Skip to content

MCP servers › com.ahasignals › evidence

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-27 · last checked 2026-10-27

evidence MCP server

Registry name com.ahasignals/evidence

AhaSignals Evidence — the publisher's title

by ahasignals.com · domain (the registry's namespace rule)repository owner on GitHub: AhaSignals (personal account)Source ↗Website ↗

Read-only financial evidence: disclosure cutoffs, operating changes and cash calculations. — the publisher's description

4 of 4 record checks metversion 0.2.0JavaScriptstandard input/output

Summary

com.ahasignals/evidence is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.0, under the namespace of the domain ahasignals.com. Its linked repository is github.com/AhaSignals/evidence-mcp; GitHub reports its owner as AhaSignals, a personal account.

Record checks

4 of 4 record checks met · 4 do not apply · 1 not checked

  • met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • met: Source repository link opens
  • met: Repository is not archived
  • met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • not checked: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?

Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
standard input/output
Your own values
none declared (not a guarantee)
Package
MCP bundle
Repository
public
Last tested
not tested

Tool list

Not read: It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.

Add to your client

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Latest version
0.2.0, published 2026-10-27 (registry, as of the 2026-10-27 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-25 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Version history
2 versions listed, 2026-10-25 to 2026-10-27; 2 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-27 snapshot.
Most recent 2 versions
  • 0.2.0 · 2026-10-27
  • 0.1.1 · 2026-10-25
(versions still listed in the registry only)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-27
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-27

Dead or stale signals

None found in the records we hold

Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.

Changes since the last refresh

Version 0.1.1 (published 2026-10-25) → 0.2.0 (published 2026-10-27), between the registry lists of 2026-10-26 and 2026-10-27.

The publisher’s GitHub release note for v0.2.0 (“AhaSignals Evidence MCP 0.2.0 — compute commitments and cash replay”), published 2026-10-27.

Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
This release pins 41 selected global issuers and adds a separately scoped compute commitments case: 9 reviewed events, 22 cash inputs and 4 exact cash bridges. Historical cash review remains limited to 12 companies; the operating pilot remains 4 companies.

Run `node examples/compute-cash.mjs` for the complete offline stdio example, source clocks, saved evidence packet, checksum and replay. Read [the citable case](https://github.com/AhaSignals/evidence-mcp/blob/v0.2.0/examples/compute-cash.md). Overlapping obligations are not summed; contract-level cash paid remains unknown.

Validation: 12 local tests, official MCP SDK interoperability (9 tools), MCPB manifest validation, Python/JavaScript reader parity, three historical cutoff comparisons, four cash reconciliations and expanded-archive identity checks. No paid model calls or Actions runners.

Requires Node.js 22+. No npm login, credentials or runtime network access. Fixed snapshot; AI-assisted single-operator research, not independent financial assurance. Previous releases remain available for their original packets.

MCPB SHA-256: `d3ead277bf98bc1f832acd837f16d0a3448c654dd3325cfc44b7c8411bce8f25`.

The release on GitHub

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-26 and on 2026-10-27; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-10-27.

What it is

How do I add it to my client?

Config from the registry entry
  • No config: the MCP bundle is a file to install in a client that supports bundles, not a command.

Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Repository github.com/AhaSignals/evidence-mcpOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-27

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
com.ahasignals
GitHub owner
a personal account (AhaSignals)
Repository
github.com/AhaSignals/evidence-mcp
Stars
0
Repository age
0–30 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-27.

Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

4 of 4 record checks met · 4 do not apply · 1 not checked

  • Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
  • MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
  • MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
  • MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
  • MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
  • Not checkedRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)We did not read this repository's security policy.
  • Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
  • Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
  • Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
  • Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-27. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral

Common questions about com.ahasignals/evidence

Answered from the data above

Who publishes com.ahasignals/evidence?

The registry ties the namespace com.ahasignals to the domain ahasignals.com; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository is github.com/AhaSignals/evidence-mcp; GitHub reports its owner as AhaSignals, a personal account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.

Is com.ahasignals/evidence safe to install?

We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 4 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.

Has com.ahasignals/evidence been security tested?

No. It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's.

Where is the source code of com.ahasignals/evidence?

In github.com/AhaSignals/evidence-mcp, which opens publicly.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. — our limit

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
pending: added in a later update
listed 2026-10-27; not classified yet
Pricing modelAI-classified
pending: added in a later update
the website is not read yet
Programming language
api.github.com · 2026-10-27
Hosting type
registry · 2026-10-27
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
standard input/output
registry · 2026-10-27
Required credentials
none declared
registry · 2026-10-27 · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
registry · 2026-10-27
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-27
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-10-27
License class
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Integrity hash
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Signature / provenance
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Dependency advisories
not checked
only npm and PyPI packages are audited
Popularity
does not apply
package ecosystem not queried by this layer (mcpb); only npm and PyPI are supported here
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 0–30 days · stars: 0–9
api.github.com · 2026-10-27
Maintenance
api.github.com · 2026-10-27
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type · 2026-10-27

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “com.ahasignals/evidence: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-27. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.ahasignals/evidence

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 4 of 4 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/com.ahasignals/evidence)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/com.ahasignals/evidence)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology