MCP servers › io.github.OCNAI › kebivo
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-28 · last checked 2026-10-28
kebivo MCP server
Registry name io.github.OCNAI/kebivo
by OCNAI · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗
Self-hosted inbox for questions your AI agents couldn't answer. Report knowledge gaps over MCP. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.OCNAI/kebivo is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.0, under the namespace of the GitHub account OCNAI. Its linked repository, github.com/OCNAI/kebivo, belongs to the same GitHub account.
Record checks
4 of 4 record checks met · 4 do not apply · 1 not checked
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not checked: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Your own values
- secrets: SECRET_KEY, ENCRYPTION_KEY
- Package
- Docker (OCI)
- Repository
- public
- Last tested
- not tested
Tool list
Not read: It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 0.2.0, published 2026-10-27 (registry, as of the 2026-10-28 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-25 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 2 versions listed, 2026-10-25 to 2026-10-27; 2 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-28 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 2 versions
0.2.0· 2026-10-270.1.1· 2026-10-25
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-28
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-28
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
Version 0.1.1 (published 2026-10-25) → 0.2.0 (published 2026-10-27), between the registry lists of 2026-10-27 and 2026-10-28.
The publisher’s GitHub release note for v0.2.0 (“Kebivo 0.2.0”), published 2026-10-27.
Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
A new installation now gets from `docker run` to a routed, signed delivery by copy-paste, with no UI step and no model key. - `python -m kebivo.cli project create --name "..."` creates a project and prints a `feedback:gap` token once (`--json` for scripts). `bootstrap --password-stdin` reads the admin password from a pipe without warnings. - The quickstart leads with the published image, uses the real clone URL for the build path, and adds a "Route it" step: run `examples/webhook_receiver.py`, add a webhook destination and rule, and see the receiver verify a signed delivery. A test keeps the documented image tag in step with the package version. - The project Connect panel has a "Send test event" button that sends a sample gap through normal intake and routing and links to its group. Inbox and dashboard empty states point to it. - Signing in from an origin that is not allowed now returns a message that lists the configured origins instead of a bare "Invalid Origin". - Native Slack destination: paste a Slack incoming-webhook URL and Kebivo posts a Block Kit message with the question, project, tags, occurrence count and, when `PUBLIC_URL` is set, a link to the group. The URL is validated to `hooks.slack.com`, stored encrypted and never shown again in full. - Python client (`sdk/python`, standard library only) and TypeScript client (`sdk/typescript`, ESM, no runtime dependencies, Node 20+) for reporting gaps and corrections, with idempotency keys, bounded retries that honour `Retry-After`, and typed errors. An optional LangChain callback reports a gap when a retriever returns no documents. Install from Git; neither is published to a package index. - Group detail shows when each occurrence was received. ## Upgrade One database migration runs automatically when the container starts. It rebuilds the `destinations` table to allow the new Slack type, and existing destinations are kept. No configuration changes are needed. Take a backup as the [self-hosting guide](https://docs.kebivo.com/self-hosting/#upgrades) describes, then pull the new image and recreate the container with the same volume and env file: ```sh docker pull ghcr.io/ocnai/kebivo:0.2.0 docker rm -f kebivo docker run -d --name kebivo --restart unless-stopped -p 127.0.0.1:8000:8000 \ -v kebivo-data:/data --env-file kebivo.env ghcr.io/ocnai/kebivo:0.2.0 ``` The image is `ghcr.io/ocnai/kebivo:0.2.0` (also tagged `latest`) for `linux/amd64` and `linux/arm64`. ## Links - Changelog: [CHANGELOG.md](https://github.com/OCNAI/kebivo/blob/v0.2.0/CHANGELOG.md) - Quickstart: [docs.kebivo.com/quickstart](https://docs.kebivo.com/quickstart/)
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-27 and on 2026-10-28; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-10-28.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
- No config: the Docker image starts a local web server (streamable-http); the registry entry does not give the address to connect to.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/OCNAI/kebivo | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-28 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.OCNAI
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (OCNAI)
- Repository
- github.com/OCNAI/kebivo
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-28.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating4 of 4 record checks met · 4 do not apply · 1 not checked
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- Not checkedRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)We did not read this repository's security policy.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-28. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral
Common questions about io.github.OCNAI/kebivo
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.OCNAI/kebivo?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.OCNAI to the GitHub account OCNAI; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/OCNAI/kebivo, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is io.github.OCNAI/kebivo safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 4 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.OCNAI/kebivo been security tested?
No. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Where is the source code of io.github.OCNAI/kebivo?
In github.com/OCNAI/kebivo, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. — the server's own choice
Required inputs the publisher declares: SECRET_KEY (secret), ENCRYPTION_KEY (secret).
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.OCNAI/kebivo: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-28. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.OCNAI/kebivo
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.OCNAI/kebivo)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology