MCP servers › io.github.layoza › layoza
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23 · last tested 2026-10-23
io.github.layoza/layoza
Design systems, layout and motion guidance for AI agents, plus headless Chromium visual QA. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.layoza/layoza is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.1.4. On 2026-10-23 ProtocolProbe started its published package in an isolated sandbox in read-only mode and read its inventory: 16 tools, 4 resources and 0 prompts.
Record checks
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- met: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- met: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not met: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- met: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- #4,973 of 15,112 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 2 others
- Not ranked by stars: 2 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Package
- npm · listed version current
- License
- MIT
- Dependencies
- no known high or critical advisories
- Repository
- public
- Tools
- 16
- Described as changing data
- 5 of 16 toolsAI-classified
- Mainly works on
- files and code on the machine it runs on; accounts and data in outside web servicesAI-classified
- Topic
- media-and-designAI-classified
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
Worth knowing before you connect it
- 5 tools are described as changing something (extract_site_dna, get_design_system, capture_screenshots, …): our AI model's reading of the descriptions, not something we tested. We did not call them.
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 0.1.4, published 2026-10-18 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-18 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 3 versions listed, all on 2026-10-18; 3 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-23 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 3 versions
0.1.4· 2026-10-180.1.3· 2026-10-180.1.2· 2026-10-18
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-23
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-23
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 0.1.4 (published 2026-10-18).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryWhat it mainly works on, as our AI model read its tool descriptions: files and code on the machine it runs on; accounts and data in outside web services.
5 of 16 tools are described as changing something (creating, editing, deleting, sending or running). For 1 the reading was uncertain, so no mark is shown.
“Read-only inspection of a local project directory to extract Site DNA, routes, CSS tokens, framework, and component inventory.”
2 inputs
pathstring“Relative or approved project path (defaults to '.').”screenshot_onlyboolean
“Loads a live http(s) URL in headless Chromium (desktop/tablet/mobile) and returns its rendered Site DNA (palette, fonts, type scale, radii, CSS custom properties, framework and motion hints) plus mea…”
2 inputs, 1 required
urlstringrequired“http(s) URL, e.g.”pathstring“Optional local project path whose source DNA should be compared with the live render.”
- extract_site_dnacreates or changes datadescribed as changing data
“Extracts Site DNA and writes DESIGN.md, BRAND.md, MOTION.md, SITE-DNA.json, COMPONENT-INVENTORY.json, and DESIGN-DECISIONS.md (requires write_approved=true).”
2 inputs, 1 required
pathstring“Project-relative path (file or directory) inside the approved project root; defaults to '.'.”write_approvedbooleanrequired“Must be true to write DNA files to disk.”
“Design system for a brief or a project.”
7 inputs
actionstring“`recommend` (default when `query` is set) builds the system from the brief; `generate` (default otherwise) derives DESIGN.md from the project at `path`; `lint`…”querystring“The design brief, e.g.”modestringvariantinteger“0 (default) is the stable answer for this brief.”pathstring“Project-relative path (file or directory) inside the approved project root; defaults to '.'.”design_md_contentstringafter_design_md_contentstring
- recommend_layoutgenerates content
“Recommends layout archetypes, typography, color palettes, and 3 distinct creative directions for Modes A/B/C/D.”
5 inputs, 1 required
querystringrequiredmodestringdesign_varianceintegermotion_intensityintegervisual_densityinteger
- recommend_animationgenerates content
“Recommends accessible GSAP, Motion, WAAPI, Three.js/R3F, or conditional Lenis animation recipes with reduced-motion and cleanup guarantees.”
3 inputs
categorystring“Restrict recipes to one motion category; omit or `all` for every category.”recipestring“Return exactly one recipe by id (e.g.”motion_intensityinteger“Motion dial 0-10 (default 6); 0 means motion off and returns no recipes.”
- discover_components
“Discovers existing project UI components and generates framework-native component patterns.”
3 inputs
pathstring“Project-relative path (file or directory) inside the approved project root; defaults to '.'.”frameworkstringtitlestring
- capture_screenshotsdescribed as changing data
“Loads a local HTML file or http(s) URL in headless Chromium at 1440x900, 768x1024 and 375x812, waits for motion to settle, saves full-page, 1:1 mobile-hero and menu-open screenshots, and returns a co…”
4 inputs, 1 required
target_url_or_filestringrequired“http(s) URL, or an HTML file / directory (uses its index.html) inside the project.”write_approvedboolean“Local files only: true writes screenshots and the report into `<dir>/qa/` inside the project and returns the merged release-gate audit.”sketchboolean“true returns only the screenshot paths per viewport plus error/warning counts (no findings, metrics, Site DNA or release-gate audit); the full report is still …”detailstring“"summary" (default) returns the compact result and writes the full detail to `capture-full.json`; "full" returns the full verbose report inline (quality, every…”
- compare_before_afterreads or searches
“Compares the current audit of `path` against the audit report saved when `safe_rollback` created `baseline_id`, separating intended changes from regressions (new error rules, WCAG or Core Web Vitals …”
4 inputs, 1 required
pathstring“Project-relative path (file or directory) inside the approved project root; defaults to '.'.”baseline_idstringrequiredpixel_diff_rationumber“Optional pixel diff ratio you measured yourself.”intended_changesarray
“Audits WCAG 2.2 AA accessibility compliance, reporting automated violations separately from manual review requirements.”
1 input
pathstring“Project-relative path (file or directory) inside the approved project root; defaults to '.'.”
“Evaluates Core Web Vitals targets (LCP <= 2.5s, INP <= 200ms, CLS <= 0.1).”
5 inputs
pathstring“Project-relative path (file or directory) inside the approved project root; defaults to '.'.”target_url_or_filestring“http(s) URL or project-relative HTML file to measure live.”lab_lcp_msnumberlab_inp_msnumberlab_clsnumber
- verify_functionalruns code or commandsdescribed as changing data
“Runs full release-gate verification and optional bounded auto-repair (requires write_approved=true when auto_repair=true).”
3 inputs
pathstring“Project-relative path (file or directory) inside the approved project root; defaults to '.'.”auto_repairbooleanwrite_approvedboolean
Show 4 more tools
“Exports a structured quality, accessibility, performance, and benchmark verification report.”
1 input
include_benchmarksboolean
- deal_mechanicsgenerates content
“Read-only.”
10 inputs, 1 required
briefstringrequired“The page brief, e.g.”nichestring“Optional niche hint (store, restaurant, local-business, saas, dashboard, agency, kinetic, 3d, editorial, portfolio, finance, health, education, events, real-es…”moodstring“Optional comma-separated moods (calm, warm, playful, bold, luxe, technical, editorial, organic, brutal, dark, bright, trustworthy, experimental, minimal).”intensitystring“Motion tier.”countinteger“Section mechanics to deal (default 5).”seedinteger“Deterministic seed; defaults to a hash of the brief.”modestringexisting_motion_intensityinteger“Existing site's motion dial (0-3 calm, 4-7 bold, 8-10 wild).”avoidarray“Mechanic ids used recently (e.g.”pathstring“Project-relative path (file or directory) inside the approved project root; defaults to '.'.”
- get_mechanicreads or searches
“Read-only.”
1 input, 1 required
idstringrequired“Mechanic id, e.g.”
- safe_rollbackcreates or changes datadescribed as changing data
“Creates or restores a reversible project baseline snapshot (requires write_approved=true).”
5 inputs, 3 required
actionstringrequiredbaseline_idstringrequiredfilesarray“Optional project-relative files or directories to snapshot instead of the default UI-source discovery.”pathstring“Project path whose audit is saved with the baseline for `compare_before_after` (defaults to '.').”write_approvedbooleanrequired
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-23.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
- Says what the tool does
- 100% of 16 tools
- Says what it returns
- 88% of 16 tools
- States limits, defaults or errors
- 25% of 16 tools
- Says when to use it
- 0% of 16 tools
- Items covered per tool
- 2.1 of 4 on average
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 60% of 58
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 16
- Typical description length
- 312 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 16
- Size of the list
- about 3,407 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 16 of 16 names use snake_case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 16 of 16 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the npm package layoza
Our sandbox started this package on 2026-10-23 (a read-only session: no tool was called).
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below. The command runs the publisher’s code on your machine.
Claude Desktop · claude_desktop_config.json (Settings → Developer → Edit Config)
{
"mcpServers": {
"layoza": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"layoza@0.1.4",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"layoza": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"layoza@0.1.4",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"layoza": {
"type": "stdio",
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"layoza@0.1.4",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"layoza","type":"stdio","command":"npx","args":["-y","layoza@0.1.4","mcp"]}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio layoza -- npx -y layoza@0.1.4 mcp
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 -- npx -y layoza@0.1.4 mcp
- Arguments are written as the registry entry gives them; a named one as “--name value”, the form the registry documentation shows.
- This runs the publisher's code on your machine (npx). Read its README first.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Can it be installed, and is it up to date?
Version pin · advisories
Listed version
- Registry lists
- 0.1.4
- Latest stable
- 0.1.4
- Status
- current
- Withdrawn
- no
Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-10-23. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.
Dependency advisories
Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-23 (npm audit). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).
Integrity, provenance, license
- Integrity
- sha512-LQa1KrEsjWDS8asrt…
- Signature
- signed
- License
- MIT
Source: the package registry · 2026-10-23.
Usage
- Downloads
- 547 in the last month
Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-10-23.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published package can be started | Started and answered | matches | our test · 2026-10-23 |
| Version 0.1.4 on npm | Exists and can be installed | matches | npm · 2026-10-23 |
| Repository github.com/layoza/layoza | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-23 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.layoza
- GitHub owner
- an organization (layoza)
- Build record
- signed
- Repository
- github.com/layoza/layoza
- Stars
- 2
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- SECURITY.md
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-23; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-10-23.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating8 of 9 record checks met
- #4,973 of 15,112 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 2 others
- Not ranked by stars: 2 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- MetRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)SECURITY.md found.
- MetPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierMIT
- MetThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe listed version exists and is current.
- Not metnpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Signed by npm, but no build attestation.
- MetNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNone known in the package or its dependency tree.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.layoza/layoza
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.layoza/layoza safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 8 of its 9 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. The listed version is the latest stable release. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev). Its full dependency tree has no known advisory. 5 of its tools describe changing data (our AI model's reading of the descriptions). These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.layoza/layoza been security tested?
Partly. 3 of the 12 checks that apply to it were exercised. We started the package in an isolated sandbox and read what it declares, but this test round was read-only, so its tools were not called. No security verdict is published before verification.
What can io.github.layoza/layoza do?
It lists 16 tools. In our AI model's reading of their descriptions (two runs had to agree, nobody checked it by hand), they include tools that read or search, create or change data, run code or commands and generate content. We did not call any tool, so this describes the text, not the behaviour.
Can io.github.layoza/layoza change or delete data?
5 of its tools say in their description that they create, edit, delete, send or run something (our AI model's reading). We did not call any tool, so we cannot say what actually happens.
Does io.github.layoza/layoza publish a security policy?
Yes: its repository has a public security policy (github.com/layoza/layoza/blob/HEAD/SECURITY.md). That is the publisher's statement, not permission for us to test the server, and we call none of its tools.
Is the listed version current?
Yes. The registry lists 0.1.4, the latest stable release on npm.
Where is the source code of io.github.layoza/layoza?
In github.com/layoza/layoza, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Similar servers
Same topic · AI-read
- io.github.leancoderkavy/premiere-proMCP for Adobe Premiere Proalso has tools that creates or changes data, runs code or commands, generates content, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.KyaniteLabs/kinocutKinocutalso has tools that creates or changes data, runs code or commands, generates content, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.KyaniteLabs/mcp-videomcp-videoalso has tools that creates or changes data, runs code or commands, generates content, reads or searchescompare with this one
- tech.kyanitelabs/kinocutKinocutalso has tools that creates or changes data, runs code or commands, generates content, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.ODU33104/rive-mcpalso has tools that creates or changes data, runs code or commands, generates content, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.kimimgo/viznoirviznoiralso has tools that creates or changes data, runs code or commands, generates content, reads or searchescompare with this one
Active servers whose topic is also “media-and-design” and that have at least one tool of the same kind; most kinds in common first, then most GitHub stars. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (read-only run)
We started the package in an isolated sandbox and read what it declares, but this test round was read-only, so its tools were not called. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: exercised
- Fake assistant turns: not applicable
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not applicable
- Consent handling: not applicable
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
3 exercised9 not run (reason given)6 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 3 of the 12 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
- 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.The server exposes no prompts.not applicable - 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable
Source: our own test in an isolated sandbox, 2026-10-23, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted the published package in an isolated sandbox (read-only mode)
- 1,823 msConnected after 0 redirects.
- Read the inventory: 16 tools, 4 resources, 0 prompts.
- 12,473 msFinished: 3 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.layoza/layoza: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.layoza/layoza
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.layoza/layoza)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology