Skip to content

MCP servers › com.funesvault › funes

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-24

com.funesvault/funes

Personal memory for AI agents from a vault on your Mac, with per-agent scopes and approvals — the publisher's description

4 of 5 record checks metTopic: ai-and-ml · AI-classifiedversion 0.2.0Swift

Summary

com.funesvault/funes is an MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.0.

Record checks

4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply

  • not met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • met: Source repository link opens
  • met: Repository is not archived
  • met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?

Key facts

Repository
public
Topic
ai-and-mlAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Latest version
0.2.0, published 2026-10-23 (registry, as of the 2026-10-24 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-20 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Version history
4 versions listed, 2026-10-20 to 2026-10-23; 4 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-24 snapshot.
Most recent 4 versions
  • 0.2.0 · 2026-10-23
  • 0.1.4 · 2026-10-20
  • 0.1.3 · 2026-10-20
  • 0.1.2 · 2026-10-20
(versions still listed in the registry only)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-24
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-24

Changes since the last refresh

Version 0.1.4 (published 2026-10-20) → 0.2.0 (published 2026-10-23), between the registry lists of 2026-10-23 and 2026-10-24.

The publisher’s GitHub release note for v0.2.0 (“Funes Vault 0.2.0”), published 2026-10-23.

Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text, cut at 4,000 characters)
Funes Vault now has an iPhone app, Funes Vault for iPhone on the App Store. It pairs with this Mac to capture, search, edit, review the Inbox and approve agents' requests. Your vault stays on your Mac.

### Added

- **iPhone access on the Mac.**
  - A new Settings ▸ iPhone turns on iPhone access (off by default) and chooses how the phone reaches this Mac: Same Wi-Fi, Tailscale or a public tunnel.
  - **Pair iPhone…** shows a QR code for 5 minutes, then asks "“Sam's iPhone” wants to pair" with Allow or Deny. Paired iPhones are listed with when they were last seen, and **Remove…** cuts one off.
  - Everything the phone sends is end-to-end encrypted to this Mac. A paired iPhone acts as you, and what it does shows in Activity under its name.
  - macOS asks for Local Network access the first time iPhone access is on.
  - With Tailscale on, the iPhone reaches this Mac through Tailscale from anywhere, not only on the same Wi-Fi.
- **Funes Vault for iPhone: pairing.**
  - **Pair with Mac** scans the code from Settings ▸ iPhone ▸ Pair iPhone…, then waits while you click Allow on the Mac. Name the iPhone before scanning: iOS only tells apps "iPhone".
  - It then shows whether your Mac is reachable and how: "Connected · Wi-Fi", "Connected · Tailscale", "Connected · VPN" (your Mac's local address through a VPN such as a Tailscale subnet router), or "Mac not reachable". It also says so when Local Network access is off for Funes. It checks again whenever the app comes to the front or the network changes.
  - The iPhone's signing key is made in the Secure Enclave and never leaves it; the keys and the pairing stay on this iPhone only.
  - **Unpair This iPhone…** tells the Mac and forgets the keys.
- **Capture on the iPhone.** The app opens on Capture.
  - Type, or tap the mic to dictate (on iOS 26 and later, turned into text on the iPhone; earlier versions use the keyboard's dictation). **Remember** saves at once, even with no network, and sends it to your Mac when it's reachable.
  - Text that looks like a password, key or card number is blocked before it's saved, with the same rules as the Mac.
  - Recent captures show "Sent to Mac", "Waiting" or why your Mac didn't accept one. "Mac not reachable · 3 captures waiting" says what's still on the iPhone.
  - Captures wait on the iPhone, up to 1,000, and leave it only once your Mac has them, each exactly once. Funes sends them when the app opens or comes to the front, when the network changes, right after a capture, and in the background now and then; while your Mac is away it waits longer between tries, up to 30 minutes.
  - **Share to Funes** from any app saves the selected text or link with an optional note. **Remember in Funes** works in Shortcuts, with Siri and on the Action button. A **Capture in Funes** control for Control Center, the Lock Screen and the Action button opens Capture ready to type.
  - Settings shows how many are waiting, with **Send Now** and **Delete Queued Captures…**. Unpairing asks whether to keep or delete captures that haven't reached your Mac.
- **Search, edit and review on the iPhone.** The Search and Inbox tabs read your vault on your Mac while it's reachable.
  - **Search** asks your Mac and lists each memory's title, two lines of its text, its categories and its sensitivity. Scopes show Archived and Recently Deleted memories too.
  - A memory opens with its full text, kind, categories, sensitivity, expiry, how often it was shared and its history. **Edit**, **Archive**, **Restore** and **Delete…** save on your Mac. If the memory changed on your Mac meanwhile, the iPhone asks "Changed on your Mac, reload?" instead of overwriting it. A save that fails says why and keeps your text.
  - The **Inbox** lists the suggestions waiting on your Mac. Swipe right to save one, left to reject it, or open it to **Edit & Save**. If your Mac doesn't take the answer, the suggestion comes back with the reason; one already answered on the Mac just leaves.

The release on GitHub

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-23 and on 2026-10-24; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-10-24.

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Repository github.com/bereciartua/funes-vault-appOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-24

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
com.funesvault
GitHub owner
a personal account (bereciartua)
Repository
github.com/bereciartua/funes-vault-app
Stars
0
Repository age
0–30 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no
Security policy
SECURITY.md

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-24; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-10-23.

Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply

  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
  • Not metRegistry entry is active and says how to run itThe entry lists no package and no remote address, so a client cannot run it.
  • MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
  • MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
  • MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
  • MetRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)SECURITY.md found.
  • Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierThe entry lists no package.
  • Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe entry lists no package.
  • Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)The entry lists no package.
  • Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesThe entry lists no package.

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-24. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards

Common questions about com.funesvault/funes

Answered from the data above

Is com.funesvault/funes safe to install?

We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.

Has com.funesvault/funes been security tested?

Not yet. The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.

Does com.funesvault/funes publish a security policy?

Yes: its repository has a public security policy (github.com/bereciartua/funes-vault-app/blob/HEAD/SECURITY.md). That is the publisher's statement, not permission for us to test the server, and we call none of its tools.

Where is the source code of com.funesvault/funes?

In github.com/bereciartua/funes-vault-app, which opens publicly.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Similar servers

Same topic · AI-read

Active servers whose topic is also “ai-and-ml”, most GitHub stars first. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run. — the server's own choice

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
AI-classified (Gemini + Claude agreed) · 2026-10-23 · from version 0.1.4 (same title and description)
Pricing modelAI-classified
no value
No value: the AI answer was held back because the quoted text did not clearly support it. · from version 0.1.4 (same website)
Programming language
api.github.com · 2026-10-24
Hosting type
not stated
entry declares neither packages[] nor remotes[], so no delivery method is stated
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
not stated
no packages[] or remotes[] to carry a transport
Required credentials
not stated
no packages[] or remotes[] to carry credential declarations
Package registry
not stated
no packages[] and no remotes[], so no delivery method is stated
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-24
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-10-24
License class
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Integrity hash
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Signature / provenance
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Dependency advisories
does not apply
ships no package, so there are no dependencies to audit
Popularity
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 0–30 days · stars: 0–9
api.github.com · 2026-10-24
Maintenance
api.github.com · 2026-10-24
Environment
not stated
entry declares neither packages[] nor remotes[], so no delivery method is stated

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “com.funesvault/funes: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-24. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.funesvault/funes

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 4 of 5 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/com.funesvault/funes)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.funesvault/funes)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology