MCP servers › io.github.toolweather › toolweather
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23
io.github.toolweather/toolweather
MCP health (~2k servers) + API status & model deprecations (~40 APIs). One suite for agents. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.toolweather/toolweather is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.2.0.
Record checks
1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- not met: Source repository link opens
- not applicable: Repository is not archived
- not applicable: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not applicable: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Repository
- link does not open publicly
- Pricing
- usage-basedAI-classified
- Last tested
- not tested
Worth knowing before you connect it
- The linked repository does not open publicly, so the code cannot be reviewed through it.
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 1.2.0, published 2026-10-15 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-15 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 3 versions listed, all on 2026-10-15; 3 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-23 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 3 versions
1.2.0· 2026-10-151.1.0· 2026-10-151.0.0· 2026-10-15
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-23
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-23
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 1.2.0 (published 2026-10-15).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)
This entry needs values of your own (marked < > or { } in the config below), so there is no one-click link: paste the config and fill them in.
Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste: https://toolweather.toolweather.workers.dev/mcp The entry also requires the header X-API-Key.
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"toolweather": {
"url": "https://toolweather.toolweather.workers.dev/mcp",
"headers": {
"X-API-Key": "<X-API-Key>"
}
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"toolweather": {
"type": "http",
"url": "https://toolweather.toolweather.workers.dev/mcp",
"headers": {
"X-API-Key": "${input:x-api-key}"
}
}
},
"inputs": [
{
"type": "promptString",
"id": "x-api-key",
"description": "X-API-Key",
"password": true
}
]
}Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http toolweather https://toolweather.toolweather.workers.dev/mcp --header "X-API-Key: <X-API-Key>"
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://toolweather.toolweather.workers.dev/mcp --transport http
- Replace <X-API-Key> with your own header values; the entry marks X-API-Key as secret, so keep the file out of version control.
- The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real. The command above does not send the required header (X-API-Key).
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/toolweather/toolweather | Does not open (not found or private) | differs | api.github.com · 2026-10-23 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.toolweather · 4 servers
- Repository
- github.com/toolweather/toolweather — does not open publicly
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-23.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- Not metSource repository link opensThe linked repository returned HTTP 404: it does not exist or is private.
- Does not applyRepository is not archivedNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Remote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesRemote server: it ships no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.toolweather/toolweather
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.toolweather/toolweather safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 1 of its 2 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: The repository it links to does not open publicly, so its code cannot be inspected through that link. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Is io.github.toolweather/toolweather free to use?
Its website (toolweather.pages.dev/) describes a usage-based pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-23, so check the page itself before relying on it.
Has io.github.toolweather/toolweather been security tested?
Not yet. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Where is the source code of io.github.toolweather/toolweather?
The registry links to github.com/toolweather/toolweather, but that link does not open publicly, so the code cannot be inspected through it.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. — the server's own choice
Required input the publisher declares: X-API-Key (secret).
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Zero signup. Agents start free (no key needed), then pay per call in USDC on Base via x402 — no account, no subscription. You're never charged for errors.”
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.toolweather/toolweather: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.toolweather/toolweather
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.toolweather/toolweather)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology