MCP servers › io.github.SecondShotAI › verifylite
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23 · last tested 2026-10-23
io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite
Pay-per-call website safety and URL checks for AI agents. USDC on Base via x402, no API keys. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.0. On 2026-10-23 ProtocolProbe connected to it in read-only mode and read its inventory: 26 tools, 0 resources and 0 prompts.
Record checks
1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- not met: Source repository link opens
- not applicable: Repository is not archived
- not applicable: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not applicable: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Sign-in
- none needed to open a session
- Tools
- 26
- Described as changing data
- 1 of 26 toolsAI-classified
- Mainly works on
- accounts and data in outside web servicesAI-classified
- Topic
- securityAI-classified
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
Worth knowing before you connect it
- 1 tool is described as changing something (ping): our AI model's reading of the descriptions, not something we tested, and the server opened a session without any credential. We did not call it.
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 1.0.0, published 2026-10-21 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-21 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-23
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-23
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 1.0.0 (published 2026-10-21).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryWhat it mainly works on, as our AI model read its tool descriptions: accounts and data in outside web services.
1 of 26 tools are described as changing something (creating, editing, deleting, sending or running).
“Lists every VerifyLite tool and its current price.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world no
Takes no inputs.
“URL syntax validator.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
urlstringrequired“Absolute HTTP or HTTPS URL.”
- check_site_safetyreads or searches
“Website safety check for one URL.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
urlstringrequired“Absolute HTTP or HTTPS URL.”
- check_site_safety_proreads or searches
“Website safety check plus a Google Web Risk lookup for malware, phishing, and unwanted software.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
urlstringrequired“Absolute HTTP or HTTPS URL.”
- check_sites_batchreads or searches
“Batch website safety check: the full /safe report for several URLs in one call, priced per site and cheaper than single checks.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
urlsarrayrequired“Absolute HTTP or HTTPS URLs.”
- transcribe_audioon 20 other servers
“Speech-to-text for one audio or video file by URL, using Whisper (turbo) on a GPU.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
3 inputs, 1 required
urlstringrequired“Absolute HTTP or HTTPS URL of an audio or video file, up to 25 MB.”languagestring“Optional language code, e.g.”translateboolean“Also translate the speech to English.”
“Web page reader: fetches one URL and returns its main content as clean markdown with the page title, description, language, and word count.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
urlstringrequired“Absolute HTTP or HTTPS URL of the page to read.”
“Link preview: returns the title, description, preview image, site name, favicon, canonical URL, and Open Graph/Twitter card details for one URL, like a chat app's link unfurl.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
urlstringrequired“Absolute HTTP or HTTPS URL to preview.”
“Domain report: registration date, expiry, registrar, status, and name servers from the official registry (RDAP), plus DNS records (A, AAAA, MX, NS, CAA) and email security (SPF, DMARC policy), with f…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
domainstringrequired“Domain name (example.com) or a URL.”
“Email check: validates the address format, confirms the domain exists and accepts mail (MX), and flags disposable providers, role accounts (info@, support@), and free providers.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
emailstringrequired“Email address to check.”
“SEO check for one page: whether search engines can index it (meta robots, X-Robots-Tag, robots.txt rules), title and meta description length, canonical URL, H1 headings, viewport, language, Open Grap…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
urlstringrequired“Absolute HTTP or HTTPS URL of the page to audit.”
“Base mainnet balance lookup for one address: ETH and USDC balances (human-readable and raw units), transaction count, and whether the address is a wallet or a contract, at the latest block.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
addressstringrequired“0x address on Base (40 hex characters).”
Show 14 more tools
“Base mainnet transaction lookup by hash: status (success, failed, or pending), block, timestamp, confirmations, from, to, ETH value, total fee including the L1 data fee, method id, and every USDC tra…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
hashstringrequired“0x transaction hash (64 hex characters).”
“ERC-20 token metadata for one contract on Base mainnet: name, symbol, decimals, and total supply (human-readable and raw), with a flag for whether it behaves like an ERC-20 at all and whether it is n…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
addressstringrequired“Token contract 0x address on Base.”
- chain_contractreads or searches
“Inspects one Base mainnet address: whether it holds contract code and how large, whether it is an EIP-1967 upgradeable proxy (and its implementation address), EIP-7702 delegation, and which standards…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
addressstringrequired“0x address on Base.”
“Current Base mainnet gas: gas price, base fee, and priority fee in gwei, plus estimated execution cost in ETH for an ETH transfer, a USDC transfer, and a typical swap, from the latest block.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
Takes no inputs.
“Base mainnet block details for the latest block or a given block number: number, hash, timestamp, transaction count, gas used and limit, and base fee.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
numberstring“Block number, or "latest" (default).”
“Current prices in USD from Chainlink Data Feeds on Base mainnet: ETH, BTC, cbBTC, SOL, USDC, DAI, and EUR.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
pairstring“Optional pair, e.g.”
“Prompt-injection screen for text or a web page an agent is about to read: finds instruction overrides (many languages and obfuscated spellings), fake system or role markers, jailbreak personas, data-…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs
textstring“Text to check, up to 50,000 characters.”urlstring“Or a web page URL to fetch and check, including its hidden parts.”
“Turns messy LLM output into valid JSON: strips Markdown code fences and surrounding prose, fixes trailing commas, single quotes, unquoted keys, comments, Python True/None, cut-off brackets, and strin…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
textstringrequired“The broken JSON or LLM reply, up to 30,000 characters.”schemaobject“Optional JSON Schema to validate the repaired data against.”
“RSS and Atom reader: give a feed URL or any news site, blog, or podcast page and get its latest items as clean JSON: title, link, published date, author, a plain-text summary, and media (podcast audi…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 1 required
urlstringrequired“Feed URL, or any site or page that has a feed.”limitinteger“How many items, 1 to 50 (default 20).”
“Current time from a reliable server clock: UTC ISO timestamp, Unix seconds and milliseconds, and optionally the local date, time, weekday, and UTC offset in any IANA time zone (daylight saving handle…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
tzstring“Optional IANA time zone, e.g.”
- new_uuidgenerates content
“Generates standards-compliant UUIDs from a cryptographic random source: version 4 (random) or version 7 (time-ordered, sorts by creation time, good for database keys), one or up to 100 per call.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs
versionstring“"v4" (default) or "v7".”countinteger“How many, 1 to 100 (default 1).”
“Cryptographically secure, unbiased randomness: whole numbers between min and max (default 1 to 100), or random picks from a list of choices, one or up to 100 per call.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
4 inputs
mininteger“Lowest value (default 1).”maxinteger“Highest value (default 100).”countinteger“How many, 1 to 100 (default 1).”choicesarray“Optional list to pick from instead of a number range.”
“Classifies an IPv4 or IPv6 address: family, canonical form, and whether it is public, private (RFC 1918 or unique local), loopback, link-local, carrier-grade NAT, multicast, documentation, or reserve…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
ipstring“IPv4 or IPv6 address.”
“Returns pong with the server time and an optional echo string, after a real x402 USDC payment on Base.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
echostring“Optional text to echo back (up to 256 characters).”
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-23.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
- Says what the tool does
- 100% of 26 tools
- Says what it returns
- 100% of 26 tools
- States limits, defaults or errors
- 100% of 25 tools
- Says when to use it
- 96% of 26 tools
- Items covered per tool
- 4.0 of 4 on average
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 100% of 33
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 26
- Typical description length
- 405 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 26
- Size of the list
- about 5,713 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 25 of 26 names use snake_case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 26 of 26 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)
We connected to this URL on 2026-10-23 (a read-only session: no tool was called).
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below.
Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste: https://verifylite.hydratinghealingtouch.workers.dev/mcp
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"verifylite": {
"url": "https://verifylite.hydratinghealingtouch.workers.dev/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"verifylite": {
"type": "http",
"url": "https://verifylite.hydratinghealingtouch.workers.dev/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"verifylite","type":"http","url":"https://verifylite.hydratinghealingtouch.workers.dev/mcp"}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http verifylite https://verifylite.hydratinghealingtouch.workers.dev/mcp
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://verifylite.hydratinghealingtouch.workers.dev/mcp --transport http
- The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Remote endpoint verifylite.hydratinghealingtouch.workers.dev/mcp | Session opened | matches | our test · 2026-10-23 |
| No credential declared as required | Opened a session without any credential | matches | our test · 2026-10-23 |
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- Not metSource repository link opensThe registry entry gives no repository link.
- Does not applyRepository is not archivedNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Remote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesRemote server: it ships no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 1 of its 2 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: 1 of its tools describes changing data (our AI model's reading of the descriptions). These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Does io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite need an API key or sign-in?
It opened a session without any credential on 2026-10-23. The registry entry declares no required credential; no declaration is not a guarantee.
Has io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite been security tested?
Partly. 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security verdict is published before verification.
What can io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite do?
It lists 26 tools. In our AI model's reading of their descriptions (two runs had to agree, nobody checked it by hand), they include tools that read or search, generate content, calculate or convert and do something else. We did not call any tool, so this describes the text, not the behaviour.
Can io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite change or delete data?
1 of its tools says in its description that it creates, edits, deletes, sends or runs something (our AI model's reading). We did not call any tool, so we cannot say what actually happens.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Similar servers
Same topic · AI-read
- io.github.agent-passport-system/agent-passport-mcpAgent Passport System — Cryptographic Identity for AI Agentsalso has tools that calculates or converts, generates content, does something else, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.daedalus/mcp-pwntoolsalso has tools that calculates or converts, generates content, does something else, reads or searchescompare with this one
- tech.atomadic/atomadicAtomadic MCPalso has tools that calculates or converts, generates content, does something else, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.dengyier/OpenWorkProofalso has tools that calculates or converts, generates content, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.snyk/mcpalso has tools that generates content, does something else, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.ashlrai/phantom-secrets-mcpPhantom Secretsalso has tools that generates content, does something else, reads or searchescompare with this one
Active servers whose topic is also “security” and that have at least one tool of the same kind; most kinds in common first, then most GitHub stars. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (we call no server's tools)
We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: not run · nothing to check it against
- Fake assistant turns: not applicable
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not run · our policy
- Consent handling: not testable from outside
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
2 exercised12 not run (reason given)4 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.This check needs content the server returns, and nothing was read or called.not run · nothing to check it against - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.Testing the sign-in redirect means sending probes to the operator's sign-in service, which we do not do.not run · our policy - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.Depends on the operator's own consent screen, which differs per server and cannot be tested from outside.not testable from outside
- 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.The server exposes no prompts.not applicable - 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.No sign-in (OAuth) metadata is published, so there are no sign-in addresses to check.not applicable
Source: our own test, 2026-10-23, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted a read-only session with the server's remote endpoint
- 922 msConnected after 0 redirects. No credential was sent or needed.
- Read the inventory: 26 tools, 0 resources, 0 prompts.
- 1,763 msFinished: 2 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.SecondShotAI/verifylite)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology