MCP servers › io.github.AxelVerneBooks › research-scope-mcp
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23
io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp
Plan research, score sources for freshness/COI, and enforce claim-level citations in reports. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp is an MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.1.2.
Record checks
4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- not met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Key facts
- Repository
- public
- Pricing
- freemiumAI-classified
- Last tested
- not tested
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 0.1.2, published 2026-10-17 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-16 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 2 versions listed, 2026-10-16 to 2026-10-17; 2 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-23 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 2 versions
0.1.2· 2026-10-170.1.0· 2026-10-16
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-23
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-23
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 0.1.2 (published 2026-10-17).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.
What it is
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-23 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.AxelVerneBooks · 2 servers
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (AxelVerneBooks)
- Repository
- github.com/AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- SECURITY.md
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-23; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-10-23.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
- Not metRegistry entry is active and says how to run itThe entry lists no package and no remote address, so a client cannot run it.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- MetRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)SECURITY.md found.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierThe entry lists no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe entry lists no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)The entry lists no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesThe entry lists no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Is io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp free to use?
Its website (axelverne.com/) describes a freemium pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-23, so check the page itself before relying on it.
Has io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp been security tested?
Not yet. The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.
Does io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp publish a security policy?
Yes: its repository has a public security policy (github.com/axelvernebooks/research-scope-mcp/blob/HEAD/SECURITY.md). That is the publisher's statement, not permission for us to test the server, and we call none of its tools.
Where is the source code of io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp?
In github.com/AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run. — the server's own choice
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“MCP Tools (free)”
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.AxelVerneBooks/research-scope-mcp)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology