH) for buys, token base units for sells”
    • minimum_outstring“Optional minimum received in output base units; defaults to zero”
  • exit-checkdescribed as changing data

    “Test up to four independent sell sizes from an EOA's existing token balance.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    4 inputs, 3 required
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • tokenstringrequired“Token”
    • walletstringrequired“Existing holder”
    • amountsstringrequired“One to four comma-separated token base-unit integers”
  • risk-changesreads or searches

    “Compare the latest two stored ChainK9 scans.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    2 inputs, 1 required
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • tokenstringrequired“Token with at least two stored scans on that chain”
  • deployer-reportreads or searches

    “Verify a token's successful finalized top-level creation transaction and return known verified deployments by that sender with stored scans.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    3 inputs, 2 required
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • tokenstringrequired“Created token”
    • creation_txstringrequired“Actual top-level contract creation transaction, not pair creation”
  • liquidity-reportreads or searches

    “Read the token's market at one finalized block.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    4 inputs, 1 required
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • tokenstringrequired“Token”
    • holdersstring“Optional comma-separated LP holder addresses, maximum ten”
    • pinklock_idsstring“Optional, BSC only: comma-separated PinkLock V2 lock IDs, maximum ten unique decimal IDs; only simple time locks counted”
  • launch-feedreads or searches

    “Filter the latest collector candidates on one chain for currently funded markets: canonical V2 and V3 pools against the wrapped coin with at least the minimum wrapped-coin reserve, and Uniswap V4 poo…”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    5 inputs
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • limitstring“Candidate markets to examine, default ten”
    • min_wrappedstring“Minimum WBNB/WETH reserve in wei, default zero”
    • min_wbnbstring“Older name of min_wrapped”
    • verdictstring
  • transaction-previewruns code or commandsdescribed as changing data

    “Execute an EOA transaction on a disposable fork of BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Base or Arc.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    7 inputs, 3 required
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • walletstringrequired“Sending EOA”
    • tostringrequired“Transaction target”
    • datastringrequired“Transaction calldata, 0x for native transfer”
    • valuestring“Native coin wei (BNB or ETH), default zero”
    • tokensstring“Optional comma-separated ERC-20 assets to track, maximum ten”
    • gasstring“Optional gas limit, 21000 to 3000000”
  • portfolio-screenreads or searches

    “Read actual wallet balances for up to twenty supplied token addresses on one chain and prioritize their stored ChainK9 scan verdicts.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    3 inputs, 2 required
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • walletstringrequired“Wallet whose balances to read”
    • tokensstringrequired“Comma-separated token addresses, one to twenty”
  • “Check a token on BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Base or Arc for traps before buying it.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    3 inputs, 1 required
    • tokenstringrequired“Token address on the chosen chain”
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • freshstring“Set true to request a new scan for a later risk comparison; default false reuses the cache”
  • scan-lite

    “A quicker, cheaper ChainK9 check for bots that need a fast yes or no before buying a token on BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Base or Arc.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    2 inputs, 1 required
    • tokenstringrequired“Token address on the chosen chain”
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
  • scan-ultra

    “ChainK9's deepest token check on BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Base or Arc, for bigger buys and due diligence.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    3 inputs, 1 required
    • tokenstringrequired“Token address on the chosen chain”
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
    • freshstring“Set true to scan anew; default false reuses an ultra scan from the last 10 minutes”
Show 2 more tools
  • reporton 30 other serversreads or searches

    “The latest stored ChainK9 report for a token on BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Base or Arc, without running a new scan.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    2 inputs, 1 required
    • tokenstringrequired“Token address on the chosen chain”
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”
  • feedon 8 other serversreads or searches

    “The newest tokens that just got a market on BNB Smart Chain (PancakeSwap), Ethereum, Base or Arc (Uniswap), newest first, with ChainK9's verdict where the token was scanned on that chain.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    2 inputs
    • limitstring“How many markets, 1 to 200 (default 50)”
    • chainstring“bsc (BNB Smart Chain, the default), eth (Ethereum) or base (Base)”

Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-23.

How well are its tools described?

Features #4 and #5

How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.

Descriptions

AI reading of each description

Says what the tool does
100% of 14 tools
Says what it returns
100% of 14 tools
States limits, defaults or errors
21% of 14 tools
Says when to use it
25% of 12 tools
Items covered per tool
2.6 of 4 on average

Counted from the listing

Parameters with a description
96% of 48
Tools with a description
100% of 14
Typical description length
583 characters

The tool set

Counted from the listing

Tools
14
Size of the list
about 4,094 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
Naming
10 of 14 names use kebab-case

AI reading: easy to mix up

No pair found.

The AI items cover 14 of 14 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.

How do I add it to my client?

Config from the registry entry

From the npm package chaink9-mcp

This entry needs values of your own (marked < > or { } in the config below), so there is no one-click link: paste the config and fill them in.

Claude Desktop · claude_desktop_config.json (Settings → Developer → Edit Config)
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "chaink9": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "chaink9-mcp@0.1.1"
      ],
      "env": {
        "CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY": "<CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY>"
      }
    }
  }
}
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "chaink9": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "chaink9-mcp@0.1.1"
      ],
      "env": {
        "CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY": "<CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY>"
      }
    }
  }
}
VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
  "servers": {
    "chaink9": {
      "type": "stdio",
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "chaink9-mcp@0.1.1"
      ],
      "env": {
        "CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY": "${input:chaink9-private-key}"
      }
    }
  },
  "inputs": [
    {
      "type": "promptString",
      "id": "chaink9-private-key",
      "description": "CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY",
      "password": true
    }
  ]
}
Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY=<CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY>" --transport stdio chaink9 -- npx -y chaink9-mcp@0.1.1
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 -e "CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY=<CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY>" -- npx -y chaink9-mcp@0.1.1
  • Replace <CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY> with your own values; the entry marks CHAINK9_PRIVATE_KEY as secret, so keep the file out of version control.
  • Optional settings the entry also lists (left out above): CHAINK9_MAX_USD_PER_CALL, CHAINK9_MAX_USD_PER_DAY.
  • This runs the publisher's code on your machine (npx). Read its README first.
  • The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.

From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)

We connected to this URL on 2026-10-23 (a read-only session: no tool was called).

Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below.

Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste:
https://api.chaink9.com/mcp
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "chaink9": {
      "url": "https://api.chaink9.com/mcp"
    }
  }
}
VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
  "servers": {
    "chaink9": {
      "type": "http",
      "url": "https://api.chaink9.com/mcp"
    }
  }
}
VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"chaink9","type":"http","url":"https://api.chaink9.com/mcp"}'
Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http chaink9 https://api.chaink9.com/mcp
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://api.chaink9.com/mcp --transport http
  • The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
  • The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.

Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.

Can it be installed, and is it up to date?

Version pin · advisories

Listed version

Registry lists
0.1.1
Latest stable
0.1.1
Status
current
Withdrawn
no

Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-10-23. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.

Dependency advisories

critical0high5moderate0low0

Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-24 (npm audit; each bar counts packages with an advisory, not advisories). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).

Integrity, provenance, license

Integrity
sha512-T3lpq82yEPS4uHZvX…
Signature
signed
License
MIT

Source: the package registry · 2026-10-23.

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Remote endpoint api.chaink9.com/mcpSession openedmatchesour test · 2026-10-23
A secret is declared as requiredOpened a session without any credentialdiffersour test · 2026-10-23
Version 0.1.1 on npmExists and can be installedmatchesnpm · 2026-10-23
Repository github.com/ChainK9/chaink9-mcpOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-23

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
com.chaink9
GitHub owner
an organization (ChainK9)
Build record
signed
Repository
github.com/ChainK9/chaink9-mcp
Stars
0
Repository age
0–30 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no
Security policy
none found (we looked for SECURITY.md in the repository and in its owner’s .github repository)

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-23; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-10-23.

Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

6 of 9 record checks met

  • Not ranked by downloads: no download figure available
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
  • MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
  • MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
  • MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
  • MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
  • Not metRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No SECURITY.md in the places GitHub reads it from.
  • MetPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierMIT
  • MetThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe listed version exists and is current.
  • Not metnpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Signed by npm, but no build attestation.
  • Not metNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies5 packages in its dependencies with a critical or high advisory (npm audit counts packages, not advisories).

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards

Common questions about com.chaink9/chaink9

Answered from the data above

Is com.chaink9/chaink9 safe to install?

We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 6 of its 9 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. The listed version is the latest stable release. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev). Its full dependency tree has packages with advisories (5 high; npm audit). 3 of its tools describe changing data (our AI model's reading of the descriptions). These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.

Does com.chaink9/chaink9 need an API key or sign-in?

It opened a session without any credential on 2026-10-23. The registry entry declares a required secret.

Has com.chaink9/chaink9 been security tested?

Partly. 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security verdict is published before verification.

What can com.chaink9/chaink9 do?

It lists 14 tools. In our AI model's reading of their descriptions (two runs had to agree, nobody checked it by hand), they include tools that read or search and run code or commands. We did not call any tool, so this describes the text, not the behaviour.

Can com.chaink9/chaink9 change or delete data?

3 of its tools say in their description that they create, edit, delete, send or run something (our AI model's reading). We did not call any tool, so we cannot say what actually happens.

Does com.chaink9/chaink9 publish a security policy?

We found no SECURITY.md in its repository (root, .github/ or docs/) or in its owner's .github repository.

Is the listed version current?

Yes. The registry lists 0.1.1, the latest stable release on npm.

Where is the source code of com.chaink9/chaink9?

In github.com/ChainK9/chaink9-mcp, which opens publicly.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Similar servers

Same topic · AI-read

Active servers whose topic is also “finance-and-payments” and that have at least one tool of the same kind; most kinds in common first, then most GitHub stars. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

What did we test, and what did we leave out?

18 checks · features #1, #2

Not probed (we call no server's tools)

We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.

The 18 checks at a glanceour test · 2026-10-23
  1. Inventory: exercised
  2. Hidden instructions: exercised
  3. Real execution: not run · our policy
  4. Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
  5. Internal addresses: not run · our policy
  6. Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
  7. Bad input: not run · our policy
  8. Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
  9. Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
  10. Folder boundary: not run · our policy
  11. Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
  12. Hidden content: not run · nothing to check it against
  13. Fake assistant turns: not applicable
  14. Token passthrough: not applicable
  15. Token audience: not applicable
  16. Sign-in redirect: not run · our policy
  17. Consent handling: not testable from outside
  18. Sign-in metadata: not applicable

2 exercised12 not run (reason given)4 not applicable

Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.

Exercised · 2
  • 1Inventory
    tool-list
    Reads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised
  • 2Hidden instructions
    description-poisoning
    Looks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised
Not run, with the reason · 12
  • 3Real execution
    real-execution
    Calls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 4Secret leak
    canary-leak
    Plants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 5Internal addresses
    ssrf
    Checks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 6Unconfirmed changes
    write-without-confirmation
    Checks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 7Bad input
    error-handling
    Sends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 8Model requests
    sampling
    Checks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 9Sensitive questions
    elicitation-sensitive-data
    Checks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 10Folder boundary
    root-boundary
    Checks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 11Log leaks
    logging-side-channel
    Checks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 12Hidden content
    audience-hiding
    Checks resources that hide content from the user.This check needs content the server returns, and nothing was read or called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 16Sign-in redirect
    open-redirect
    Checks the sign-in redirect for abuse.Testing the sign-in redirect means sending probes to the operator's sign-in service, which we do not do.not run · our policy
  • 17Consent handling
    confused-deputy
    Checks consent handling when one service acts for another.Depends on the operator's own consent screen, which differs per server and cannot be tested from outside.not testable from outside
Does not apply to this server · 4
  • 13Fake assistant turns
    fake-assistant-turn
    Checks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.The server exposes no prompts.not applicable
  • 14Token passthrough
    token-passthrough
    Checks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable
  • 15Token audience
    token-audience-validation
    Checks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable
  • 18Sign-in metadata
    oauth-url-scheme
    Checks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.No sign-in (OAuth) metadata is published, so there are no sign-in addresses to check.not applicable

Source: our own test, 2026-10-23, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.

What happened during the test?

Feature #8

The steps in order, as the test record holds them.

  1. 0 msStarted a read-only session with the server's remote endpoint
  2. 1,533 msConnected after 0 redirects. No credential was sent or needed.
  3. Read the inventory: 14 tools, 0 resources, 0 prompts.
  4. 3,143 msFinished: 2 checks exercised.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
AI-classified · 2026-10-23
Pricing modelAI-classified
not known (our limit)
The website shows almost no text without JavaScript, and we did not re-read it in a browser. This is our limit.
Programming language
api.github.com · 2026-10-23
Hosting type
registry · 2026-10-23
MCP capability
tools
our test · 2026-10-23
Transport
standard input/output, streamable HTTP
registry · 2026-10-23
Required credentials
requires a secret
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
registry · 2026-10-23
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-23
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-10-23
License class
package registry · 2026-10-23
Integrity hash
declared (sri)
package registry · 2026-10-23
Signature / provenance
signed
package registry · 2026-10-23
Dependency advisories
high
npm audit · 2026-10-24
Popularity
not stated
npm downloads API gave no number (404)
Publisher signals
owner: an organization · repository age: 0–30 days · stars: 0–9 · build record: signed
api.github.com · 2026-10-23
Maintenance
api.github.com · 2026-10-23
Environment
either (remote or your machine)
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “com.chaink9/chaink9: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.chaink9/chaink9

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 6 of 9 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/com.chaink9/chaink9)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.chaink9/chaink9)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology