MCP servers › io.github.bbik52 › docmost-mcp-remote
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-27 · last checked 2026-10-27
docmost-mcp-remote MCP server
Registry name io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote
Docmost (self-hosted) — the publisher's title
by bbik52 · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗PyPI ↗Website ↗
Self-hosted remote MCP server for Docmost CE: members read and edit the wiki as themselves — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.2.3, under the namespace of the GitHub account bbik52. Its linked repository, github.com/bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote, belongs to the same GitHub account.
Record checks
7 of 7 record checks met · 1 does not apply · 1 not checked
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not checked: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- met: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- met: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- met: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- #17,621 of 18,234 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 613 others
- Not ranked by stars: 1 star (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Your own values
- secrets: DATABASE_URL, SECRET_KEY · settings: PUBLIC_URL, DOCMOST_URL
- Package
- Docker (OCI), PyPI · listed version current
- License
- Apache-2.0
- Dependencies
- no known high or critical advisories
- Repository
- public
- Last tested
- not tested
Tool list
Not read: It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 1.2.3, published 2026-10-27 (registry, as of the 2026-10-27 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-25 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 7 versions listed, 2026-10-25 to 2026-10-27; 7 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-27 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 7 versions
1.2.3· 2026-10-271.2.2· 2026-10-271.2.1· 2026-10-271.2.0· 2026-10-271.1.0· 2026-10-261.0.2· 2026-10-251.0.1· 2026-10-25
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-27
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-27
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
Version 1.0.2 (published 2026-10-25) → 1.2.3 (published 2026-10-27), between the registry lists of 2026-10-26 and 2026-10-27.
The publisher’s GitHub release note for v1.2.3 (“1.2.3”), published 2026-10-27.
Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
### Fixed - Cursor still could not finish signing in: its https callback redirects again, and browsers check the consent page's `form-action` at every redirect after the form post, so the answer was blocked. Every app now gets the answer on a page that opens its callback, and the consent page allows form posts to this server only. Image: `ghcr.io/bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote:1.2.3`
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-26 and on 2026-10-27; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-10-27.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
- No config: the Docker image starts a local web server (streamable-http); the registry entry does not give the address to connect to.
- No config: the PyPI package starts a local web server (streamable-http); the registry entry does not give the address to connect to.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Can it be installed, and is it up to date?
Version pin · advisories
Listed version
- Registry lists
- 1.2.3
- Latest stable
- 1.2.3
- Status
- current
- Withdrawn
- no
Source: pypi.org · 2026-10-27. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.
Dependency advisories
Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-27 (OSV.dev; each bar counts advisories). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).
Integrity, provenance, license
- Integrity
- sha256-a5900bb67cf65b851…
- License
- Apache-2.0
Source: the package registry · 2026-10-27.
Usage
- Downloads
- 0 in the last month
Source: pypistats.org · 2026-10-27.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Version 1.2.3 on PyPI | Exists and can be installed | matches | PyPI · 2026-10-27 |
| Repository github.com/bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-27 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.bbik52
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (bbik52)
- Repository
- github.com/bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote
- Stars
- 1
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-27.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating7 of 7 record checks met · 1 does not apply · 1 not checked
- #17,621 of 18,234 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 613 others
- Not ranked by stars: 1 star (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- Not checkedRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)We did not read this repository's security policy.
- MetPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierApache-2.0
- MetThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe listed version exists and is current.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
- MetNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNone known in the package or its dependency tree.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-27. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral
Common questions about io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.bbik52 to the GitHub account bbik52; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 7 of its 7 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. The listed version is the latest stable release. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev). Its full dependency tree has no known advisory. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote been security tested?
No. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Is the listed version current?
Yes. The registry lists 1.2.3, the latest stable release on PyPI.
Where is the source code of io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote?
In github.com/bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. — the server's own choice
Required inputs the publisher declares: DOCMOST_URL, DATABASE_URL (secret), SECRET_KEY (secret).
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-27. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.bbik52/docmost-mcp-remote)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology