MCP servers › io.github.chadixearth › graphyloop
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-11-02 · last checked 2026-11-02
io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop
by chadixearth · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗npm ↗Website ↗
Workflow planner, wave dispatcher, persistent swarm memory, and deploy preflight for AI agents. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.6.5, under the namespace of the GitHub account chadixearth. Its linked repository, github.com/chadixearth/graphyloop, belongs to the same GitHub account.
Record checks
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- met: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- met: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- met: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- met: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- #2,960 of 18,234 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 9 others
- Not ranked by stars: 3 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Your own values
- none declared (not a guarantee)
- Package
- npm · listed version current
- License
- MIT
- Dependencies
- no known high or critical advisories
- Repository
- public
- Last tested
- not tested
Tool list
Not read: It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.
Worth knowing before you connect it
- Its package is signed and carries a build record naming its source.
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 0.6.5, published 2026-11-02 (registry, as of the 2026-11-02 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-29 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 6 versions listed, 2026-10-29 to 2026-11-02; 6 in the 90 days before the 2026-11-02 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 6 versions
0.6.5· 2026-11-020.6.4· 2026-10-290.6.3· 2026-10-290.6.2· 2026-10-290.6.1· 2026-10-290.6.0· 2026-10-29
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-11-02
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-11-02
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
Version 0.6.4 (published 2026-10-29) → 0.6.5 (published 2026-11-02), between the registry lists of 2026-11-01 and 2026-11-02.
The publisher’s GitHub release note for v0.6.5 (“v0.6.5 — No lost writes on Windows”), published 2026-11-02.
Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
### Fixed
- **Parallel writes on Windows could drop an update.** The state lock is a
directory; on Windows, creating it right after its holder removed it answers
`EPERM` until the last handle on it closes, and the engine treated that as a
fatal error. The writer printed `{"error":"EPERM: … state.json.lock"}` and its
memory, task or record was lost (2 runs in 40 at 32 parallel writers; it also
failed CI on v0.6.4). OpenCode, which now runs tool calls in parallel, hit
this path. The engine now waits it out like any other contention, checks for
a stale lock 8x less often (the check itself kept the directory open), and
retries a refused unlock instead of leaving a lock that blocked writers for
30 s. 0 lost writes in 60 runs of 32 parallel writers.
- **A state file that could not be read was replaced by an empty one.** Any
read error, such as a file held open by antivirus or OneDrive, counted as
corruption: the real `state.json` was moved to `state.json.corrupt-*` and the
next `init`, or the MCP server's auto-init, started a fresh state with no
memories. A failed `stat` read as "no state yet" and did the same. Only an
unparsable file is quarantined now; a read error is reported and nothing is
moved or written. The secrets store had the same flaw and gets the same fix.
- Saves to `state.json` and `secrets.json` retry the rename Windows refuses
while another program has the file open, for up to 2 s, and never leave a
`.tmp-*` file behind when a write fails.
### Changed
- CI runs `actions/checkout` and `actions/setup-node` v5 (Node 24 runtime), so
the Node 20 deprecation warning is gone from every job.
- `npm version` now stamps the version into `CITATION.cff`, both `llms.txt`
files, the bug report template and the landing page (`softwareVersion` and
footer), and CI's `build-integrations --check` fails when one of them drifts.
These were bumped by hand on every release.
**Install / update:** `npx graphyloop@latest update`Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-11-01 and on 2026-11-02; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-11-02.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the npm package graphyloop
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below. The command runs the publisher’s code on your machine.
Claude Desktop · claude_desktop_config.json (Settings → Developer → Edit Config)
{
"mcpServers": {
"graphyloop": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"graphyloop@0.6.5",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"graphyloop": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"graphyloop@0.6.5",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"graphyloop": {
"type": "stdio",
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"graphyloop@0.6.5",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"graphyloop","type":"stdio","command":"npx","args":["-y","graphyloop@0.6.5","mcp"]}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio graphyloop -- npx -y graphyloop@0.6.5 mcp
Cline · cline_mcp_settings.json (Cline CLI: ~/.cline/data/settings/; in the editor: MCP Servers → Configure → Configure MCP Servers)
{
"mcpServers": {
"graphyloop": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"graphyloop@0.6.5",
"mcp"
],
"disabled": false,
"autoApprove": []
}
}
}Gemini CLI · ~/.gemini/settings.json, or .gemini/settings.json in a project
{
"mcpServers": {
"graphyloop": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"graphyloop@0.6.5",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}OpenAI Codex · ~/.codex/config.toml, or .codex/config.toml in a trusted project
[mcp_servers.graphyloop] command = "npx" args = ["-y", "graphyloop@0.6.5", "mcp"]
Zed · Zed settings file (command: zed: open settings file)
{
"context_servers": {
"graphyloop": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"graphyloop@0.6.5",
"mcp"
]
}
}
}Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 -- npx -y graphyloop@0.6.5 mcp
- Arguments are written as the registry entry gives them; a named one as “--name value”, the form the registry documentation shows.
- This runs the publisher's code on your machine (npx). Read its README first.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Can it be installed, and is it up to date?
Version pin · advisories
Listed version
- Registry lists
- 0.6.5
- Latest stable
- 0.6.5
- Status
- current
- Withdrawn
- no
Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-11-02. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.
Dependency advisories
Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-11-02 (npm audit; each bar counts packages with an advisory, not advisories). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).
Integrity, provenance, license
- Integrity
- sha512-iV10VAph+2SP21s+P…
- Signature
- signed and attested
- License
- MIT
Source: the package registry · 2026-11-02.
Usage
- Downloads
- 967 in the last month
Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-11-02.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Version 0.6.5 on npm | Exists and can be installed | matches | npm · 2026-11-02 |
| Repository github.com/chadixearth/graphyloop | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-11-02 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.chadixearth
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (chadixearth)
- Build record
- signed and attested
- Repository
- github.com/chadixearth/graphyloop
- Stars
- 3
- Repository age
- 31–90 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- none found (we looked for SECURITY.md in the repository and in its owner’s .github repository)
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-11-02; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-11-02.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating8 of 9 record checks met
- #2,960 of 18,234 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 9 others
- Not ranked by stars: 3 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- Not metRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No SECURITY.md in the places GitHub reads it from.What changes this check: GitHub's documentation describes adding a SECURITY.md from the repository's security settings: under Reporting, Security policy, Start setup. GitHub: adding a security policy
- MetPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierMIT
- MetThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe listed version exists and is current.
- Metnpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Signed, with a build attestation naming the source and workflow.
- MetNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNone known in the package or its dependency tree.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-11-02 (security policy 2026-11-02). No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral
Common questions about io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.chadixearth to the GitHub account chadixearth; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/chadixearth/graphyloop, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 8 of its 9 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its npm package carries a build-provenance attestation that names its source repository and build workflow. Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. The listed version is the latest stable release. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev). Its full dependency tree has no known advisory. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop been security tested?
No. It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's.
Does io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop publish a security policy?
We found no SECURITY.md in its repository (root, .github/ or docs/) or in its owner's .github repository.
Is the listed version current?
Yes. The registry lists 0.6.5, the latest stable release on npm.
Where is the source code of io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop?
In github.com/chadixearth/graphyloop, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. — our limit
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-11-02. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.chadixearth/graphyloop)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology