MCP servers › io.github.castralis122 › base-web3-m2m-hub
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23 · last tested 2026-10-23
io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub
Live Base Mainnet on-chain data (gas, DEX, Aave, token risk, prices). Pay per call in USDC via x402. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 46.0.0. On 2026-10-23 ProtocolProbe connected to it in read-only mode and read its inventory: 17 tools, 0 resources and 0 prompts.
Record checks
1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- not met: Source repository link opens
- not applicable: Repository is not archived
- not applicable: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not applicable: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Sign-in
- none needed to open a session
- Repository
- link does not open publicly
- Tools
- 17
- Described as changing data
- 0 of 17 toolsAI-classified
- Mainly works on
- nothing outside itself: it only answers questionsAI-classified
- Topic
- finance-and-paymentsAI-classified
- Pricing
- usage-basedAI-classified
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
Worth knowing before you connect it
- The linked repository does not open publicly, so the code cannot be reviewed through it.
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 46.0.0, published 2026-10-20 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-20 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-23
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-23
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 46.0.0 (published 2026-10-20).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryWhat it mainly works on, as our AI model read its tool descriptions: nothing outside itself: it only answers questions.
None of its 17 tools are described as changing anything.
- gas-optimizerreads or searches
“Gas ONLY: live Base Mainnet gas from eth_feeHistory — latest and 10-block average base fee (gwei), priority-fee percentiles (p25/p50/p75) and a congestion label.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
Takes no inputs.
- dex-arbitragereads or searches
“DEX pricing/spread ONLY: WETH/USDC spot price on-chain from Uniswap v3 and Aerodrome v2, with gross spread in bps and which side is cheaper (fees, gas and slippage excluded).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
pairstring“Only "WETH/USDC" is supported”
“Large USDC transfers on Base over the most recent blocks (default ~300), from confirmed Transfer logs: amount, sender, receiver, tx hash, block.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs
minUsdcAmountnumber“Minimum transfer size in USDC (min 1000, default 100000)”windowBlocksnumber“Blocks to scan, 25-600 (default 300, ~2s per block)”
- flash-loansreads or searches
“Aave v3 on Base: available flash-loan liquidity and flash-loan fee for any listed asset (default WETH), read on-chain.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
assetstring“ERC-20 address (0x...) of the asset; default WETH”
- liquidity-healthreads or searches
“Token risk flags ONLY: for an ERC-20 on Base (honeypot, tax over 10%, mintable, unverified source, hidden owner, pausable...) from GoPlus plus on-chain facts (symbol, supply, owner).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
tokenAddressstringrequired“ERC-20 token contract address (0x...) on Base”
- liquidation-monitorreads or searches
“Aave v3 on Base: total collateral, debt, health factor and risk band (LIQUIDATABLE / AT_RISK / WATCH / HEALTHY / NO_DEBT) for any wallet.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
userAddressstringrequired“Wallet address (0x...) to inspect”
- token-deploy-radarreads or searches
“Newest Uniswap v3 pools created on Base (PoolCreated events) with token symbols, fee tier and block.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs
windowBlocksnumber“Blocks to scan, 50-3000 (default 1500)”limitnumber“Max pools returned, 1-30 (default 15)”
- token-due-diligencereads or searches
“FULL token check (BUNDLE): combines GoPlus risk flags (= liquidity-health) + contract/proxy/owner facts (= contract-profile) + Uniswap v3 pools vs WETH/USDC with quote-side liquidity in USD, in a sin…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
tokenAddressstringrequired“ERC-20 token contract address (0x...) on Base”
- contract-profilereads or searches
“Contract structure ONLY: bytecode size, proxy detection (EIP-1167 / EIP-1967 implementation and admin) and owner() for any address on Base.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
addressstringrequired“Address (0x...) to inspect”
- token-spot-pricereads or searches
“Price of ONE token: on-chain USD spot price for a single ERC-20 on Base, from the deepest Uniswap v3 pool vs USDC/WETH (slot0), with the pool/fee tier used and its USD depth.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
tokenAddressstringrequired“ERC-20 token contract address (0x...) on Base”
“Portfolio of a wallet on Base: native ETH plus a curated set of major ERC-20s (USDC, WETH, cbETH, cbBTC, DAI, USDbC), each valued in USD on-chain via Uniswap v3.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
userAddressstringrequired“Wallet address (0x...) to inspect”
- market-snapshotreads or searches
“BUNDLE: one-call Base market snapshot combining live gas (base fee, priority-fee percentiles, congestion) AND WETH/USDC spot price + gross spread across Uniswap v3 / Aerodrome.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
Takes no inputs.
Show 5 more tools
- aave-yieldreads or searches
“Live Aave v3 reserve rates on Base read on-chain: current supply APY and variable borrow APY for any listed asset (default WETH).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
assetstring“ERC-20 address (0x...); default WETH”
- multi-token-pricereads or searches
“Price of MANY tokens (BATCH): on-chain USD spot price for up to 15 ERC-20s in one call, each from its deepest Uniswap v3 pool vs USDC/WETH.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input, 1 required
tokenAddressesarrayrequired“Array of ERC-20 addresses (0x...), max 15”
- pool-slippagereads or searches
“Estimated price impact / slippage for a WETH/USDC trade of a given USD size on Uniswap v3, from on-chain pool depth.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
1 input
tradeSizeUsdnumber“Trade size in USD, 100-5,000,000 (default 10000)”
- contract-readreads or searches
“Generic read-only call to any contract on Base: provide an address and hex calldata (4-byte selector, e.g.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
2 inputs, 2 required
addressstringrequired“Contract address (0x...) on Base”datastringrequired“Hex calldata starting with a 4-byte function selector (e.g.”
- contract-logsreads or searches
“Recent event logs for any contract on Base over a bounded recent window (reads eth_getLogs).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · open-world yes
3 inputs, 1 required
addressstringrequired“Contract address (0x...) to read logs from”topic0string“Optional 32-byte event signature hash (0x...) to filter by”windowBlocksnumber“Blocks to scan (10-120, default 100)”
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-23.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
- Says what the tool does
- 100% of 17 tools
- Says what it returns
- 100% of 17 tools
- States limits, defaults or errors
- 100% of 17 tools
- Says when to use it
- 100% of 17 tools
- Items covered per tool
- 4.0 of 4 on average
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 100% of 20
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 17
- Typical description length
- 312 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 17
- Size of the list
- about 2,612 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 17 of 17 names use kebab-case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 17 of 17 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)
We connected to this URL on 2026-10-23 (a read-only session: no tool was called).
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below.
Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste: https://auditor-x402.onrender.com/mcp/v1
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"base-web3-m2m-hub": {
"url": "https://auditor-x402.onrender.com/mcp/v1"
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"base-web3-m2m-hub": {
"type": "http",
"url": "https://auditor-x402.onrender.com/mcp/v1"
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"base-web3-m2m-hub","type":"http","url":"https://auditor-x402.onrender.com/mcp/v1"}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http base-web3-m2m-hub https://auditor-x402.onrender.com/mcp/v1
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://auditor-x402.onrender.com/mcp/v1 --transport http
- The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Remote endpoint auditor-x402.onrender.com/mcp/v1 | Session opened | matches | our test · 2026-10-23 |
| No credential declared as required | Opened a session without any credential | matches | our test · 2026-10-23 |
| Repository github.com/castralis122/auditor-x402 | Does not open (not found or private) | differs | api.github.com · 2026-10-23 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.castralis122
- Repository
- github.com/castralis122/auditor-x402 — does not open publicly
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-23.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating1 of 2 record checks met · 7 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: no public GitHub repository
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- Not metSource repository link opensThe linked repository returned HTTP 404: it does not exist or is private.
- Does not applyRepository is not archivedNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkNo public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No public GitHub repository to read.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Remote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesRemote server: it ships no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 1 of its 2 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: The repository it links to does not open publicly, so its code cannot be inspected through that link. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Is io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub free to use?
Its website (auditor-x402.onrender.com/) describes a usage-based pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-23, so check the page itself before relying on it.
Does io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub need an API key or sign-in?
It opened a session without any credential on 2026-10-23. The registry entry declares no required credential; no declaration is not a guarantee.
Has io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub been security tested?
Partly. 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security verdict is published before verification.
What can io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub do?
It lists 17 tools. In our AI model's reading of their descriptions (two runs had to agree, nobody checked it by hand), they include tools that read or search. We did not call any tool, so this describes the text, not the behaviour.
Can io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub change or delete data?
None of its 17 tools is described as changing anything (our AI model's reading of the descriptions; nobody checked it by hand). We did not call any tool.
Where is the source code of io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub?
The registry links to github.com/castralis122/auditor-x402, but that link does not open publicly, so the code cannot be inspected through it.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Similar servers
Same topic · AI-read
- io.github.vybenetwork/solana-mcp-vybeSolana MCP by Vybealso has tools that reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.mnemox-ai/tradememory-protocolalso has tools that reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.agent-next/polymarket-paper-traderPolymarket Paper Traderalso has tools that reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.openaccountants/openaccountantsOpenAccountantsalso has tools that reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.koreal6803/finlab-aialso has tools that reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.xang1234/stockscreen-mcpStock Screeneralso has tools that reads or searchescompare with this one
Active servers whose topic is also “finance-and-payments” and that have at least one tool of the same kind; most kinds in common first, then most GitHub stars. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (we call no server's tools)
We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: not run · nothing to check it against
- Fake assistant turns: not applicable
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not run · our policy
- Consent handling: not testable from outside
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
2 exercised12 not run (reason given)4 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 2 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.This check needs content the server returns, and nothing was read or called.not run · nothing to check it against - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.Testing the sign-in redirect means sending probes to the operator's sign-in service, which we do not do.not run · our policy - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.Depends on the operator's own consent screen, which differs per server and cannot be tested from outside.not testable from outside
- 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.The server exposes no prompts.not applicable - 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.No sign-in (OAuth) metadata is published, so there are no sign-in addresses to check.not applicable
Source: our own test, 2026-10-23, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted a read-only session with the server's remote endpoint
- 1,389 msConnected after 0 redirects. No credential was sent or needed.
- Read the inventory: 17 tools, 0 resources, 0 prompts.
- 4,453 msFinished: 2 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Pay per call in USDC via the x402 protocol — no API key, no subscription.”
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.castralis122/base-web3-m2m-hub)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology