Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.SusanAcharya › design-lounge

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-29 · last tested 2026-10-29

io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge

by SusanAcharya · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗npm ↗Website ↗

A UI design library and skill for agents, with a page review for AI giveaways, SEO, AEO, and GEO. — the publisher's description

6 of 8 record checks metRead-only · tools listed 2026-10-29version 0.2.2HTMLstandard input/output, streamable HTTP18 tools

Summary

io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge is a remote and local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.2, under the namespace of the GitHub account SusanAcharya. Its linked repository, github.com/SusanAcharya/Design-Lounge, belongs to the same GitHub account. On 2026-10-29 ProtocolProbe connected to it in read-only mode and read its inventory: 18 tools, 16 resources and 3 prompts.

Record checks

6 of 8 record checks met · 1 not checked

  • met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • met: Source repository link opens
  • met: Repository is not archived
  • met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • not checked: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • not met: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • met: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not met: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • met: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • #4,899 of 15,585 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 6 others
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?

Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself

Key facts

Runs
remote and local package
Transport
standard input/output, streamable HTTP
Your own values
none declared (not a guarantee)
Sign-in
none needed to open a session
Package
npm · listed version current
Dependencies
no known high or critical advisories
Repository
public
Tools
18
Last tested
2026-10-29

How a client gets in

Connects without signing in

Read from the server's public metadata on 2026-10-29 (www.designlounge.live), in our read-only connection; no tool was called. It may have changed since. How it is read

Tool list at the three APIs

Not sent yet for this version (0.2.2).

Add to your client

How fresh this is

Live-tested
yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
Last tested
2026-10-29
Mode
read-only (no tool calls)
Latest version
0.2.2, published 2026-10-28 (registry, as of the 2026-10-29 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-26 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Version history
3 versions listed, 2026-10-26 to 2026-10-28; 3 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-29 snapshot.
Most recent 3 versions
  • 0.2.2 · 2026-10-28
  • 0.2.1 · 2026-10-27
  • 0.2.0 · 2026-10-26
(versions still listed in the registry only)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-29
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-29
Engine
mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0

Dead or stale signals

None found in the records we hold

Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.

Changes since the last refresh

Version 0.2.1 (published 2026-10-27) → 0.2.2 (published 2026-10-28), between the registry lists of 2026-10-28 and 2026-10-29.

The publisher published no GitHub release note for this version: its repository publishes no GitHub releases.

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-28 and on 2026-10-29; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-10-29.

What it is

What does this server offer?

Observed inventory
18tools
16resources
3prompts

None of its 18 tools are described as changing anything. For 18 the reading was uncertain, so no mark is shown.

  • start_designon 1 other server

    “Call first for any new website, app, screen, or UI.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    3 inputs, 1 required
    • requeststringrequired“Their message, word for word”
    • productstring“The product or brand name, if they gave one”
    • historyarray“Recent pick lines, for a client that keeps its own history.”
  • “A recipe (start) with its directions: each a complete look (theme, pairing, family, hero, effect, work, footer).”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    3 inputs, 1 required
    • idstringrequired“Recipe id, such as saas, restaurant, portfolio.”
    • productstring
    • historyarray“Recent pick lines, for a client that keeps its own history.”
  • pick_direction

    “Apply rules 3 to 5 of Pick a direction and the Recent picks check: calm words narrow to quiet, editorial, or sharp families; the history blocks recent directions, heroes, and effects; the group check…”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    5 inputs, 1 required
    • recipestringrequired
    • productstring“Product or brand name, for the name number.”
    • fittingarray“Direction ids whose mood names this subject's world”
    • calmboolean“They used a calm word: clean, simple, professional, plain, calm, quiet, corporate, serious, trustworthy”
    • historyarray“Recent pick lines, for a client that keeps its own history.”
  • check_pick

    “The uniqueness check from Recent picks: direction, hero, and effect against this recipe; two of hero, work, footer against the related group; hero shape against the last two; frame against the last t…”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    11 inputs, 1 required
    • recipestringrequired
    • productstring
    • directionstring
    • herostring
    • workstring
    • footerstring
    • effectstring
    • shapestring
    • framearray“[header piece, phone piece or "none", find-us piece]”
    • reuseboolean“Reusing a direction because every fitting one is recent: compares shape, frame, work, and footer only”
    • historyarray“Recent pick lines, for a client that keeps its own history.”
  • search_pieceson 2 other servers

    “Search 600+ piece briefs by words (job, component, style, tag) and filters.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    6 inputs
    • querystring“Such as "pricing toggle", "sticky mobile cta", "kanban", "footer wordmark"”
    • platformstring
    • categorystring“browse_library what=categories lists them”
    • stylestring
    • limitinteger
    • imagesboolean“Attach thumbnails of the first six, to compare them by eye”
  • “The spec for one piece, with a picture of its demo: structure, counts, sizes, motion timing, states, hit targets, acceptance checklist.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    4 inputs, 1 required
    • idstringrequired
    • fullboolean
    • imageboolean“Attach the demo's thumbnail (default true)”
    • demoboolean“Add the demo's HTML source”
  • browse_libraryon 2 other servers

    “List themes, pairings, families, recipes, piece categories, collections, or kinds.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    4 inputs, 1 required
    • whatstringrequired
    • moodstring
    • modestring
    • limitinteger
  • “A theme's full CSS (primary, secondary, tertiary, feedback, surfaces, link) and its pair for the other mode.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    2 inputs, 1 required
    • idstringrequired“Theme id, name, or Lounge link”
    • imageboolean“Attach a board of the theme's roles (default true)”
  • get_pairing

    “A pairing's CSS (Google Fonts import, --font-display, --font-text, mono if any), its numbers face, and any caution to say before you write.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    2 inputs, 1 required
    • idstringrequired“Pairing id, name, or Lounge link”
    • imageboolean“Attach a type specimen (default true)”
  • “A family's rules: radius, button style, density, shadow, and the sentences that lock them.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    1 input, 1 required
    • idstringrequired
  • “SVG for Lounge Icons by name (24px, stroke 1.75).”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    2 inputs
    • namesarray
    • groupstring
  • search_wada

    “Sanzo Wada's 348 combinations, by colour or material word (russet, slate, "dark warm") or nearest to a hex.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    3 inputs
    • querystring
    • nearstring“A hex like #b14f1c”
    • limitinteger
Show 6 more tools
  • “Read a method file or one section of it.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    3 inputs, 1 required
    • filestringrequired
    • sectionstring
    • outlineboolean
  • name_number

    “The tie-break from rule 5 of Pick a direction: the sum of each letter's place in the alphabet, mod the number of fitting directions.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no

    2 inputs, 1 required
    • namestringrequired
    • countinteger
  • review_page

    “The all-in-one check for a built page: AI giveaways and kit drift (the Look fails), SEO, AEO, GEO, and, when Chromium is available, a rendered pass at 1280×800 and 390×844 with axe accessibility, mea…”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    7 inputs
    • urlstring“A public URL, such as https://example.com”
    • htmlstring“Raw HTML, when there is no file or URL”
    • kitobject“The locked kit, by id, name, or Lounge link.”
    • renderboolean“Open it in Chromium (default true)”
    • out_dirstring“Where to save screenshots (default: a temp folder)”
    • imagesboolean“Attach the web and phone frames (default true)”
    • formatstring
  • audit_slop

    “Design only: the tells of a generated page (stock copy, em dashes, buzzwords, icon-card trios, gradients, the indigo palette, emoji icons, numbered eyebrows, placeholder copy, made-up numbers) and dr…”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    5 inputs
    • urlstring“A public URL, such as https://example.com”
    • htmlstring“Raw HTML, when there is no file or URL”
    • kitobject“The locked kit, by id, name, or Lounge link.”
    • renderboolean
    • out_dirstring
  • audit_search

    “Whether search engines can index the page and show it well (SEO), answer engines can lift a direct answer (AEO), and AI engines can reach it, read it without JavaScript, and name the entity (GEO): ti…”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    2 inputs
    • urlstring“A public URL, such as https://example.com”
    • htmlstring“Raw HTML, when there is no file or URL”
  • suggest_schema

    “JSON-LD for the page built only from facts on it: the entity (Organization, LocalBusiness subtypes, Person, Product, SoftwareApplication) with name, url, description, image, phone, email, address, sa…”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes

    4 inputs
    • urlstring“A public URL, such as https://example.com”
    • htmlstring“Raw HTML, when there is no file or URL”
    • typestring“schema.org type, such as Restaurant, Dentist, Person, SoftwareApplication.”
    • namestring

Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-29.

How well are its tools described?

Features #4 and #5

How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.

Descriptions

AI reading of each description

No AI reading was available for this server's tools (the two runs did not agree, or the listing was not reviewed).

Counted from the listing

Parameters with a description
52% of 69
Tools with a description
100% of 18
Typical description length
248 characters

The tool set

Counted from the listing

Tools
18
Size of the list
about 3,908 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
Naming
18 of 18 names use snake_case

AI reading: easy to mix up

No pair found.

The AI items cover 0 of 18 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.

How do I add it to my client?

Config from the registry entry

From the npm package design-lounge-mcp

Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below. The command runs the publisher’s code on your machine.

Claude Desktop · claude_desktop_config.json (Settings → Developer → Edit Config)
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2"
      ]
    }
  }
}
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2"
      ]
    }
  }
}
VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
  "servers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "type": "stdio",
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2"
      ]
    }
  }
}
VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"design-lounge","type":"stdio","command":"npx","args":["-y","design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2"]}'
Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio design-lounge -- npx -y design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2
Cline · cline_mcp_settings.json (Cline CLI: ~/.cline/data/settings/; in the editor: MCP Servers → Configure → Configure MCP Servers)
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2"
      ],
      "disabled": false,
      "autoApprove": []
    }
  }
}
Gemini CLI · ~/.gemini/settings.json, or .gemini/settings.json in a project
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2"
      ]
    }
  }
}
OpenAI Codex · ~/.codex/config.toml, or .codex/config.toml in a trusted project
[mcp_servers.design-lounge]
command = "npx"
args = ["-y", "design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2"]
Zed · Zed settings file (command: zed: open settings file)
{
  "context_servers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2"
      ]
    }
  }
}
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 -- npx -y design-lounge-mcp@0.2.2
  • Optional settings the entry also lists (left out above): DESIGN_LOUNGE_SKILL_INSTALL, DESIGN_LOUNGE_HISTORY.
  • This runs the publisher's code on your machine (npx). Read its README first.
  • The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.

From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)

We connected to this URL on 2026-10-29 (a read-only session: no tool was called).

Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below.

Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste:
https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "url": "https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp"
    }
  }
}
VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
  "servers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "type": "http",
      "url": "https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp"
    }
  }
}
VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"design-lounge","type":"http","url":"https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp"}'
Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http design-lounge https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp
Cline · cline_mcp_settings.json (Cline CLI: ~/.cline/data/settings/; in the editor: MCP Servers → Configure → Configure MCP Servers)
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "type": "streamableHttp",
      "url": "https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp",
      "disabled": false,
      "autoApprove": []
    }
  }
}
Gemini CLI · ~/.gemini/settings.json, or .gemini/settings.json in a project
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "httpUrl": "https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp"
    }
  }
}
OpenAI Codex · ~/.codex/config.toml, or .codex/config.toml in a trusted project
[mcp_servers.design-lounge]
url = "https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp"
Zed · Zed settings file (command: zed: open settings file)
{
  "context_servers": {
    "design-lounge": {
      "url": "https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp"
    }
  }
}
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://www.designlounge.live/api/mcp --transport http
  • The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
  • Zed's docs we read on 2026-10-26 describe remote servers by URL and do not name the transport.
  • The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.

Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.

Can it be installed, and is it up to date?

Version pin · advisories

Listed version

Registry lists
0.2.2
Latest stable
0.2.2
Status
current
Withdrawn
no

Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-10-29. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.

Dependency advisories

critical0high0moderate0low0

Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-29 (npm audit; each bar counts packages with an advisory, not advisories). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).

Integrity, provenance, license

Integrity
sha512-VRYcjQCtsL9dGMlj4…
Signature
signed

Source: the package registry · 2026-10-29.

Usage

Downloads
506 in the last month

Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-10-29.

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Remote endpoint www.designlounge.live/api/mcpSession openedmatchesour test · 2026-10-29
No credential declared as requiredOpened a session without any credentialmatchesour test · 2026-10-29
Version 0.2.2 on npmExists and can be installedmatchesnpm · 2026-10-29
Repository github.com/SusanAcharya/Design-LoungeOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-29

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.SusanAcharya
GitHub owner
a personal account (SusanAcharya)
Build record
signed
Repository
github.com/SusanAcharya/Design-Lounge
Stars
0
Repository age
0–30 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-29.

Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.

Tool list changes

Our reads compared · no tool called

Hosted endpoint www.designlounge.live/api/mcp

1 of 2 comparisons between consecutive reads showed a change (3 reads, 2026-10-27 to 2026-10-29; versions 0.2.0 to 0.2.2).

Last change seen between our reads on 2026-10-28 (version 0.2.1) and 2026-10-29 (version 0.2.2).

Changed (1):

search_pieces: description

Compared from the tool lists our read-only connection recorded, separately for each hosted endpoint and each package: each tool's name, title, description, input schema and annotations (the order of keys and of tools is ignored). We see a list only when we read it: a change is shown between the two reads where we first saw it, and anything after 2026-10-29 is not known yet. No tool was called. How it is compared

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

6 of 8 record checks met · 1 not checked

  • #4,899 of 15,585 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 6 others
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
  • MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
  • MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
  • MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
  • MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
  • Not checkedRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)We did not read this repository's security policy.
  • Not metPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierA licence is mentioned, but not as a standard identifier (for example "SEE LICENSE IN …").What changes this check: For an npm package, the documentation describes naming the licence in the license field of package.json with a current SPDX license identifier. npm: package.json license field
  • MetThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe listed version exists and is current.
  • Not metnpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Signed by npm, but no build attestation.What changes this check: npm's documentation describes publishing with provenance from a cloud-hosted runner of a supported CI/CD provider, using npm CLI 9.5.0 or newer and npm publish --provenance. npm: generating provenance statements
  • MetNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNone known in the package or its dependency tree.

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-29. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards

Common questions about io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge

Answered from the data above

Who publishes io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge?

The registry ties the namespace io.github.SusanAcharya to the GitHub account SusanAcharya; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/SusanAcharya/Design-Lounge, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.

Is io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge safe to install?

We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 6 of its 8 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. The listed version is the latest stable release. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev). Its full dependency tree has no known advisory. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.

Does io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge need an API key or sign-in?

It opened a session without any credential on 2026-10-29. The registry entry declares no required credential; no declaration is not a guarantee.

Has io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge been security tested?

Partly. 4 of the 15 checks that apply to it were exercised. We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security verdict is published before verification.

Is the listed version current?

Yes. The registry lists 0.2.2, the latest stable release on npm.

Where is the source code of io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge?

In github.com/SusanAcharya/Design-Lounge, which opens publicly.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

What did we test, and what did we leave out?

18 checks · features #1, #2

Not probed (we call no server's tools)

We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.

The 18 checks at a glanceour test · 2026-10-29
  1. Inventory: exercised
  2. Hidden instructions: exercised
  3. Real execution: not run · our policy
  4. Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
  5. Internal addresses: not run · our policy
  6. Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
  7. Bad input: not run · our policy
  8. Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
  9. Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
  10. Folder boundary: not run · our policy
  11. Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
  12. Hidden content: exercised
  13. Fake assistant turns: exercised
  14. Token passthrough: not applicable
  15. Token audience: not applicable
  16. Sign-in redirect: not run · our policy
  17. Consent handling: not testable from outside
  18. Sign-in metadata: not applicable

4 exercised11 not run (reason given)3 not applicable

Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 4 of the 15 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.

Exercised · 4
  • 1Inventory
    tool-list
    Reads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised
  • 2Hidden instructions
    description-poisoning
    Looks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised
  • 12Hidden content
    audience-hiding
    Checks resources that hide content from the user.exercised
  • 13Fake assistant turns
    fake-assistant-turn
    Checks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.exercised
Not run, with the reason · 11
  • 3Real execution
    real-execution
    Calls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 4Secret leak
    canary-leak
    Plants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 5Internal addresses
    ssrf
    Checks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 6Unconfirmed changes
    write-without-confirmation
    Checks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 7Bad input
    error-handling
    Sends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 8Model requests
    sampling
    Checks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 9Sensitive questions
    elicitation-sensitive-data
    Checks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 10Folder boundary
    root-boundary
    Checks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy
  • 11Log leaks
    logging-side-channel
    Checks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 16Sign-in redirect
    open-redirect
    Checks the sign-in redirect for abuse.Testing the sign-in redirect means sending probes to the operator's sign-in service, which we do not do.not run · our policy
  • 17Consent handling
    confused-deputy
    Checks consent handling when one service acts for another.Depends on the operator's own consent screen, which differs per server and cannot be tested from outside.not testable from outside
Does not apply to this server · 3
  • 14Token passthrough
    token-passthrough
    Checks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable
  • 15Token audience
    token-audience-validation
    Checks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable
  • 18Sign-in metadata
    oauth-url-scheme
    Checks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.No sign-in (OAuth) metadata is published, so there are no sign-in addresses to check.not applicable

Source: our own test, 2026-10-29, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.

What happened during the test?

Feature #8

The steps in order, as the test record holds them.

  1. 0 msStarted a read-only session with the server's remote endpoint
  2. 1,037 msConnected after 0 redirects. No credential was sent or needed.
  3. Read the inventory: 18 tools, 16 resources, 3 prompts.
  4. 9,311 msFinished: 4 checks exercised.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
pending: added in the weekly update
listed 2026-10-29; not classified yet
Pricing modelAI-classified
pending: added in the weekly update
the website is not read yet
Programming language
api.github.com · 2026-10-29
Hosting type
registry · 2026-10-29
MCP capability
prompts, resources, tools
our test · 2026-10-29
Transport
standard input/output, streamable HTTP
registry · 2026-10-29
Required credentials
none declared
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
registry · 2026-10-29
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-29
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-10-29
License class
not stated
license field present but not a usable SPDX identifier: "SEE LICENSE IN skill/LICENSE"
Integrity hash
declared (sri)
package registry · 2026-10-29
Signature / provenance
signed
package registry · 2026-10-29
Dependency advisories
none known
npm audit · 2026-10-29
Popularity
506 downloads a month
package registry · 2026-10-29
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 0–30 days · stars: 0–9 · build record: signed
api.github.com · 2026-10-29
Maintenance
api.github.com · 2026-10-29
Environment
either (remote or your machine)
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-29. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 6 of 8 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.SusanAcharya/design-lounge)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology