MCP servers › io.github.ai4xedu › hidden-tokens
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-11-03 · last checked 2026-11-03
io.github.ai4xedu/hidden-tokens
by ai4xedu · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)Website ↗
Anonymize client files on your computer before Claude reads them; real values restored locally. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.ai4xedu/hidden-tokens is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 2.60.4, under the namespace of the GitHub account ai4xedu.
Record checks
1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- not met: Source repository link opens
- not applicable: Repository is not archived
- not applicable: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not applicable: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Your own values
- none declared (not a guarantee)
- Package
- MCP bundle
- Last tested
- not tested
Tool list
Not read: It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 2.60.4, published 2026-11-02 (registry, as of the 2026-11-03 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-27 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 6 versions listed, 2026-10-27 to 2026-11-02; 6 in the 90 days before the 2026-11-03 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 6 versions
2.60.4· 2026-11-022.60.3· 2026-11-022.48.0· 2026-10-302.46.0· 2026-10-282.43.0· 2026-10-282.40.0· 2026-10-27
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-11-03
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-11-03
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
Version 2.48.0 (published 2026-10-30) → 2.60.4 (published 2026-11-02), between the registry lists of 2026-11-02 and 2026-11-03.
No release note: the registry entry links no GitHub repository.
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-11-02 and on 2026-11-03; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-11-03.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
- No config: the MCP bundle is a file to install in a client that supports bundles, not a command.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- Not metSource repository link opensThe registry entry gives no repository link.What changes this check: This check opens the repository link in the registry entry. GitHub's documentation describes changing a repository's visibility in its Settings, under Danger Zone, Change visibility. GitHub: setting repository visibility
- Does not applyRepository is not archivedNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-11-03. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral
Common questions about io.github.ai4xedu/hidden-tokens
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.ai4xedu/hidden-tokens?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.ai4xedu to the GitHub account ai4xedu; only its owner can publish under it. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Has io.github.ai4xedu/hidden-tokens been security tested?
No. It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. — our limit
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.ai4xedu/hidden-tokens: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-11-03. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.ai4xedu/hidden-tokens
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.ai4xedu/hidden-tokens)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology