MCP servers › app.mailsocket › mailsocket-mcp
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04
app.mailsocket/mailsocket-mcp
Email inboxes for AI agents: create an inbox, then block until the OTP or magic link arrives. — the publisher's description
Summary
app.mailsocket/mailsocket-mcp is a remote and local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.3.0. We have not tested it. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Key facts
- Runs
- remote and local package
- Transport
- standard input/output, streamable HTTP
- Package
- PyPI · listed version current
- License
- MIT
- Dependencies
- no known high or critical advisories
- Repository
- public
- Topic
- communication-and-socialAI-classified
- Pricing
- freemiumAI-classified
- Last tested
- not tested
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-04
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-06
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Required inputs the publisher declares: MAILSOCKET_API_KEY (secret), Authorization (secret).
What it is
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Version 0.3.0 on PyPI | Exists and can be installed | matches | PyPI · 2026-10-06 |
| Repository github.com/mailsocket/mailsocket-sdk | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-06 |
Can it be installed, and is it up to date?
Version pin · advisories
Listed version
- Registry lists
- 0.3.0
- Latest stable
- 0.3.0
- Status
- current
- Withdrawn
- no
Source: pypi.org · 2026-10-06. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.
Dependency advisories
Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-08 (OSV.dev). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).
Integrity, provenance, license
- Integrity
- sha256-658c9a607e7f9c09d…
- License
- MIT
Source: the package registry · 2026-10-06.
Usage
- Downloads
- 861 in the last month
Source: pypistats.org · 2026-10-06.
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- app.mailsocket
- GitHub owner
- an organization (mailsocket)
- Repository
- github.com/mailsocket/mailsocket-sdk
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.
Choosing
Common questions about app.mailsocket/mailsocket-mcp
Answered from the data aboveIs app.mailsocket/mailsocket-mcp free to use?
Its website (mailsocket.app/pricing/) describes a freemium pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-08, so check the page itself before relying on it.
Has app.mailsocket/mailsocket-mcp been security tested?
Not yet. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Is the listed version current?
Yes. The registry lists 0.3.0, the latest stable release on PyPI.
Where is the source code of app.mailsocket/mailsocket-mcp?
In github.com/mailsocket/mailsocket-sdk, which opens publicly.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Start free, then upgrade for more inboxes, messages, retention and webhooks. No card required to start.”
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “app.mailsocket/mailsocket-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/app.mailsocket/mailsocket-mcp
Quoting is welcome with a link and the check date. Figures are valid for the date shown.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology