Skip to content

MCP servers › com.crowfoundry › crowdoc

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23

com.crowfoundry/crowdoc

Typeset documents into PDFs with the installed Crowdoc app, its free documents and unlock. — the publisher's description

1 of 2 record checks metTopic: productivity-and-docs · AI-classifiedversion 1.0.0standard input/output

Summary

com.crowfoundry/crowdoc is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.0.

Record checks

1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply

  • met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • not met: Source repository link opens
  • not applicable: Repository is not archived
  • not applicable: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • not applicable: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
standard input/output
Package
MCP bundle
Topic
productivity-and-docsAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

Add to your client

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Latest version
1.0.0, published 2026-10-09 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-09 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-23
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-22

Changes since the last refresh

New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 1.0.0 (published 2026-10-09).

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.

What it is

How do I add it to my client?

Config from the registry entry
  • No config: the MCP bundle is a file to install in a client that supports bundles, not a command.

Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply

  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
  • MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
  • Not metSource repository link opensThe registry entry gives no repository link.
  • Does not applyRepository is not archivedNo public GitHub repository to read.
  • Does not applyCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkNo public GitHub repository to read.
  • Does not applyRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No public GitHub repository to read.
  • Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
  • Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
  • Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
  • Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-22. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards

Common questions about com.crowfoundry/crowdoc

Answered from the data above

Has com.crowfoundry/crowdoc been security tested?

Not yet. Its package type is not run in our sandbox yet. This is our limit, not the server's.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Similar servers

Same topic · AI-read

Active servers whose topic is also “productivity-and-docs”, most GitHub stars first. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

Its package type is not run in our sandbox yet. This is our limit, not the server's. — our limit

Package type: mcpb.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
AI-classified · 2026-10-23
Pricing modelAI-classified
no value
No value: the AI answer was held back because the quoted text did not clearly support it.
Programming language
does not apply
no existing GitHub repository (server declares no repository link, so there is nothing to fetch)
Hosting type
registry · 2026-10-23
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
standard input/output
registry · 2026-10-23
Required credentials
none declared
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
registry · 2026-10-23
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-23
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-10-23
License class
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Integrity hash
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Signature / provenance
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Dependency advisories
not checked
only npm and PyPI packages are audited
Popularity
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Publisher signals
not stated
no readable GitHub owner to describe
Maintenance
does not apply
server declares no repository link, so there is nothing to fetch
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “com.crowfoundry/crowdoc: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-22. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.crowfoundry/crowdoc

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 1 of 2 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/com.crowfoundry/crowdoc)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.crowfoundry/crowdoc)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology