Skip to content

MCP servers › tech.kyanitelabs › achiote

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23

tech.kyanitelabs/achiote

Food-memory reconstruction: recreate childhood dishes with ingredients available where you are. — the publisher's description

4 of 5 record checks metTopic: other · AI-classifiedversion 0.2.2TypeScript

Summary

tech.kyanitelabs/achiote is an MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.2.

Record checks

4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply

  • not met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • met: Source repository link opens
  • met: Repository is not archived
  • met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: 1 star (ranked from 10)

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?

Key facts

Repository
public
Topic
otherAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Latest version
0.2.2, published 2026-10-13 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-13 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-23
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-23

Changes since the last refresh

New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 0.2.2 (published 2026-10-13).

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Repository github.com/KyaniteLabs/AchioteOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-23

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
tech.kyanitelabs · 4 servers
GitHub owner
an organization (KyaniteLabs)
Repository
github.com/KyaniteLabs/Achiote
Stars
1
Repository age
181–365 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no
Security policy
SECURITY.md

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-23; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-10-23.

Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply

  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: 1 star (ranked from 10)
  • Not metRegistry entry is active and says how to run itThe entry lists no package and no remote address, so a client cannot run it.
  • MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
  • MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
  • MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
  • MetRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)SECURITY.md found.
  • Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierThe entry lists no package.
  • Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe entry lists no package.
  • Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)The entry lists no package.
  • Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesThe entry lists no package.

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards

Common questions about tech.kyanitelabs/achiote

Answered from the data above

Is tech.kyanitelabs/achiote safe to install?

We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.

Has tech.kyanitelabs/achiote been security tested?

Not yet. The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.

Does tech.kyanitelabs/achiote publish a security policy?

Yes: its repository has a public security policy (github.com/kyanitelabs/achiote/blob/HEAD/SECURITY.md). That is the publisher's statement, not permission for us to test the server, and we call none of its tools.

Where is the source code of tech.kyanitelabs/achiote?

In github.com/KyaniteLabs/Achiote, which opens publicly.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Similar servers

Same topic · AI-read

Active servers whose topic is also “other”, most GitHub stars first. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run. — the server's own choice

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
AI-classified · 2026-10-23
Pricing modelAI-classified
no value
The website listed in the registry is a code-hosting, package or marketplace page, not the product's own site.
Programming language
api.github.com · 2026-10-23
Hosting type
not stated
entry declares neither packages[] nor remotes[], so no delivery method is stated
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
not stated
no packages[] or remotes[] to carry a transport
Required credentials
not stated
no packages[] or remotes[] to carry credential declarations
Package registry
not stated
no packages[] and no remotes[], so no delivery method is stated
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-23
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-10-23
License class
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Integrity hash
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Signature / provenance
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Dependency advisories
does not apply
ships no package, so there are no dependencies to audit
Popularity
not stated
server declares no packages[], so no package registry can be queried
Publisher signals
owner: an organization · repository age: 181–365 days · stars: 0–9
api.github.com · 2026-10-23
Maintenance
api.github.com · 2026-10-23
Environment
not stated
entry declares neither packages[] nor remotes[], so no delivery method is stated

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “tech.kyanitelabs/achiote: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/tech.kyanitelabs/achiote

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 4 of 5 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/tech.kyanitelabs/achiote)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/tech.kyanitelabs/achiote)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology