MCP servers › io.github.edtool79-collab › hirepulse-b2b
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-27 · last tested 2026-10-27
io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b
HirePulse B2B Company Research — the publisher's title
by edtool79-collab · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗Website ↗
8 focused tools: company profiles, tech, hiring, ads and contacts. Free sandbox and 25-call trials. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.0, under the namespace of the GitHub account edtool79-collab. Its linked repository, github.com/edtool79-collab/hirepulse-mcp, belongs to the same GitHub account. On 2026-10-27 ProtocolProbe connected to it in read-only mode and read its inventory: 8 tools, 0 resources and 0 prompts.
Record checks
4 of 4 record checks met · 4 do not apply · 1 not checked
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not checked: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Your own values
- none declared (not a guarantee)
- Sign-in
- none needed to open a session
- Repository
- public
- Tools
- 8
- Last tested
- 2026-10-27
Tool list size
Claude's token counter refused this tool list as listed, unchanged (tool "ask_hirepulse_advisor" (no. 1): input_schema: input_schema does not support oneOf, allOf, or anyOf at the top level)
Tried on Claude Opus 5.5 on 2026-10-27, from the tool list we read on 2026-10-27 (8 tools). How it is counted
How a client gets in
Connects without signing in
Read from the server's public metadata on 2026-10-27 (gethirepulse.xyz), in our read-only connection; no tool was called. It may have changed since. How it is read
Tool list at the three APIs
Not sent yet for this version (1.0.0).
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-10-27
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 1.0.0, published 2026-10-26 (registry, as of the 2026-10-27 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-26 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-27
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-27
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-26, listed on 2026-10-27 with version 1.0.0 (published 2026-10-26).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-26 and on 2026-10-27.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryNone of its 8 tools are described as changing anything. For 8 the reading was uncertain, so no mark is shown.
- ask_hirepulse_advisoron 2 other servers
“Free advisor that maps B2B leads, hiring signals, buying intent, tech stack, Google Ads and due diligence goals to a tool, price, free-call balance and ready-to-run request preview.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
5 inputs
querystring“Alias for agent_goal; provide one goal field, or identical values when both are present.”agent_goalstring“Describe the research goal so the advisor can recommend a tool and estimate its list price.”sample_domainstring“Optional bare public company domain for a concrete request example and existing cached hints; no new lookup is run.”domain_countinteger“Number of companies you plan to research, used for batch sizing and cost estimates.”budget_usdnumber“Optional USD budget used for recommendations only; this does not authorize spending or payment.”
- detect_website_tech_stackon 1 other server
“Website tech stack for a company domain: ad pixels (Meta, Google Ads, LinkedIn, TikTok), analytics, tag managers, CMS, e-commerce, hosting and payments, plus email provider, SPF and DMARC from DNS.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
domainstringrequired“Public domain without a URL scheme, path or port.”contextstring“Optional.”
- get_company_open_jobson 1 other server
“Live jobs from public Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby, Workable, Recruitee or SmartRecruiters boards: titles, departments, locations, remote flag and published salary.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
4 inputs, 1 required
domainstringrequired“Public domain without a URL scheme, path or port.”known_job_idsarray“Job IDs you already have from an earlier call.”diff_onlyboolean“Return only jobs that are not in known_job_ids.”contextstring“Optional.”
- get_company_hiring_intenton 1 other server
“Hiring-based intent score (0-100), status, open roles, postings from the last 30 days, functions and technologies from a public job board.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
domainstringrequired“Public company domain without a URL scheme, path or port.”contextstring“Optional.”
- get_google_ads_by_domainon 1 other server
“Public Google Ads Transparency Center evidence: advertiser status, estimated ad count and up to 40 ads with format, dates and links.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
3 inputs, 1 required
domainstringrequired“Advertiser domain without a URL scheme, path or port.”regionstring“Optional country filter.”contextstring“Optional.”
- get_company_profileon 41 other servers
“Company profile: tech stack, hiring intent, Google Ads, published contacts (emails, social links, MX) and breakout_summary growth estimates.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
domainstringrequired“Public company domain without a URL scheme, path or port.”contextstring“Optional.”
- extract_company_contactson 1 other server
“Published contacts for a company domain from its home, about, contact, team and careers pages: deduplicated emails and LinkedIn, X and GitHub links, plus MX, SPF and DMARC checks (not mailbox verific…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
domainstringrequired“Bare public company domain whose published contact pages and DNS records should be inspected.”contextstring“Optional.”
- claim_free_trialon 2 other servers
“Get a one-time trial pass: 25 free successful calls of any single tool, not tied to your IP, valid 30 days.”
Publisher declares: read-only no · open-world yes
2 inputs
walletstring“A Base address with at least one transaction or $0.10 USDC.”emailstring“A work email address; free mailbox providers are not accepted.”
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-27.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
No AI reading was available for this server's tools (the two runs did not agree, or the listing was not reviewed).
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 100% of 22
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 8
- Typical description length
- 319 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 8
- Size of the list
- about 5,686 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 8 of 8 names use snake_case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 0 of 8 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)
We connected to this URL on 2026-10-27 (a read-only session: no tool was called).
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below.
Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste: https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"hirepulse-b2b": {
"url": "https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"hirepulse-b2b": {
"type": "http",
"url": "https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"hirepulse-b2b","type":"http","url":"https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp"}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http hirepulse-b2b https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp
Cline · cline_mcp_settings.json (Cline CLI: ~/.cline/data/settings/; in the editor: MCP Servers → Configure → Configure MCP Servers)
{
"mcpServers": {
"hirepulse-b2b": {
"type": "streamableHttp",
"url": "https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp",
"disabled": false,
"autoApprove": []
}
}
}Gemini CLI · ~/.gemini/settings.json, or .gemini/settings.json in a project
{
"mcpServers": {
"hirepulse-b2b": {
"httpUrl": "https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp"
}
}
}OpenAI Codex · ~/.codex/config.toml, or .codex/config.toml in a trusted project
[mcp_servers.hirepulse-b2b] url = "https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp"
Zed · Zed settings file (command: zed: open settings file)
{
"context_servers": {
"hirepulse-b2b": {
"url": "https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp"
}
}
}Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://gethirepulse.xyz/mcp --transport http
- The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
- Zed's docs we read on 2026-10-26 describe remote servers by URL and do not name the transport.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Remote endpoint gethirepulse.xyz/mcp | Session opened | matches | our test · 2026-10-27 |
| No credential declared as required | Opened a session without any credential | matches | our test · 2026-10-27 |
| Repository github.com/edtool79-collab/hirepulse-mcp | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-27 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.edtool79-collab · 13 servers
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (edtool79-collab)
- Repository
- github.com/edtool79-collab/hirepulse-mcp
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-27.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating4 of 4 record checks met · 4 do not apply · 1 not checked
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- Not checkedRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)We did not read this repository's security policy.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Remote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesRemote server: it ships no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-27. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.edtool79-collab to the GitHub account edtool79-collab; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/edtool79-collab/hirepulse-mcp, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 4 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Does io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b need an API key or sign-in?
It opened a session without any credential on 2026-10-27. The registry entry declares no required credential; no declaration is not a guarantee.
Has io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b been security tested?
Partly. 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security verdict is published before verification.
Where is the source code of io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b?
In github.com/edtool79-collab/hirepulse-mcp, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (we call no server's tools)
We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: not run · nothing to check it against
- Fake assistant turns: not applicable
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not run · our policy
- Consent handling: not testable from outside
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
2 exercised12 not run (reason given)4 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.This check needs content the server returns, and nothing was read or called.not run · nothing to check it against - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.Testing the sign-in redirect means sending probes to the operator's sign-in service, which we do not do.not run · our policy - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.Depends on the operator's own consent screen, which differs per server and cannot be tested from outside.not testable from outside
- 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.The server exposes no prompts.not applicable - 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.No sign-in (OAuth) metadata is published, so there are no sign-in addresses to check.not applicable
Source: our own test, 2026-10-27, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted a read-only session with the server's remote endpoint
- 1,425 msConnected after 0 redirects. No credential was sent or needed.
- Read the inventory: 8 tools, 0 resources, 0 prompts.
- 5,143 msFinished: 2 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-27. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.edtool79-collab/hirepulse-b2b)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology