Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.Graphicle-AI › graphicle

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-24

io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle

Code graph and project memory for coding agents, cited to exact files and lines, on your machine. — the publisher's description

5 of 5 record checks metTopic: developer-tools · AI-classifiedversion 0.1.6Ruststandard input/output

Summary

io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.1.6.

Record checks

5 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply

  • met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • met: Source repository link opens
  • met: Repository is not archived
  • met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • #382 of 22,836 repositories by GitHub stars

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
standard input/output
Package
MCP bundle
Repository
public
Topic
developer-toolsAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

Add to your client

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Latest version
0.1.6, published 2026-10-24 (registry, as of the 2026-10-24 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-18 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Version history
5 versions listed, 2026-10-18 to 2026-10-24; 5 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-24 snapshot.
Most recent 5 versions
  • 0.1.6 · 2026-10-24
  • 0.1.5 · 2026-10-23
  • 0.1.4 · 2026-10-22
  • 0.1.3 · 2026-10-21
  • 0.1.2 · 2026-10-18
(versions still listed in the registry only)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-24
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-24

Changes since the last refresh

Version 0.1.4 (published 2026-10-22) → 0.1.6 (published 2026-10-24), between the registry lists of 2026-10-23 and 2026-10-24.

The publisher’s GitHub release note for v0.1.6 (“Graphicle 0.1.6”), published 2026-10-24.

Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
Every crate is at 0.1.6, and `graphicle --version` prints
`graphicle 0.1.6 (core)`.

### SDKs

- The Python and TypeScript SDKs allow plain `http://` to every loopback
  address: the rest of 127.0.0.0/8, such as `127.0.0.2`, and IPv4-mapped
  loopback, such as `[::ffff:127.0.0.1]`, as well as `127.0.0.1`, `[::1]`
  and `localhost`. Before, a local service on another loopback address
  needed `insecure_http=True` (Python) or `insecureHttp: true`
  (TypeScript) (#9, by @rudycelekli). The Python SDK reads an IPv4-mapped
  address by its IPv4 address on every Python version, and its requests
  to all of these addresses ignore proxy settings, as they did for
  `127.0.0.1`.

### Security

- tokio 1.53.3 and ctutils 0.4.4, for RUSTSEC-2026-0386 (the safe
  constructors of tokio's `AsyncFd` break I/O safety; Graphicle does not
  call them) and RUSTSEC-2026-0385 (ctutils made masks and `u128`
  comparisons that were not constant-time). Only the lock files and the
  third-party licence pages change.
- The Python environment of the engine's comparison suite pins pypdf
  6.21.2, which fixes security advisories.

### Documentation

- `docs/benchmarks.md` has a section of
  [independent measurements](https://github.com/Graphicle-AI/graphicle/blob/v0.1.6/docs/benchmarks.md#independent-measurements).
  Its first entry is the rerun by @selimaytac, who reported #8, of their
  22 questions about kubernetes on an Apple M3 Pro, with no answer model:
  `graphicle context` took a median of 153.5 s per question on 0.1.3 and
  9.5 s on 0.1.5, and the prompt hook returned a packet for 18 of 22.


## Install

```sh
brew install graphicle-ai/tap/graphicle
# or
curl -fsSL https://github.com/Graphicle-AI/graphicle/releases/download/v0.1.6/install.sh | sh -s -- --version 0.1.6
```

On Windows (x86-64, preview), in PowerShell:

```powershell
$env:GRAPHICLE_VERSION = '0.1.6'; irm https://github.com/Graphicle-AI/graphicle/releases/download/v0.1.6/install.ps1 | iex
```

Each archive's SHA-256 sum is in SHA256SUMS and beside it in a .sha256 file.

graphicle.exe and graphicle-graph.exe in the Windows archive carry a signature from a SignPath test certificate. Windows does not trust that certificate, so it treats them as unsigned programs and may warn before it runs them. [Code signing policy](https://github.com/Graphicle-AI/graphicle/blob/v0.1.6/docs/code-signing.md)

The release on GitHub

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-23 and on 2026-10-24; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-10-24.

What it is

How do I add it to my client?

Config from the registry entry
  • No config: the MCP bundle is a file to install in a client that supports bundles, not a command.

Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Repository github.com/Graphicle-AI/graphicleOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-24

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.Graphicle-AI
GitHub owner
an organization (Graphicle-AI)
Repository
github.com/Graphicle-AI/graphicle
Stars
352
Repository age
0–30 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no
Security policy
SECURITY.md

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-24; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-10-23.

Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

5 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply

  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • #382 of 22,836 repositories by GitHub stars
  • MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
  • MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
  • MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
  • MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
  • MetRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)SECURITY.md found.
  • Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
  • Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
  • Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
  • Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-24. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards

Common questions about io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle

Answered from the data above

Is io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle safe to install?

We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 5 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.

Has io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle been security tested?

Not yet. It could be started, but has not been tested yet. This is our limit, not the server's.

Does io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle publish a security policy?

Yes: its repository has a public security policy (github.com/graphicle-ai/graphicle/blob/HEAD/SECURITY.md). That is the publisher's statement, not permission for us to test the server, and we call none of its tools.

Where is the source code of io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle?

In github.com/Graphicle-AI/graphicle, which opens publicly.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Similar servers

Same topic · AI-read

Active servers whose topic is also “developer-tools”, most GitHub stars first. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It could be started, but has not been tested yet. This is our limit, not the server's. — our limit

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
AI-classified · 2026-10-23 · from version 0.1.4 (same title and description)
Pricing modelAI-classified
pending: added in the weekly update
the website is not read yet
Programming language
api.github.com · 2026-10-24
Hosting type
registry · 2026-10-24
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
standard input/output
registry · 2026-10-24
Required credentials
none declared
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
registry · 2026-10-24
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-24
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-10-24
License class
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Integrity hash
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Signature / provenance
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Dependency advisories
not checked
only npm and PyPI packages are audited
Popularity
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Publisher signals
owner: an organization · repository age: 0–30 days · stars: 100–999
api.github.com · 2026-10-24
Maintenance
api.github.com · 2026-10-24
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-24. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 5 of 5 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.Graphicle-AI/graphicle)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology