MCP servers › io.github.danieljperry › chia-mcp
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-23 · last tested 2026-10-23
io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp
MCP server for the Chia blockchain. Read-only full-node access via Coinset hosted nodes, 36 tools. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.1. On 2026-10-23 ProtocolProbe started its published package in an isolated sandbox in read-only mode and read its inventory: 36 tools, 5 resources and 9 prompts.
Record checks
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- met: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- met: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not met: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- met: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- #10,042 of 15,112 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 44 others
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Package
- npm · listed version behind the latest release
- License
- Apache-2.0
- Dependencies
- no known high or critical advisories
- Repository
- public
- Tools
- 36
- Described as changing data
- 0 of 36 toolsAI-classified
- Mainly works on
- nothing outside itself: it only answers questionsAI-classified
- Topic
- finance-and-paymentsAI-classified
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
Worth knowing before you connect it
- The registry lists 1.0.1; 1.0.2 is newer (1 release).
Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-10-23
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 1.0.1, published 2026-10-14 (registry, as of the 2026-10-23 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-14 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-23
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-23
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-04, listed on 2026-10-23 with version 1.0.1 (published 2026-10-14).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-04 and on 2026-10-23.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryWhat it mainly works on, as our AI model read its tool descriptions: nothing outside itself: it only answers questions.
None of its 36 tools are described as changing anything.
“Get the current Chia blockchain state including peak height, sync status, difficulty, sub-slot iters, mempool size, and space estimate.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
Takes no inputs.
“Get a full Chia block by its header hash.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
header_hashstringrequired“The header hash of the block (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”
- get_block_record_by_heightreads or searches
“Get a block record at a specific height.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
heightintegerrequired“Block height (0-indexed from genesis)”
- get_block_recordsreads or searches
“Get block records for a range of heights [start, end).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
2 inputs, 2 required
startintegerrequired“Start height (inclusive)”endintegerrequired“End height (exclusive)”
“Get full blocks for a range of heights [start, end).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
4 inputs, 2 required
startintegerrequired“Start height (inclusive)”endintegerrequired“End height (exclusive)”exclude_header_hashboolean“If true, exclude header hashes from the response (default: false)”exclude_reorgedboolean“If true, exclude blocks that were reorged (default: false)”
“Find coin records by puzzle hash.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
4 inputs, 1 required
puzzle_hashstringrequired“The puzzle hash to search for (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”include_spent_coinsboolean“Include coins that have been spent (default: false, only unspent)”start_heightinteger“Only return coins created at or after this height”end_heightinteger“Only return coins created before this height”
- get_coin_records_by_hintreads or searches
“Find coin records by hint.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
4 inputs, 1 required
hintstringrequired“The hint to search for (0x-prefixed hex string)”include_spent_coinsboolean“Include coins that have been spent (default: false)”start_heightinteger“Only return coins created at or after this height”end_heightinteger“Only return coins created before this height”
- get_coin_record_by_namereads or searches
“Get a specific coin record by its coin ID (also called 'name').”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
namestringrequired“The coin ID / name (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex).”
- get_coin_records_by_namesreads or searches
“Get multiple coin records by their coin IDs.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
4 inputs, 1 required
namesarrayrequired“Array of coin IDs to look up (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex each)”include_spent_coinsboolean“Include coins that have been spent (default: false)”start_heightinteger“Only return coins created at or after this height”end_heightinteger“Only return coins created before this height”
“Find coin records by their parent coin IDs.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
4 inputs, 1 required
parent_idsarrayrequired“Array of parent coin IDs (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex each)”include_spent_coinsboolean“Include coins that have been spent (default: false)”start_heightinteger“Only return coins created at or after this height”end_heightinteger“Only return coins created before this height”
“Get the puzzle (CLVM program) and solution for a coin that was spent at a specific height.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
2 inputs, 2 required
coin_idstringrequired“The coin ID of the spent coin (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”heightintegerrequired“Must be exactly the spent_block_index from the coin's record (get_coin_record_by_name) — NOT the current chain height and NOT confirmed_block_index.”
- get_additions_and_removalsreads or searches
“Get all coins created (additions) and spent (removals) in a specific block.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
header_hashstringrequired“The header hash of the block (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”
Show 24 more tools
- get_mempool_item_by_tx_idreads or searches
“Get a specific mempool item by its transaction ID.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
tx_idstringrequired“The transaction ID (spend bundle hash, 0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”
- get_all_mempool_tx_idsreads or searches
“List all transaction IDs currently in the mempool.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
Takes no inputs.
- get_all_mempool_itemsreads or searches
“Get all items currently in the mempool with full details.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
Takes no inputs.
“Estimate the fee required for a transaction to be included within target times.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
3 inputs, 1 required
target_timesarrayrequired“Array of target times in seconds (e.g., [60, 300, 600])”spend_bundleobject“Optional spend bundle to estimate fees for (provides accurate cost calculation)”costinteger“Optional transaction cost in CLVM cost units (alternative to providing spend_bundle).”
“Get the network name and address prefix for the connected Chia node.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
Takes no inputs.
- get_coin_records_by_puzzle_hashesreads or searches
“Find coin records by multiple puzzle hashes at once.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
4 inputs, 1 required
puzzle_hashesarrayrequired“Array of puzzle hashes to search for (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex each)”include_spent_coinsboolean“Include coins that have been spent (default: false)”start_heightinteger“Only return coins created at or after this height”end_heightinteger“Only return coins created before this height”
- get_coin_records_by_hintsreads or searches
“Find coin records by multiple hints at once.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
4 inputs, 1 required
hintsarrayrequired“Array of hints to search for (0x-prefixed hex strings)”include_spent_coinsboolean“Include coins that have been spent (default: false)”start_heightinteger“Only return coins created at or after this height”end_heightinteger“Only return coins created before this height”
- get_block_recordreads or searches
“Get a block record by its header hash.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
header_hashstringrequired“The header hash of the block (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”
- get_block_spendsreads or searches
“Get all coin spends in a block by its header hash.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
header_hashstringrequired“The header hash of the block (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”
- get_block_spends_with_conditionsreads or searches
“Get all coin spends in a block with their parsed CLVM conditions.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
header_hashstringrequired“The header hash of the block (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”
- get_unfinished_block_headersreads or searches
“Get all unfinished block headers.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
Takes no inputs.
- get_network_spacereads or searches
“Estimate the total network space (storage) between two blocks.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
2 inputs, 2 required
newer_block_header_hashstringrequired“Header hash of the newer (more recent) block (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”older_block_header_hashstringrequired“Header hash of the older block (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”
- get_block_count_metricsreads or searches
“Get block count metrics: compact_blocks, uncompact_blocks, and hint_count.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
Takes no inputs.
- get_mempool_items_by_coin_namereads or searches
“Get all mempool items that reference a specific coin (either spending it or creating it).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
coin_namestringrequired“The coin ID / name to search for in the mempool (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”
- get_aggsig_additional_datareads or searches
“Get the AGG_SIG_ME additional data for this network.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
Takes no inputs.
- get_puzzle_and_solution_with_conditionsreads or searches
“Get the puzzle, solution, AND parsed CLVM conditions for a coin spent at a specific height.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
2 inputs, 2 required
coin_idstringrequired“The coin ID of the spent coin (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”heightintegerrequired“Must be exactly the spent_block_index from the coin's record (get_coin_record_by_name) — NOT the current chain height and NOT confirmed_block_index.”
- get_memos_by_coin_namereads or searches
“Get memos (messages) associated with a specific coin.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
coin_namestringrequired“The coin ID / name to get memos for (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”
- address_encodecalculates or converts
“Convert a puzzle hash to a bech32m Chia address (xch1...”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
2 inputs, 1 required
puzzle_hashstringrequired“The puzzle hash to encode (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”prefixstring“Address prefix: 'xch' for mainnet, 'txch' for testnet11.”
- address_decodecalculates or converts
“Decode a bech32m Chia address (xch1...”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
addressstringrequired“The bech32m Chia address to decode (xch1...”
- coin_idcalculates or converts
“Compute a coin ID from its three components: parent_coin_id (also accepted as parent_coin_info), puzzle_hash, and amount.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
4 inputs, 2 required
parent_coin_idstring“The parent coin's ID (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex).”parent_coin_info“Alias for parent_coin_id — matches the field name used in coin records returned by the RPC.”puzzle_hashstringrequired“The puzzle hash of this coin (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex)”amountinteger or stringrequired“The coin amount in mojos (use string for values > 9007199254740991)”
“Get a complete balance summary for a Chia address (xch1.../txch1...) or puzzle hash (0x...).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
addressstringrequired“A Chia address (xch1.../txch1...) or puzzle hash (0x-prefixed 64-char hex).”
- trace_coin_lineagereads or searches
“Trace a coin's lineage back to its origin (typically a farming reward coin).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
3 inputs
coin_idstring“The coin ID to trace (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex).”coin_name“Alias for coin_id — matches the field name used by similar tools (get_mempool_items_by_coin_name, get_memos_by_coin_name).”max_depthinteger“Maximum number of ancestors to trace (default 20, max 100)”
“Decode a Chia offer string (offer1...) into a structured summary.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
1 input, 1 required
offerstringrequired“The Chia offer string (bech32m-encoded, starts with 'offer1...')”
- summarize_blockreads or searches
“Get a compact summary of all coin movements in a block.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes
3 inputs
header_hashstring“The header hash of the block (0x-prefixed, 32 bytes hex).”heightinteger“Block height.”top_ninteger“Number of largest coin movements to include (default 10)”
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-10-23.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
- Says what the tool does
- 100% of 36 tools
- Says what it returns
- 100% of 36 tools
- States limits, defaults or errors
- 19% of 31 tools
- Says when to use it
- 0% of 36 tools
- Items covered per tool
- 2.3 of 4 on average
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 100% of 64
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 36
- Typical description length
- 346 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 36
- Size of the list
- about 7,726 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 36 of 36 names use snake_case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 36 of 36 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the npm package chia-mcp
Our sandbox started this package on 2026-10-23 (a read-only session: no tool was called).
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below. The command runs the publisher’s code on your machine.
Claude Desktop · claude_desktop_config.json (Settings → Developer → Edit Config)
{
"mcpServers": {
"chia-mcp": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"chia-mcp@1.0.1"
]
}
}
}Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"chia-mcp": {
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"chia-mcp@1.0.1"
]
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"chia-mcp": {
"type": "stdio",
"command": "npx",
"args": [
"-y",
"chia-mcp@1.0.1"
]
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"chia-mcp","type":"stdio","command":"npx","args":["-y","chia-mcp@1.0.1"]}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio chia-mcp -- npx -y chia-mcp@1.0.1
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 -- npx -y chia-mcp@1.0.1
- This runs the publisher's code on your machine (npx). Read its README first.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Can it be installed, and is it up to date?
Version pin · advisories
Listed version
- Registry lists
- 1.0.1
- Latest stable
- 1.0.2
- Status
- behind the latest release (1 releases, 7 days)
- Withdrawn
- no
Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-10-23. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.
Dependency advisories
Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-23 (npm audit). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).
Integrity, provenance, license
- Integrity
- sha512-DVhAqdq5WADqdAXde…
- Signature
- signed
- License
- Apache-2.0
Source: the package registry · 2026-10-23.
Usage
- Downloads
- 192 in the last month
Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-10-23.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published package can be started | Started and answered | matches | our test · 2026-10-23 |
| Version 1.0.1 on npm | Exists and can be installed | matches | npm · 2026-10-23 |
| Repository github.com/Chia-Network/chia-mcp | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-23 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.danieljperry
- GitHub owner
- an organization (Chia-Network)
- Build record
- signed
- Repository
- github.com/Chia-Network/chia-mcp
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- none found (we looked for SECURITY.md in the repository and in its owner’s .github repository)
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-23; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-10-23.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating7 of 9 record checks met
- #10,042 of 15,112 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 44 others
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public. It belongs to the GitHub account "chia-network", not "danieljperry" from this server's name; the registry does not check that a publisher owns the repository it links, so the repository checks below describe that repository.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- Not metRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No SECURITY.md in the places GitHub reads it from.
- MetPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierApache-2.0
- MetThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe listed version exists; a newer one is out.
- Not metnpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Signed by npm, but no build attestation.
- MetNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNone known in the package or its dependency tree.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-23. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 7 of its 9 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. A newer stable release exists than the one listed. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev). Its full dependency tree has no known advisory. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp been security tested?
Partly. 4 of the 13 checks that apply to it were exercised. We started the package in an isolated sandbox and read what it declares, but this test round was read-only, so its tools were not called. No security verdict is published before verification.
What can io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp do?
It lists 36 tools. In our AI model's reading of their descriptions (two runs had to agree, nobody checked it by hand), they include tools that read or search and calculate or convert. We did not call any tool, so this describes the text, not the behaviour.
Can io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp change or delete data?
None of its 36 tools is described as changing anything (our AI model's reading of the descriptions; nobody checked it by hand). We did not call any tool.
Does io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp publish a security policy?
We found no SECURITY.md in its repository (root, .github/ or docs/) or in its owner's .github repository.
Is the listed version current?
No. The registry lists 1.0.1; the latest stable release on npm is 1.0.2.
Where is the source code of io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp?
In github.com/Chia-Network/chia-mcp, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Similar servers
Same topic · AI-read
- io.github.mnemox-ai/tradememory-protocolalso has tools that calculates or converts, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.DeHor-Labs/mcp-fiscal-brasilMCP Fiscal Brasilalso has tools that calculates or converts, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.YichengYang-Ethan/oracle3Oracle3 prediction-market arbitrage checksalso has tools that calculates or converts, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.nikolasdehor/mcp-fiscal-brasilMCP Fiscal Brasilalso has tools that calculates or converts, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.pyth-network/mcpPyth Pro MCP Serveralso has tools that calculates or converts, reads or searchescompare with this one
- io.github.nirholas/pumpfun-solana-mcppump.fun Solana Dataalso has tools that calculates or converts, reads or searchescompare with this one
Active servers whose topic is also “finance-and-payments” and that have at least one tool of the same kind; most kinds in common first, then most GitHub stars. The topic and the tool kinds are an AI model's reading of the publishers' descriptions, not checked by hand. Similar is not a recommendation.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (read-only run)
We started the package in an isolated sandbox and read what it declares, but this test round was read-only, so its tools were not called. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: exercised
- Fake assistant turns: exercised
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not applicable
- Consent handling: not applicable
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
4 exercised9 not run (reason given)5 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 4 of the 13 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.exercised - 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the package's tools. This test round was read-only, so no tool was called; tools can act on outside services with the publisher's or a user's account.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against
- 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.The server runs locally over standard input/output, so there is no sign-in flow to check.not applicable
Source: our own test in an isolated sandbox, 2026-10-23, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted the published package in an isolated sandbox (read-only mode)
- 4,626 msConnected after 0 redirects.
- Read the inventory: 36 tools, 5 resources, 9 prompts.
- 15,749 msFinished: 4 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-23. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.danieljperry/chia-mcp)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology