MCP servers › io.github.aleksskoz › kubedrive
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-11-01 · last checked 2026-11-01
io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive
by aleksskoz · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗Website ↗
Your Kubernetes clusters for AI agents through the KubeDrive desktop app, without a kubeconfig. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.6.5, under the namespace of the GitHub account aleksskoz. Its linked repository, github.com/aleksskoz/kubedrive, belongs to the same GitHub account.
Record checks
4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Your own values
- a secret: KUBEDRIVE_MCP_TOKEN
- Package
- MCP bundle
- Repository
- public
- Last tested
- not tested
Tool list
Not read: It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 0.6.5, published 2026-11-01 (registry, as of the 2026-11-01 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-30 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 5 versions listed, 2026-10-30 to 2026-11-01; 5 in the 90 days before the 2026-11-01 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 5 versions
0.6.5· 2026-11-010.6.4· 2026-10-310.6.3· 2026-10-300.6.2· 2026-10-300.6.1· 2026-10-30
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-11-01
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-11-01
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
Version 0.6.3 (published 2026-10-30) → 0.6.5 (published 2026-11-01), between the registry lists of 2026-10-31 and 2026-11-01.
The publisher’s GitHub release note for v0.6.5 (“KubeDrive 0.6.5”), published 2026-11-01.
Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
## What's new - If a version of KubeDrive stops getting Pro, the app says so and asks you to update, instead of a generic error. Pro stays on until the current licence runs out. ## Install ```sh brew install --cask aleksskoz/tap/kubedrive ``` Or download `KubeDrive-0.6.5.dmg` below, open it and drag KubeDrive to Applications. macOS 13 or later, Apple silicon and Intel. Signed with a Developer ID and notarized by Apple. SHA-256: `fa0659a460040c9a836a754b8d7f3acf57591045b657f28fe91bb25b31894d2f` ### Windows Download `KubeDrive-0.6.5-x64-setup.exe` (or `-arm64-` on Arm PCs) and run it. Windows 10 1809 or later; the installer adds the WebView2 runtime if the PC has none. The installer is not code-signed yet, so SmartScreen asks once: More info → Run anyway. SHA-256: ``` f67377564f9e79247b3b95152c30b9354d5380c08c32d3e190c600672dd9e514 KubeDrive-0.6.5-arm64-setup.exe f6a036fb76b1b2066b2835a170542bcdffafa36a4b0be650c16782d32423b7ed KubeDrive-0.6.5-x64-setup.exe ``` ### Linux `kubedrive_0.6.5_amd64.deb` (Debian 13, Ubuntu 24.04 and newer) and `kubedrive-0.6.5.x86_64.rpm` (Fedora 40 and newer): GTK 4 and WebKitGTK 6.0 come as dependencies. `_arm64.deb` and `.aarch64.rpm` for Arm machines (Raspberry Pi 5, Arm servers with a desktop; cross-compiled, less tested). The RPMs and the apt/dnf repositories are signed (https://kubedrive.com/kubedrive.asc); to get updates with the system, install from the repository: https://kubedrive.com/docs SHA-256: ``` d17d716c686a85b0381fbe962cb124411dfa38a6e416f26e0b8f56fdd4204584 kubedrive_0.6.5_amd64.deb dd6714997df66e6dd95969509ca1388899d03686b4a95eeb94f38fee58fe8818 kubedrive_0.6.5_arm64.deb 425c5effdd04c1d5d83c41ce3e21684f87f16db6ab4f5a77f4eabdb30331b846 kubedrive-0.6.5.aarch64.rpm eed745ff78dd4f53f15c4166020b0a51c99fb03feb13eba40b1b47c85239b06b kubedrive-0.6.5.x86_64.rpm ``` ### Browser extension Firefox: install from https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/kubedrive/ (`kubedrive-firefox-*.zip` is the same build, for loading by hand). Chrome, Edge: load `kubedrive-chrome-*.zip` by hand until the Chrome Web Store lists the extension, see https://kubedrive.com/docs/extension. Safari: the extension comes inside KubeDrive.app; turn it on in Safari Settings → Extensions. ### AI agents `kubedrive-0.6.5.mcpb`: the MCP bundle for Claude Desktop and other clients that install bundles. It connects the agent to the KubeDrive app on the same computer; turn the server on in KubeDrive → AI Agents first and paste its token when the bundle asks. Claude Code, Codex and Cursor need no bundle, see https://kubedrive.com/docs/ai-agents. `kubedrive-mcp-linux-amd64` is the bridge alone, for containers (the repository's Dockerfile). SHA-256: ``` eb5556c6f7af144042e8937d3236f693c7e72a6fda4f6c1f59663fedf2af3081 kubedrive-0.6.5.mcpb 4d11889e966917a948fb1f223ce0375bdb643530eba92cf93cc20a49f8a2be55 kubedrive-mcp-linux-amd64 ```
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-31 and on 2026-11-01; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-11-01.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
- No config: the MCP bundle is a file to install in a client that supports bundles, not a command.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/aleksskoz/kubedrive | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-11-01 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.aleksskoz
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (aleksskoz)
- Repository
- github.com/aleksskoz/kubedrive
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- none found (we looked for SECURITY.md in the repository and in its owner’s .github repository)
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-11-01; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-11-01.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- Not metRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No SECURITY.md in the places GitHub reads it from.What changes this check: GitHub's documentation describes adding a SECURITY.md from the repository's security settings: under Reporting, Security policy, Start setup. GitHub: adding a security policy
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-11-01 (security policy 2026-11-01). No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral
Common questions about io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.aleksskoz to the GitHub account aleksskoz; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/aleksskoz/kubedrive, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive been security tested?
No. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Does io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive publish a security policy?
We found no SECURITY.md in its repository (root, .github/ or docs/) or in its owner's .github repository.
Where is the source code of io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive?
In github.com/aleksskoz/kubedrive, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. — the server's own choice
Required input the publisher declares: KUBEDRIVE_MCP_TOKEN (secret).
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-11-01. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.aleksskoz/kubedrive)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology