MCP servers › io.github.ygfalcon › coinlight
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-24 · last tested 2026-10-24
io.github.ygfalcon/coinlight
31 x402 crypto tools: honeypot sell-check, cross-chain portfolio, tx explainer, launches. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.ygfalcon/coinlight is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.3.0. On 2026-10-24 ProtocolProbe connected to it in read-only mode and read its inventory: 31 tools, 0 resources and 0 prompts.
Record checks
1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- not met: Source repository link opens
- not applicable: Repository is not archived
- not applicable: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not applicable: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Sign-in
- none needed to open a session
- Tools
- 31
- Last tested
- 2026-10-24
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-10-24
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 0.3.0, published 2026-10-23 (registry, as of the 2026-10-24 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-23 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 2 versions listed, all on 2026-10-23; 2 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-24 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 2 versions
0.3.0· 2026-10-230.2.0· 2026-10-23
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-24
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-24
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-23, listed on 2026-10-24 with version 0.3.0 (published 2026-10-23).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-23 and on 2026-10-24.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryNone of its 31 tools are described as changing anything. For 31 the reading was uncertain, so no mark is shown.
- new_launcheson 2 other servers
“Freshest DEX pools on Solana or Base (newest first) with age in minutes, liquidity, 5m/1h volume, buys vs sells and instant red flags (no liquidity, sells far below buys, extreme FDV/liquidity).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
4 inputs
chainstring“solana (default) or base.”minLiquidityUsdstring“Minimum pool liquidity in USD.”maxAgeMinutesstring“Only pools younger than this, 1-1440.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- tx_explainon 3 other servers
“Paste any Solana signature or Base tx hash and get a one-sentence English explanation (e.g.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
txstringrequired“Solana signature (base58) or Base 0x tx hash.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- wallet_portfolioon 10 other servers
“One call returns a USD-valued portfolio across Solana and Base: SOL, every SPL/Token-2022 holding, Base ETH and USDC, each priced from live DEX liquidity, sorted by value, with dust and unpriced toke…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
3 inputs
solanastring“Solana wallet (base58).”evmstring“0x wallet on Base.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- token_sell_check
“Pre-trade safety in one keyless call, chain auto-detected.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
3 inputs, 1 required
tokenstringrequired“Solana mint (base58) or Base ERC-20 0x address.”sizeUsdstring“Trade size to simulate in USD (Solana), 1-10000.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
“Generate 1-50 random v4 UUIDs from a cryptographic RNG, e.g.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs
countstring“How many, 1-50.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- text_statson 20 other servers
“Count characters, words, lines, bytes and estimate LLM tokens for a text, so an agent can budget context before sending it.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
textstringrequired“Text to measure (max 200k chars).”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- time_converton 7 other servers
“Convert a unix timestamp (seconds or ms) or ISO date into ISO UTC, unix seconds, unix ms and a relative 'x ago' string.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs
valuestring“Unix seconds, unix ms, or ISO 8601 date.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- encodeon 3 other servers
“Convert data between utf8, hex, base64 and base58 (Solana keys and signatures use base58).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
4 inputs, 3 required
datastringrequired“Input data.”fromstringrequired“Encoding of data.”tostringrequired“Target encoding.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
“Hash a string with sha256, sha512, sha1 or keccak256 and get hex and base64 output.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
3 inputs, 1 required
textstringrequired“Text to hash (UTF-8).”algostring“Algorithm.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- units_converton 1 other server
“Exact, bigint-safe conversion between human and atomic units: SOL<->lamports, ETH<->gwei<->wei, USDC<->atomic (6 decimals) or any decimals.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
4 inputs, 2 required
amountstringrequired“Amount to convert, e.g.”fromstringrequired“Unit of amount.”decimalsstring“Decimals when from is units/atomic.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- address_validateon 2 other servers
“Tell what kind of address a string is (Solana base58 or EVM 0x), whether it is valid, and its EIP-55 checksum form.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
addressstringrequired“Any address string.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- base_transactionon 1 other server
“Look up a Base transaction hash: success or failure, block, from, to, value, gas used and fee paid.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
hashstringrequired“0x transaction hash.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
Show 19 more tools
- base_gason 10 other servers
“Current Base gas price and latest block, in wei and gwei, plus the cost of a plain ETH transfer and an ERC-20 transfer.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- base_balanceon 5 other servers
“ETH and USDC balance of any address on Base mainnet, read live from the chain.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
addressstringrequired“0x address on Base.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- token_new_profiles
“Latest tokens that just published a DexScreener profile (logo, links): an early signal of new launches.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs
chainstring“Optional chain filter, e.g.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- token_boosted
“Tokens with the most active DexScreener boosts right now (a proxy for paid promotion and attention), optionally filtered by chain.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs
chainstring“Optional chain filter, e.g.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- token_search
“Find tokens by name, symbol or address across chains.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
3 inputs, 1 required
qstringrequired“Name, ticker or address, e.g.”chainstring“Optional chain filter: solana, base, ethereum...”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- token_pairs
“Top DEX trading pairs for a token on any chain (Solana, Base, Ethereum...), sorted by liquidity: price, liquidity, 24h volume, FDV, pair age.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
tokenstringrequired“Token address (Solana mint or 0x contract).”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- token_priceon 12 other servers
“Live USD prices for up to 20 Solana token mints in one call (Jupiter price feed), with 24h change where available.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
mintsstringrequired“Comma-separated Solana mint addresses, up to 20.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_associated_token_address
“Derive the associated token account (ATA) address for an owner wallet and mint, offline and deterministic.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
4 inputs, 2 required
ownerstringrequired“Owner wallet (base58).”mintstringrequired“Token mint (base58).”programstring“spl-token (default) or token-2022.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_network_status
“Solana mainnet health in one call: current slot, block height, epoch progress, and recent transactions per second.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_priority_fees
“Recent Solana prioritization fees (micro-lamports per compute unit) as p25/p50/p75/p90 so an agent can price a transaction that lands.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs
accountstring“Optional writable account to scope the estimate (e.g.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_top_holders
“Largest 20 token accounts of an SPL mint with owner wallet and share of supply.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
mintstringrequired“Token mint address (base58).”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_token_supply
“Total supply, decimals, mint authority and freeze authority for any SPL token mint.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
mintstringrequired“Token mint address (base58).”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_account_info
“What is this Solana address?”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
addressstringrequired“Solana address (base58).”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_transaction
“Decode a Solana transaction by signature into a plain summary: status, fee, signer, programs called, and per-account SOL and token balance changes.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
signaturestringrequired“Transaction signature (base58).”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_recent_transactions
“Most recent transaction signatures for a Solana address with slot, time, success flag and memo.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
3 inputs, 1 required
addressstringrequired“Solana address (base58).”limitstring“How many signatures, 1-50.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_usdc_balance
“USDC balance of a Solana wallet (sum of all USDC token accounts).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
addressstringrequired“Solana wallet address (base58).”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_token_balances
“All non-zero SPL and Token-2022 balances held by a Solana wallet: mint, amount, decimals, token account.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
addressstringrequired“Solana wallet address (base58).”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_sol_balance
“Native SOL balance of any Solana address, in SOL and lamports, read live from mainnet.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
addressstringrequired“Solana address (base58).”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
- solana_token_safetyon 2 other servers
“Solana token safety check.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
mintstringrequired“Solana token mint address, e.g.”paymentstring“Optional x402 PAYMENT-SIGNATURE header value.”
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-24.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
No AI reading was available for this server's tools (the two runs did not agree, or the listing was not reviewed).
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 100% of 73
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 31
- Typical description length
- 246 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 31
- Size of the list
- about 5,504 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 28 of 31 names use snake_case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 0 of 31 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)
We connected to this URL on 2026-10-24 (a read-only session: no tool was called).
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below.
Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste: https://coinlight-app.vercel.app/mcp
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"coinlight": {
"url": "https://coinlight-app.vercel.app/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"coinlight": {
"type": "http",
"url": "https://coinlight-app.vercel.app/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"coinlight","type":"http","url":"https://coinlight-app.vercel.app/mcp"}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http coinlight https://coinlight-app.vercel.app/mcp
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://coinlight-app.vercel.app/mcp --transport http
- The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Remote endpoint coinlight-app.vercel.app/mcp | Session opened | matches | our test · 2026-10-24 |
| No credential declared as required | Opened a session without any credential | matches | our test · 2026-10-24 |
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- Not metSource repository link opensThe registry entry gives no repository link.
- Does not applyRepository is not archivedNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Remote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesRemote server: it ships no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-24. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.ygfalcon/coinlight
Answered from the data aboveDoes io.github.ygfalcon/coinlight need an API key or sign-in?
It opened a session without any credential on 2026-10-24. The registry entry declares no required credential; no declaration is not a guarantee.
Has io.github.ygfalcon/coinlight been security tested?
Partly. 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security verdict is published before verification.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (we call no server's tools)
We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: not run · nothing to check it against
- Fake assistant turns: not applicable
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not run · our policy
- Consent handling: not testable from outside
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
2 exercised12 not run (reason given)4 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.This check needs content the server returns, and nothing was read or called.not run · nothing to check it against - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.Testing the sign-in redirect means sending probes to the operator's sign-in service, which we do not do.not run · our policy - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.Depends on the operator's own consent screen, which differs per server and cannot be tested from outside.not testable from outside
- 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.The server exposes no prompts.not applicable - 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.No sign-in (OAuth) metadata is published, so there are no sign-in addresses to check.not applicable
Source: our own test, 2026-10-24, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted a read-only session with the server's remote endpoint
- 622 msConnected after 0 redirects. No credential was sent or needed.
- Read the inventory: 31 tools, 0 resources, 0 prompts.
- 2,847 msFinished: 2 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.ygfalcon/coinlight: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-24. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.ygfalcon/coinlight
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.ygfalcon/coinlight)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology