MCP servers › io.github.lazogio › rabbit-mcp
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-11-03 · last checked 2026-11-03
io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp
by lazogio · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗
Contract-first MCP server for RabbitMQ: one typed tool per message contract, safe error recovery. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 3.0.0, under the namespace of the GitHub account lazogio. Its linked repository, github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp, belongs to the same GitHub account.
Record checks
4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Your own values
- a secret: RabbitMcp__Uri · a setting: RabbitMcp__Transport
- Package
- NuGet, Docker (OCI)
- Repository
- public
- Last tested
- not tested
Tool list
Not read: It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 3.0.0, published 2026-11-03 (registry, as of the 2026-11-03 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-25 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 6 versions listed, 2026-10-25 to 2026-11-03; 6 in the 90 days before the 2026-11-03 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 6 versions
3.0.0· 2026-11-032.1.1· 2026-11-012.1.0· 2026-10-312.0.0· 2026-10-301.0.3· 2026-10-281.0.2· 2026-10-25
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-11-03
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-11-03
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
Version 2.1.1 (published 2026-11-01) → 3.0.0 (published 2026-11-03), between the registry lists of 2026-11-02 and 2026-11-03.
The publisher’s GitHub release note for v3.0.0, published 2026-11-03.
Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
## What's Changed * Default HumanConfirmation to required over HTTP by @lazogio in https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/pull/25 * Harden human confirmation: required everywhere, replies confirmed, honest questions by @lazogio in https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/pull/26 * Hold an approved move to its preview; label every content tool untrusted by @lazogio in https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/pull/27 * docker: bump dotnet/aspnet from `d247d17` to `de0ee35` by @dependabot[bot] in https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/pull/20 * docker: bump dotnet/sdk from `afd0ccf` to `de4fe90` by @dependabot[bot] in https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/pull/21 * docker: bump dotnet/aspnet from `d247d17` to `de0ee35` in /samples/Shop by @dependabot[bot] in https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/pull/22 * docker: bump dotnet/sdk from `afd0ccf` to `de4fe90` in /samples/Shop by @dependabot[bot] in https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/pull/23 * docker: bump dotnet/runtime from `5439492` to `a3f9f81` in /samples/Shop by @dependabot[bot] in https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/pull/24 * Hold an approved move of id-less messages to the previewed depth by @lazogio in https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/pull/28 **Full Changelog**: https://github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp/compare/v2.1.1...v3.0.0
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-11-02 and on 2026-11-03; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-11-03.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
- No config: no ready-made command for the NuGet package; use the publisher's instructions.
- No config: the Docker image declares runtime arguments (options for the runner itself), and the registry documentation gives no rule for where they go.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-11-03 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.lazogio
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (lazogio)
- Repository
- github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- none found (we looked for SECURITY.md in the repository and in its owner’s .github repository)
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-11-03; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-11-01.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- Not metRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No SECURITY.md in the places GitHub reads it from.What changes this check: GitHub's documentation describes adding a SECURITY.md from the repository's security settings: under Reporting, Security policy, Start setup. GitHub: adding a security policy
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-11-03 (security policy 2026-11-01). No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral
Common questions about io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.lazogio to the GitHub account lazogio; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp been security tested?
No. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Does io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp publish a security policy?
We found no SECURITY.md in its repository (root, .github/ or docs/) or in its owner's .github repository.
Where is the source code of io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp?
In github.com/lazogio/rabbit-mcp, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. — the server's own choice
Required input the publisher declares: RabbitMcp__Uri (secret).
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-11-03. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.lazogio/rabbit-mcp)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology