MCP servers › fr.comontel › forfaits
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23 · last tested 2026-10-23
fr.comontel/forfaits
Forfaits pro des frontaliers, réseau Orange : prix, itinérance Suisse et Europe, FAQ. Lecture seule. — the publisher's description
Summary
fr.comontel/forfaits is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.5.0. On 2026-10-23 ProtocolProbe connected to it in read-only mode and read its inventory: 18 tools, 11 resources and 0 prompts.
Record checks
1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- not met: Source repository link opens
- not applicable: Repository is not archived
- not applicable: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not applicable: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Sign-in
- none needed to open a session
- Tools
- 18
- Described as changing data
- 0 of 18 toolsAI-classified
- Mainly works on
- nothing outside itself: it only answers questionsAI-classified
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 1.5.0, published 2026-10-21 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-10 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 5 versions listed, 2026-10-10 to 2026-10-21; 5 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-23 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 5 versions
1.5.0· 2026-10-211.4.0· 2026-10-211.3.0· 2026-10-171.2.1· 2026-10-111.2.0· 2026-10-10
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-23
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-22
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 1.5.0 (published 2026-10-21).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryWhat it mainly works on, as our AI model read its tool descriptions: nothing outside itself: it only answers questions.
None of its 18 tools are described as changing anything.
“Les trois forfaits mobiles pro Comontel (Essentiel, Pro, Business) : prix HT et TTC par ligne et par mois, Go utilisables en France et en zone Europe, 5G, réseau, sans engagement.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
Takes no inputs.
“Fiche complète d’un forfait (prix HT et TTC, Go en France et en zone Europe, 5G, appels et SMS, page officielle).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
1 input, 1 required
plan_idstringrequired“Identifiant du forfait : essentiel, pro, business”
“Tableau comparatif des forfaits Comontel (prix, Go en France et en zone Europe, 5G, réseau) et ce qui est commun à tous.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
1 input
plan_idsarray“Forfaits à comparer ; tous par défaut.”
“Forfaits qui répondent à des critères chiffrés : volume minimal de données en France (Go), budget maximal HT par ligne et par mois, 5G.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
3 inputs
min_data_gbnumber“Volume minimal de données en France, en Go”max_price_ht_eurnumber“Prix maximal HT par ligne et par mois, en euros”needs_5gboolean“5G souhaitée”
“Applique les règles publiées de souscription : offre réservée aux professionnels (SIREN obligatoire : société, indépendant, micro-entrepreneur), de 1 à 20 lignes par entreprise.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
2 inputs, 2 required
has_sirenbooleanrequired“Le client a un numéro SIREN (société, indépendant, micro-entrepreneur)”linesintegerrequired“Nombre de lignes souhaitées”
“Questions fréquentes publiées sur https://comontel.fr/faq, filtrées par mots-clés et/ou par rubrique (frontaliers, offre, entreprise, numero, sim, reseau, europe, facturation).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
2 inputs
querystring“Mots-clés, par exemple « résilier », « TVA », « eSIM »”categorystring“Rubrique de la FAQ”
- calculate_company_pricecalculates or converts
“Coût mensuel (HT, TVA, TTC), sur 12 et 24 mois HT d’une flotte au prix public, en mélangeant les forfaits si besoin.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
3 inputs
essentielinteger“Nombre de lignes Essentiel”prointeger“Nombre de lignes Pro”businessinteger“Nombre de lignes Business”
- get_roaming_allowancereads or searches
“Ce qu’un forfait permet dans une destination : inclusion dans le forfait, Go utilisables sur place, appels et SMS sur place, appels depuis la France vers ce pays, règle applicable (réglementation eur…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
2 inputs, 2 required
plan_idstringrequired“Identifiant du forfait : essentiel, pro, business”destinationstringrequired“Pays ou territoire, en français ou par identifiant (ex.”
“Zone d’itinérance d’un pays ou territoire et son inclusion dans les forfaits Comontel.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
1 input, 1 required
destinationstringrequired“Pays ou territoire, en français ou par identifiant (ex.”
- get_cross_border_rulereads or searches
“La règle d’usage des forfaits Comontel pour les frontaliers, telle que publiée : usage quotidien de l’autre côté de la frontière accepté, chaque jour où la ligne se connecte en France comptant comme …”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
Takes no inputs.
- get_border_zonereads or searches
“Une zone frontalière à partir d’un bassin, d’une ville ou d’un pays voisin (recherche tolérante : accents et majuscules indifférents) : villes des deux côtés, pays voisins et indicatifs, comment comp…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
1 input, 1 required
querystringrequired“Bassin (genevois, bale-mulhouse, luxembourg-thionville…), ville (Genève, Annemasse, Bâle, Saint-Louis, Luxembourg, Thionville…) ou pays voisin (Suisse, Allemag…”
- calculate_cross_border_fleetcalculates or converts
“Forfait conseillé et coût d’une flotte de frontaliers au prix public : coût mensuel HT, TVA et TTC, sur 12 et 24 mois (abonnements), frais de mise en service à part (une seule fois), et le raisonneme…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
5 inputs, 3 required
linesintegerrequired“Nombre de lignes (1 à 20)”days_per_month_across_borderintegerrequired“Jours par mois passés de l’autre côté de la frontière : 4 pour 1 jour par semaine, 13 pour 3 jours par semaine, 21 pour tous les jours ouvrés”usage_profilestringrequired“Profil d’usage : appels-messagerie (appels, mails et messagerie, surtout au Wi-Fi) ; terrain (loin du Wi-Fi une bonne partie de la journée : GPS, documents, ap…”video_hours_per_daynumber“Heures de visio par jour de l’autre côté de la frontière, hors Wi-Fi (facultatif ; par défaut 1 h pour visio-quotidienne, 0 sinon)”needs_5gboolean“5G souhaitée”
Show 6 more tools
“Estime la consommation mensuelle de données d’un utilisateur (Go par mois, détail par usage et sources), à partir des débits publiés par les éditeurs (Teams, Zoom, Meet, Netflix, Spotify) et du poids…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
14 inputs
workdays_per_monthnumbervideo_hours_per_weeknumbervideo_profilestring“Service de visioconférence (Teams par défaut)”audio_call_hours_per_weeknumberstreaming_hours_per_weeknumberstreaming_profilestring“Qualité de la vidéo en streaming”music_hours_per_weeknumbermusic_profilestring“Qualité de la musique en streaming”web_pages_per_daynumberemail_mb_per_daynumber“Valeur relevée par l’utilisateur”gps_hours_per_weeknumbergps_mb_per_hournumber“Valeur relevée par l’utilisateur”cloud_gb_per_monthnumber“Valeur relevée par l’utilisateur”tethering_gb_per_monthnumber“Valeur relevée par l’utilisateur”
“Recommande un forfait Comontel, avec ses raisons, à partir de cinq réponses sur les usages (mêmes règles que l’outil « Quel forfait ?”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
5 inputs, 5 required
hors_wifistringrequired“Temps passé loin du Wi-Fi pendant la journée de travail”visiostringrequired“Visioconférences hors Wi-Fi”partagestringrequired“Partage de connexion vers un ordinateur”europestringrequired“Déplacements dans la zone Europe (UE, DOM, Suisse, Andorre…)”cinq_gstringrequired“Téléphone 5G et 5G souhaitée”
“Un guide de comontel.fr : réponse courte, points clés, FAQ, sources officielles, dates et plan des sections.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
1 input, 1 required
slugstringrequired“Identifiant du guide”
- search_comontel_knowledgereads or searches
“Recherche plein texte dans les guides, la FAQ, le glossaire et les thèmes de comontel.fr.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
2 inputs, 1 required
querystringrequired“Mots-clés ou question”limitinteger“Nombre de résultats (8 par défaut)”
“Recherche dans les forfaits, les pages frontaliers (Suisse, Union européenne, zones frontalières), les comparatifs « Suisse incluse » et « appels vers l’Europe », les pages Flytel et À propos, les gu…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
1 input, 1 required
querystringrequired“Mots-clés ou question”
“Texte complet d’un document trouvé avec search (forfait, page frontaliers, zone frontalière, comparatif, guide, question fréquente, terme du glossaire ou thème), avec son URL à citer et ses métadonné…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
1 input, 1 required
idstringrequired“Identifiant renvoyé par search, ou URL de comontel.fr”
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-23.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
- Says what the tool does
- 100% of 18 tools
- Says what it returns
- 100% of 18 tools
- States limits, defaults or errors
- 0% of 17 tools
- Says when to use it
- 100% of 18 tools
- Items covered per tool
- 3.1 of 4 on average
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 84% of 45
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 18
- Typical description length
- 456 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 18
- Size of the list
- about 8,589 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 16 of 18 names use snake_case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 18 of 18 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)
We connected to this URL on 2026-10-23 (a read-only session: no tool was called).
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below.
Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste: https://comontel.fr/mcp
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"forfaits": {
"url": "https://comontel.fr/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"forfaits": {
"type": "http",
"url": "https://comontel.fr/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"forfaits","type":"http","url":"https://comontel.fr/mcp"}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http forfaits https://comontel.fr/mcp
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://comontel.fr/mcp --transport http
- The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Remote endpoint comontel.fr/mcp | Session opened | matches | our test · 2026-10-23 |
| No credential declared as required | Opened a session without any credential | matches | our test · 2026-10-23 |
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- Not metSource repository link opensThe registry entry gives no repository link.
- Does not applyRepository is not archivedNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Remote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesRemote server: it ships no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-22. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about fr.comontel/forfaits
Answered from the data aboveDoes fr.comontel/forfaits need an API key or sign-in?
It opened a session without any credential on 2026-10-23. The registry entry declares no required credential; no declaration is not a guarantee.
Has fr.comontel/forfaits been security tested?
Partly. 3 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security verdict is published before verification.
What can fr.comontel/forfaits do?
It lists 18 tools. In our AI model's reading of their descriptions (two runs had to agree, nobody checked it by hand), they include tools that read or search and calculate or convert. We did not call any tool, so this describes the text, not the behaviour.
Can fr.comontel/forfaits change or delete data?
None of its 18 tools is described as changing anything (our AI model's reading of the descriptions; nobody checked it by hand). We did not call any tool.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (we call no server's tools)
We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: exercised
- Fake assistant turns: not applicable
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not run · our policy
- Consent handling: not testable from outside
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
3 exercised11 not run (reason given)4 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 3 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.Testing the sign-in redirect means sending probes to the operator's sign-in service, which we do not do.not run · our policy - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.Depends on the operator's own consent screen, which differs per server and cannot be tested from outside.not testable from outside
- 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.The server exposes no prompts.not applicable - 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.No sign-in (OAuth) metadata is published, so there are no sign-in addresses to check.not applicable
Source: our own test, 2026-10-23, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted a read-only session with the server's remote endpoint
- 2,080 msConnected after 0 redirects. No credential was sent or needed.
- Read the inventory: 18 tools, 11 resources, 0 prompts.
- 14,351 msFinished: 3 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “fr.comontel/forfaits: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/fr.comontel/forfaits
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/fr.comontel/forfaits)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology