Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.theluckystrike › duplicate-invoice-check

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23 · last tested 2026-10-23

io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check

Review grouped duplicate invoice candidates from supplied records locally; no payment approval. — the publisher's description

4 of 5 record checks metRead-only · tools listed 2026-10-23Topic: finance-and-payments · AI-classifiedPricing: freemium · AI-classifiedversion 0.22.8JavaScriptstandard input/output8 tools

Summary

io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.22.8. On 2026-10-23 ProtocolProbe started its published package in an isolated sandbox in read-only mode and read its inventory: 8 tools, 0 resources and 0 prompts.

Record checks

4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply

  • met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • met: Source repository link opens
  • met: Repository is not archived
  • met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • not met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: 2 stars (ranked from 10)

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
standard input/output
Package
MCP bundle
Repository
public
Tools
8
Described as changing data
2 of 8 toolsAI-classified
Topic
finance-and-paymentsAI-classified
Pricing
freemiumAI-classified
Last tested
2026-10-23

Add to your client

Worth knowing before you connect it

  • 2 tools are described as changing something (report_delete, license_activate): our AI model's reading of the descriptions, not something we tested. We did not call them.

Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.

How fresh this is

Live-tested
yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
Last tested
2026-10-23
Mode
read-only (no tool calls)
Latest version
0.22.8, published 2026-10-16 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-16 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Version history
2 versions listed, all on 2026-10-16; 2 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-23 snapshot.
Most recent 2 versions
  • 0.22.8 · 2026-10-16
  • 0.22.7 · 2026-10-16
(versions still listed in the registry only)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-23
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-23
Engine
mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0

Changes since the last refresh

New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 0.22.8 (published 2026-10-16).

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.

What it is

What does this server offer?

Observed inventory
8tools
0resources
0prompts

2 of 8 tools are described as changing something (creating, editing, deleting, sending or running).

  • duplicate_invoice_checkon 1 other server

    “Group up to 1000 supplied records by exact/normalized reference or exact amount/date within exact entity, supplier, type and currency.”

    Publisher declares: read-only no · destructive no · idempotent no · open-world no

    2 inputs, 1 required
    • recordsarrayrequired
    • saveboolean
  • report_liston 4 other serversreads or searches

    “List saved report ids, timestamps and unique candidate counts.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no

    2 inputs
    • offsetinteger
    • limitinteger
  • report_geton 3 other serversreads or searches

    “Read a saved report with source records, reason groups and overlap-safe candidate counts.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no

    1 input, 1 required
    • idstringrequired
  • report_pageon 4 other serversreads or searches

    “Read free pages of records, group summaries, record reasons or one group’s members.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no

    5 inputs, 2 required
    • idstringrequired
    • sectionstringrequired
    • offsetinteger
    • limitinteger
    • group_idstring
  • report_deleteon 3 other serversdeletesdescribed as changing data

    “Delete one local saved report and free a storage slot.”

    Publisher declares: read-only no · destructive yes · idempotent no · open-world no

    1 input, 1 required
    • idstringrequired
  • report_export_csvon 3 other serversreads or searches

    “Export free CSV pages from a saved report or unsaved preview.”

    Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no

    3 inputs, 1 required
    • idstringrequired
    • offsetinteger
    • limitinteger
  • license_statuson 30 other serversreads or searches

    “Report this server's licence state: product, tier free or pro, licence id, expiry, the key source and the upgrade URL.”

    Takes no inputs.

  • license_activateon 24 other serverscreates or changes datadescribed as changing data

    “Activate a Pro key (MCPL1.xxx.yyy) from checkout: verified offline against a built-in public key, saved to your config file.”

    1 input, 1 required
    • keystringrequired“License key from the checkout confirmation page”

Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-23.

How well are its tools described?

Features #4 and #5

How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.

Descriptions

AI reading of each description

Says what the tool does
100% of 8 tools
Says what it returns
75% of 8 tools
States limits, defaults or errors
80% of 5 tools
Says when to use it
100% of 1 tool
Items covered per tool
3.4 of 4 on average

Counted from the listing

Parameters with a description
7% of 15
Tools with a description
100% of 8
Typical description length
162 characters

The tool set

Counted from the listing

Tools
8
Size of the list
about 1,527 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
Naming
8 of 8 names use snake_case

AI reading: easy to mix up

No pair found.

The AI items cover 8 of 8 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.

How do I add it to my client?

Config from the registry entry
  • No config: the MCP bundle is a file to install in a client that supports bundles, not a command.

Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Published package can be startedStarted and answeredmatchesour test · 2026-10-23
Repository github.com/theluckystrike/mcp-serversOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-23

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.theluckystrike · 267 servers
GitHub owner
a personal account (theluckystrike)
Repository
github.com/theluckystrike/mcp-servers
Stars
2
Repository age
31–90 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no
Security policy
none found (we looked for SECURITY.md in the repository and in its owner’s .github repository)

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-23; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-10-23.

Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.

Same tools as other registry entries

Tool lists read · names compared

Its 8 tools have exactly the same names as the tools of 1 other registry entry (all published under the same registry namespace). Their tool descriptions are also word for word the same.

This can be one publisher's family of servers or one template reused under many names. It is a fact about the published tool lists, not a judgement of the publisher and not a safety finding; we compared tool names, not code.

Shared tool names:

duplicate_invoice_checklicense_activatelicense_statusreport_deletereport_export_csvreport_getreport_listreport_page

The other entries

All groups of servers with identical tool lists

Source: our read-only reads of each server's tool list · 2026-10-23. No tool was called.

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply

  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: 2 stars (ranked from 10)
  • MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
  • MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
  • MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
  • MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
  • Not metRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No SECURITY.md in the places GitHub reads it from.
  • Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
  • Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
  • Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
  • Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards

Common questions about io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check

Answered from the data above

Is io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check safe to install?

We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. 2 of its tools describe changing data (our AI model's reading of the descriptions). These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.

Is io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check free to use?

Its website (mcp.zovo.one/s/duplicate-invoice-check) describes a freemium pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-23, so check the page itself before relying on it.

Has io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check been security tested?

Partly. 2 of the 12 checks that apply to it were exercised. We started the package in an isolated sandbox and read what it declares, but this test round was read-only, so its tools were not called. No security verdict is published before verification.

What can io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check do?

It lists 8 tools. In our AI model's reading of their descriptions (two runs had to agree, nobody checked it by hand), they include tools that read or search, create or change data and delete. We did not call any tool, so this describes the text, not the behaviour.

Can io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check change or delete data?

2 of its tools say in their description that they create, edit, delete, send or run something (our AI model's reading). We did not call any tool, so we cannot say what actually happens.

Does io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check publish a security policy?

We found no SECURITY.md in its repository (root, .github/ or docs/) or in its owner's .github repository.

Where is the source code of io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check?

In github.com/theluckystrike/mcp-servers, which opens publicly.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Similar servers

Same topic · AI-read

Active servers whose topic is also “finance-and-payments” and that have at least one tool of the same kind; most kinds in common first, then most GitHub stars. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

What did we test, and what did we leave out?

18 checks · features #1, #2

Not probed (read-only run)

We started the package in an isolated sandbox and read what it declares, but this test round was read-only, so its tools were not called. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.

The 18 checks at a glanceour test · 2026-10-23
  1. Inventory: exercised
  2. Hidden instructions: exercised
  3. Real execution: not run · our policy
  4. Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
  5. Internal addresses: not run · our policy
  6. Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
  7. Bad input: not run · our policy
  8. Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
  9. Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
  10. Folder boundary: not run · our policy
  11. Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
  12. Hidden content: not run · nothing to check it against
  13. Fake assistant turns: not applicable
  14. Token passthrough: not applicable
  15. Token audience: not applicable
  16. Sign-in redirect: not applicable
  17. Consent handling: not applicable
  18. Sign-in metadata: not applicable

2 exercised10 not run (reason given)6 not applicable

Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 2 of the 12 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.

Exercised · 2
  • 1Inventory
    tool-list
    Reads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised
  • 2Hidden instructions
    description-poisoning
    Looks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised
Not run, with the reason · 10
  • 3Real execution
    real-execution
    Calls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy
  • 4Secret leak
    canary-leak
    Plants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 5Internal addresses
    ssrf
    Checks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy
  • 6Unconfirmed changes
    write-without-confirmation
    Checks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy
  • 7Bad input
    error-handling
    Sends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy
  • 8Model requests
    sampling
    Checks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 9Sensitive questions
    elicitation-sensitive-data
    Checks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 10Folder boundary
    root-boundary
    Checks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy
  • 11Log leaks
    logging-side-channel
    Checks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
  • 12Hidden content
    audience-hiding
    Checks resources that hide content from the user.This check needs content the server returns, and nothing was read or called.not run · nothing to check it against
Does not apply to this server · 6
  • 13Fake assistant turns
    fake-assistant-turn
    Checks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.The server exposes no prompts.not applicable
  • 14Token passthrough
    token-passthrough
    Checks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable
  • 15Token audience
    token-audience-validation
    Checks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable
  • 16Sign-in redirect
    open-redirect
    Checks the sign-in redirect for abuse.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable
  • 17Consent handling
    confused-deputy
    Checks consent handling when one service acts for another.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable
  • 18Sign-in metadata
    oauth-url-scheme
    Checks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable

Source: our own test in an isolated sandbox, 2026-10-23, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.

What happened during the test?

Feature #8

The steps in order, as the test record holds them.

  1. 0 msStarted the published package in an isolated sandbox (read-only mode)
  2. 832 msConnected after 0 redirects.
  3. Read the inventory: 8 tools, 0 resources, 0 prompts.
  4. 2,139 msFinished: 2 checks exercised.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
AI-classified · 2026-10-23
Pricing modelAI-classified
freemium
read from mcp.zovo.one/s/duplicate-invoice-check · 2026-10-23

“On the free tier for this path: Full diagnostics for up to 1000 supplied records, complete free paging and CSV export; store 3 reports at a time.”

Programming language
api.github.com · 2026-10-23
Hosting type
registry · 2026-10-23
MCP capability
tools
our test · 2026-10-23
Transport
standard input/output
registry · 2026-10-23
Required credentials
none declared
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
registry · 2026-10-23
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-23
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-10-23
License class
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Integrity hash
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Signature / provenance
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Dependency advisories
not checked
only npm and PyPI packages are audited
Popularity
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 31–90 days · stars: 0–9
api.github.com · 2026-10-23
Maintenance
api.github.com · 2026-10-23
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 4 of 5 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.theluckystrike/duplicate-invoice-check)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology