MCP servers › io.github.openflowkit › openflowkit-mcp
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23 · last tested 2026-10-23
io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp
Architecture diagrams for your agent: draw on the live OpenFlowKit canvas or edit diagram files. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.4. On 2026-10-23 ProtocolProbe started its published package in an isolated sandbox in read-only mode and read its inventory: 29 tools, 22 resources and 2 prompts.
Record checks
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- met: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- met: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not met: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- met: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- #4,287 of 15,112 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 4 others
- #214 of 22,952 repositories by GitHub stars, tied with 1 other
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Package
- npm · listed version current
- License
- MIT
- Dependencies
- no known high or critical advisories
- Repository
- public
- Tools
- 29
- Described as changing data
- 10 of 29 toolsAI-classified
- Mainly works on
- files and code on the machine it runs onAI-classified
- Topic
- developer-toolsAI-classified
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
Worth knowing before you connect it
- 10 tools are described as changing something (openflow_create, openflow_save, create_diagram, …): our AI model's reading of the descriptions, not something we tested. We did not call them.
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 0.2.4, published 2026-10-13 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-12 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 2 versions listed, 2026-10-12 to 2026-10-13; 2 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-23 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 2 versions
0.2.4· 2026-10-130.2.3· 2026-10-12
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-23
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-23
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 0.2.4 (published 2026-10-13).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryWhat it mainly works on, as our AI model read its tool descriptions: files and code on the machine it runs on.
10 of 29 tools are described as changing something (creating, editing, deleting, sending or running). For 1 the reading was uncertain, so no mark is shown.
“Parse and compile OpenFlow DSL — or Mermaid, Structurizr DSL or D2, converted first — and return structured diagnostics (code, severity, line, column, message, hint), the same check as `openflowkit v…”
1 input, 1 required
dslstringrequired“OpenFlow DSL, Mermaid, Structurizr DSL or D2 source to validate.”
“Walk a directory on disk and report detected cloud platform, services, top-level structure, and language breakdown.”
2 inputs, 1 required
rootPathstringrequired“Absolute path to the project root directory.”maxFilesinteger“Cap on files scanned.”
“List built-in OpenFlow starter templates that can be loaded without any AI call.”
Takes no inputs.
“Return the OpenFlow DSL for a named starter template.”
1 input, 1 required
namestringrequired“Template name (one of: c4-workspace, three-tier-architecture, rag-chatbot, k8s-microservices, event-pipeline, ci-cd, oauth-login, request-sequence, saas-erd, o…”
“Quick reference for the OpenFlow DSL vocabulary: family names, shape words, edge arrows, and the wireframe controls and screen frames.”
Takes no inputs.
“Return the server version and the tools, resources and prompts it serves.”
Takes no inputs.
“Walk a local repo (compose, Dockerfiles, k8s, terraform, package manifests, datastore and HTTP-client usage) and return a proposed OFK C4 workspace as DSL, with evidence per unit.”
3 inputs, 1 required
pathstringrequired“Absolute or cwd-relative path to the repository root.”namestring“System name; defaults to the repo directory name.”maxFilesinteger“Cap on files scanned.”
“Compare an architecture model (inline dsl, a documentId, or else architecture.ofk in path) against a repository.”
3 inputs, 1 required
pathstringrequired“Absolute or cwd-relative path to the repository root.”dslstring“Inline OFK architecture workspace; wins over documentId.”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open; without dsl or documentId, the model is architecture.ofk in path.”
“Everything known about one element: the model entry, its relations, repository evidence (when a path is given) and the ADR markdown files its links point at.”
4 inputs, 1 required
elementIdstringrequired“Element id (shop.api) or display name.”pathstring“Absolute or cwd-relative path to the repository root.”dslstring“Inline OFK architecture workspace; wins over documentId.”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open; without dsl or documentId, the model is architecture.ofk in path.”
“Create an empty file-mode document in this process.”
1 input
namestring
“Load a canonical document from disk into file mode and return its id.”
1 input, 1 required
pathstringrequired“Absolute or cwd-relative path to a .openflow.json file.”
“Write a document to disk (svg: true also writes the first page as a .svg beside it).”
3 inputs, 1 required
pathstringrequired“Inside the server's working directory; .openflow.json, .ofk or .json only.”documentIdstring“File-mode document; omit to save the paired editor document (or, in file mode, the one opened or created last).”svgboolean“Also write the first page as <same name>.svg next to the file.”
Show 17 more tools
“Local-only status: whether an editor is paired, and the documents this server holds.”
Takes no inputs.
“Draw a new diagram frame from text, placed right of what the page already holds (or at `at`).”
5 inputs, 1 required
pageIdstring“Page to draw on (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”dslstringrequired“OpenFlow DSL source.”atobject“Top-left corner of the new frame in page coordinates; omit to place it beside what is there.”palettestring“Diagram palette; defaults to the one the DSL names (`appearance:`), else pastel.”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“Redraw an existing diagram frame from new text, in place: same frame id and position, one undo step (a C4 workspace redraws every view page it owns).”
5 inputs, 2 required
pageIdstring“Page to act on (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”frameIdstringrequired“Diagram frame id, from create_diagram or list_diagrams.”dslstringrequired“OpenFlow DSL source.”palettestring“Diagram palette; defaults to the one the DSL names (`appearance:`), else pastel.”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“The DSL text of one diagram frame: what was authored while the canvas still matches it, else text regenerated from the canvas (`edited: true`).”
3 inputs
pageIdstring“Page to read (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”frameIdstring“Diagram frame id, from create_diagram or list_diagrams.”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“Every diagram frame in the document: frameId, page, family, title, and `edited` (the canvas no longer matches its text).”
1 input
documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“The OpenFlow DSL grammar: the full reference, or one family’s section.”
1 input
familystring“One family’s section; omit for the full reference.”
“Search the shipped icon packs by name (e.g.”
2 inputs, 1 required
querystringrequiredlimitinteger
“Concept search ("cache", "queue", "auth") expanded into catalog queries and ranked; the fastest way to pick icon ids for architecture DSL.”
2 inputs, 1 required
conceptstringrequiredlimitinteger
“Move nodes on the canvas, by `delta`, or so the first id lands at `to` (the rest keep their offsets).”
5 inputs, 1 required
pageIdstring“Page to act on (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”idsarrayrequired“Node ids to move together (get_document lists them).”toobject“Where the first id goes, in the x/y get_document reports for it (a node inside a frame counts from the frame).”deltaobject“Offset added to every node, in pixels.”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“Set fill, stroke, stroke width, dash, opacity or text colour on nodes, or move the icon on icon cards (iconPlacement).”
10 inputs, 1 required
pageIdstring“Page to act on (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”idsarrayrequired“Node ids to restyle (get_document lists them).”fillstring“Hex colour, #rrggbb or #rrggbbaa, e.g.”strokestring“Hex colour, #rrggbb or #rrggbbaa, e.g.”strokeWidthnumberstrokeStylestringopacitynumbertextColorstring“Hex colour, #rrggbb or #rrggbbaa, e.g.”iconPlacementstring“Icon cards only: the icon above its caption (top) or left of its text (left).”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“Delete nodes (with their children and the connectors attached to them) or connectors, by id.”
4 inputs, 1 required
pageIdstring“Page to act on (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”idsarrayrequired“Node or connector ids to delete (get_document lists both).”kindstring“Only match ids of this kind; any (default) matches both.”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“Add one shape without writing DSL (hand-layout only).”
11 inputs
pageIdstring“Page to act on (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”kindstringlabelstring“Text on the shape; required for catalog kinds other than the toolbar shapes.”xnumber“Top-left x in page pixels (inside parentId: from the frame).”ynumber“Top-left y in page pixels (inside parentId: from the frame).”idstring“Id for the new node; one is minted when omitted.”chartobjectwidgetobjectpresetstringparentIdstringdocumentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“Export the document, a page, or a selection as SVG, PNG, PDF (print HTML), JSON, or an animation (animated SVG, GIF, MP4, WebM).”
14 inputs
pageIdstring“Page to act on (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”formatstringscopestring“document: every page; page: one page; selection: the ids you pass.”idsarray“Selection scope: the node and connector ids to export; defaults to everything on the page.”scalenumberthemestringpresetstring“Animation preset: build reveals in order, walkthrough spotlights each step, pulse shows everything with a moving light.”orderstring“Animation order: a flow id from the architecture model, or "code" for the animate block in the diagram source.”durationMsinteger“Animation clip length in milliseconds; omit for the natural length.”loopbooleansizenumber“Raster animation width in pixels.”fpsnumberdocumentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”pathstring“Write the file here instead of returning it (relative to, and inside, the server's working directory).”
- screenshoton 82 other servers
“A PNG image of one diagram frame, or of the whole page, to check your work by eye.”
5 inputs
pageIdstring“Page to act on (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”frameIdstring“Diagram frame id, from create_diagram or list_diagrams; omit for the whole page.”scalenumberthemestringdocumentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“Point the live editor's camera at one diagram frame, some ids, or (with neither) the whole page.”
3 inputs
idsarray“Node ids to frame.”frameIdstring“Diagram frame id to frame (wins over ids).”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“Nodes and connectors of one page, with ids, labels and geometry, plus `selection`: the ids the user has selected on that page in the live editor ("the box I selected"; empty in file mode or when noth…”
2 inputs
pageIdstring“Page to read (see list_pages); defaults to the page the editor shows, or the first page in file mode.”documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
“Every page in the document with its shape counts and diagram kind.”
1 input
documentIdstring“File-mode document id from openflow_open or openflow_create; omit to use the paired editor (or, in file mode, the document opened or created last).”
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-23.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
- Says what the tool does
- 100% of 29 tools
- Says what it returns
- 72% of 29 tools
- States limits, defaults or errors
- 17% of 29 tools
- Says when to use it
- 19% of 27 tools
- Items covered per tool
- 2.1 of 4 on average
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 78% of 93
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 29
- Typical description length
- 219 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 29
- Size of the list
- about 7,226 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 23 of 29 names use snake_case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 29 of 29 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the npm package openflowkit
Our sandbox started this package on 2026-10-23 (a read-only session: no tool was called).
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below. The command runs the publisher’s code on your machine.
Claude Desktop · claude_desktop_config.json (Settings → Developer → Edit Config)
{
"mcpServers": {
"openflowkit-mcp": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"openflowkit@0.2.4",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"openflowkit-mcp": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"openflowkit@0.2.4",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"openflowkit-mcp": {
"type": "stdio",
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"openflowkit@0.2.4",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"openflowkit-mcp","type":"stdio","command":"npx","args":["-y","openflowkit@0.2.4","mcp"]}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio openflowkit-mcp -- npx -y openflowkit@0.2.4 mcp
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 -- npx -y openflowkit@0.2.4 mcp
- Arguments are written as the registry entry gives them; a named one as “--name value”, the form the registry documentation shows.
- This runs the publisher's code on your machine (npx). Read its README first.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Can it be installed, and is it up to date?
Version pin · advisories
Listed version
- Registry lists
- 0.2.4
- Latest stable
- 0.2.4
- Status
- current
- Withdrawn
- no
Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-10-23. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.
Dependency advisories
Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-23 (npm audit). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).
Integrity, provenance, license
- Integrity
- sha512-32oFWC/G04QEyo51I…
- Signature
- signed
- License
- MIT
Source: the package registry · 2026-10-23.
Usage
- Downloads
- 649 in the last month
Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-10-23.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published package can be started | Started and answered | matches | our test · 2026-10-23 |
| Version 0.2.4 on npm | Exists and can be installed | matches | npm · 2026-10-23 |
| Repository github.com/openflowkit/openflowkit | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-23 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.openflowkit
- GitHub owner
- an organization (openflowkit)
- Build record
- signed
- Repository
- github.com/openflowkit/openflowkit
- Stars
- 902
- Repository age
- 181–365 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- SECURITY.md
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-23; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-10-23.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Same tools as other registry entries
Tool lists read · names comparedIts 29 tools have exactly the same names as the tools of 1 other registry entry (published under 2 registry namespaces). Their tool descriptions are also word for word the same.
This can be one publisher's family of servers or one template reused under many names. It is a fact about the published tool lists, not a judgement of the publisher and not a safety finding; we compared tool names, not code.
Shared tool names (12 of 29 shown):
add_shapeanalyze_codebasecreate_diagramdeletediscover_architecturedrift_reportexplain_elementexportfind_icons_forfit_viewget_diagramget_documentThe other entries
All groups of servers with identical tool lists
Source: our read-only reads of each server's tool list · 2026-10-23. No tool was called.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating8 of 9 record checks met
- #4,287 of 15,112 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 4 others
- #214 of 22,952 repositories by GitHub stars, tied with 1 other
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- MetRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)SECURITY.md found.
- MetPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierMIT
- MetThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe listed version exists and is current.
- Not metnpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Signed by npm, but no build attestation.
- MetNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNone known in the package or its dependency tree.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 8 of its 9 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. The listed version is the latest stable release. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev). Its full dependency tree has no known advisory. 10 of its tools describe changing data (our AI model's reading of the descriptions). These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp been security tested?
Partly. 4 of the 13 checks that apply to it were exercised. We started the package in an isolated sandbox and read what it declares, but this test round was read-only, so its tools were not called. No security verdict is published before verification.
What can io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp do?
It lists 29 tools. In our AI model's reading of their descriptions (two runs had to agree, nobody checked it by hand), they include tools that read or search, create or change data, delete, control a browser or desktop and calculate or convert. We did not call any tool, so this describes the text, not the behaviour.
Can io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp change or delete data?
10 of its tools say in their description that they create, edit, delete, send or run something (our AI model's reading). We did not call any tool, so we cannot say what actually happens.
Does io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp publish a security policy?
Yes: its repository has a public security policy (github.com/openflowkit/openflowkit/blob/HEAD/SECURITY.md). That is the publisher's statement, not permission for us to test the server, and we call none of its tools.
Is the listed version current?
Yes. The registry lists 0.2.4, the latest stable release on npm.
Where is the source code of io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp?
In github.com/openflowkit/openflowkit, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Similar servers
Same topic · AI-read
- io.github.Vrun-design/openflowkit-mcpalso has tools that calculates or converts, controls a browser or desktop, creates or changes data, deletes, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.tomyud1/godot-mcpalso has tools that calculates or converts, controls a browser or desktop, creates or changes data, deletes, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.HaD0Yun/gopeakalso has tools that calculates or converts, controls a browser or desktop, creates or changes data, deletes, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.SupportPages-io/wtfmWTFMalso has tools that calculates or converts, controls a browser or desktop, creates or changes data, deletes, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.monkeywave/frida-mobile-mcpFrida Mobile MCPalso has tools that calculates or converts, controls a browser or desktop, creates or changes data, deletes, reads or searchescompare with this one
- ai.jaxon/dsailDSAILalso has tools that calculates or converts, controls a browser or desktop, creates or changes data, deletes, reads or searchescompare with this one
Active servers whose topic is also “developer-tools” and that have at least one tool of the same kind; most kinds in common first, then most GitHub stars. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (read-only run)
We started the package in an isolated sandbox and read what it declares, but this test round was read-only, so its tools were not called. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: exercised
- Fake assistant turns: exercised
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not applicable
- Consent handling: not applicable
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
4 exercised9 not run (reason given)5 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 4 of the 13 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.exercised - 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
- 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable
Source: our own test in an isolated sandbox, 2026-10-23, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted the published package in an isolated sandbox (read-only mode)
- 3,660 msConnected after 0 redirects.
- Read the inventory: 29 tools, 22 resources, 2 prompts.
- 14,403 msFinished: 4 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.openflowkit/openflowkit-mcp)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology