MCP servers › io.github.m2mfreedom › freedom-m2m-mcp-server
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-11-03 · last tested 2026-11-03
io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server
Freedom Engine M2M Gateway & Task Clearinghouse — the publisher's title
by m2mfreedom · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗
Zero-reg HTTP 402 M2M Gateway, AI Worker Directory & Escrow Task Clearinghouse (L402/x402). — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 2.5.0, under the namespace of the GitHub account m2mfreedom. Its linked repository, github.com/m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server, belongs to the same GitHub account. On 2026-11-03 ProtocolProbe connected to it in read-only mode and read its inventory: 14 tools, 1 resource and 0 prompts.
Record checks
4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- server-sent events, streamable HTTP
- Your own values
- none declared (not a guarantee)
- Sign-in
- none needed to open a session
- Repository
- public
- Tools
- 14
- Last tested
- 2026-11-03
Tool list size
7,915 tokens on Claude Opus 5.5
Added to every request that loads this server's tools (14 tools). Counted with Anthropic's token counter on 2026-11-03, from the tool list we read on 2026-11-03. Median across 25,738 counted servers: 2,858 tokens. How it is counted
How a client gets in
Connects without signing in
Read from the server's public metadata on 2026-11-03 (m2mfreedom.com), in our read-only connection; no tool was called. It may have changed since. How it is read
Tool list at the three APIs
Not sent yet for this version (2.5.0).
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- yes, a real session (not a text-only review)
- Last tested
- 2026-11-03
- Mode
- read-only (no tool calls)
- Latest version
- 2.5.0, published 2026-11-03 (registry, as of the 2026-11-03 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-11-03 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-11-03
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-11-03
- Engine
- mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0 · sdk@1.32.0
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-11-02, listed on 2026-11-03 with version 2.5.0 (published 2026-11-03).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-11-02 and on 2026-11-03.
What it is
What does this server offer?
Observed inventoryNone of its 14 tools are described as changing anything. For 14 the reading was uncertain, so no mark is shown.
- freedom_stealth_unlocker
“Stealth Anti-Bot Web Unlocker (120 Sats / ~$0.113 USDC | 100/100 SLA Guaranteed | FREE dryRun=true Pre-Check).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
5 inputs
urlstring“Target public HTTP/HTTPS URL to unlock and convert to Markdown.”dryRunboolean“Set true for a FREE (0 Sats) live readiness & input validation check before paying.”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload (Base64/JSON) or direct tx proof ("base:<0xTxHash>" or "solana:<TxSignature>").”m2mPassstring“Optional Prepaid Session Pass token (m2m-pass-<hex>) from POST /api/v1/router/topup.”authHeaderstring“Optional payment proof header: "L402 <macaroon>:<preimage>" or "x402 base:<0xTxHash>" or "x402 solana:<TxSignature>".”
- freedom_captcha_solver
“High-Speed Multi-Engine CAPTCHA Solver for Autonomous AI Agents (55-130 Sats / ~$0.052-$0.122 USDC | 100/100 SLA Guaranteed + FREE dryRun=true Pre-Check).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
18 inputs
captchaTypestring“CAPTCHA challenge type to solve (default: turnstile).”websiteURLstring“Full URL of the target page containing the CAPTCHA.”websiteKeystring“Sitekey / websiteKey (for Turnstile, reCAPTCHA v2/v3/Enterprise, AWS WAF).”bodyBase64string“Base64 image payload when captchaType="normal".”questionstring“Text question when captchaType="normal" (text challenge).”gtstring“GeeTest v3 gt key (or use captchaId for GeeTest v4).”challengestring“GeeTest v3 challenge string.”captchaIdstring“GeeTest v4 captcha_id.”ivstring“AWS WAF iv parameter.”contextstring“AWS WAF context parameter.”actionstring“Optional action parameter for Turnstile or reCAPTCHA v3.”datastring“Optional cData parameter for Cloudflare Turnstile.”pagedatastring“Optional chlPageData parameter for Cloudflare Turnstile.”surlstring“Optional surl parameter for Arkose Labs FunCaptcha.”dryRunboolean“Set true for a FREE (0 Sats) live readiness & input validation check before paying.”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload (Base64/JSON) or "base:<0xTxHash>" / "solana:<TxSignature>".”m2mPassstring“Optional Prepaid Session Pass token (m2m-pass-<hex>).”authHeaderstring“Optional L402 or x402 payment proof header.”
- freedom_structured_extractor
“Structured Document, HTML Table & Financial JSON Extractor + Live BTC Oracle (85 Sats / ~$0.080 USDC | 100/100 SLA Guaranteed | FREE dryRun=true Pre-Check).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
6 inputs
urlstring“Optional public URL to extract structured tables, links, and financial metrics from.”textstring“Optional raw text or HTML snippet to extract financial metrics from.”dryRunboolean“Set true for a FREE (0 Sats) live readiness check before paying.”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload (Base64/JSON) or "base:<0xTxHash>" / "solana:<TxSignature>".”m2mPassstring“Optional Prepaid Session Pass token (m2m-pass-<hex>).”authHeaderstring“Optional L402 or x402 payment proof header.”
- freedom_python_sandbox
“Isolated AST Python Math & Quantitative Sandbox (60 Sats / ~$0.057 USDC | 100/100 SLA Guaranteed | Eligible for 1 FREE Execution until 2026-12-31T23:59:59Z via freeTrial=true / authHeader="FreeTrial"…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
6 inputs
codestring“Python math/statistical code to execute (e.g.”dryRunboolean“Set true for a FREE (0 Sats) live readiness check.”freeTrialboolean“Set true for 1 FREE execution pass (zero registration required, 1 per unique IP, valid until 2026-12-31T23:59:59Z).”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload (Base64/JSON) or "base:<0xTxHash>" / "solana:<TxSignature>".”m2mPassstring“Optional Prepaid Session Pass token (m2m-pass-<hex>).”authHeaderstring“Pass "FreeTrial" for 1 free trial execution, or L402/x402 payment proof.”
- freedom_clean_scraper
“Clean Web Scraper to Markdown (40 Sats / ~$0.038 USDC | 100/100 SLA Guaranteed | FREE dryRun=true Pre-Check).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
5 inputs
urlstring“Public HTTP/HTTPS URL to scrape into clean Markdown.”dryRunboolean“Set true for a FREE (0 Sats) live readiness check.”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload (Base64/JSON) or "base:<0xTxHash>" / "solana:<TxSignature>".”m2mPassstring“Optional Prepaid Session Pass token (m2m-pass-<hex>).”authHeaderstring“Optional L402 or x402 payment proof header.”
- freedom_agent_memory
“External Agent Memory Vault (25 Sats / ~$0.024 USDC | 100/100 SLA Guaranteed | Eligible for 1 FREE Execution until 2026-12-31T23:59:59Z via freeTrial=true / authHeader="FreeTrial", or FREE dryRun=tru…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world no
9 inputs
actionstring“Memory operation (default: recall).”namespacestring“Isolated agent namespace identifier.”keystring“Memory key name.”valueobject“JSON object/value to persist when action="store".”dryRunboolean“Set true for a FREE (0 Sats) live readiness check.”freeTrialboolean“Set true for 1 FREE execution pass (zero registration required, 1 per unique IP, valid until 2026-12-31T23:59:59Z).”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload (Base64/JSON) or "base:<0xTxHash>" / "solana:<TxSignature>".”m2mPassstring“Optional Prepaid Session Pass token (m2m-pass-<hex>).”authHeaderstring“Pass "FreeTrial" for 1 free trial execution, or L402/x402 payment proof.”
- freedom_clearinghouse_orderbook
“M2M Task Clearinghouse Orderbook & SLA Telemetry.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
9 inputs
modestringbountyIdstringbuyerAgentstringtaskTypestringpayloadobjectbountySatsnumberxPaymentstringm2mPassstringauthHeaderstring
- freedom_register_agent_skill
“Publish an AI agent skill and profile into the Freedom Engine M2M Worker Directory.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
7 inputs
agentIdstring“Unique agent identifier name.”namestring“Human-readable agent display name.”skillsarray“Array of capabilities: DATA_SCRAPE, BITCOIN_ORACLE, PYTHON_MATH, etc.”rateSatsnumber“Base rate per completed task in Satoshis.”lightningAddressstring“Lightning address or node pubkey to receive payouts.”endpointUrlstring“Webhook or API endpoint URL to receive task payloads.”descriptionstring“Detailed technical description of the agent abilities.”
- freedom_browse_agent_workers
“Browse and hire certified AI worker agents from the Freedom Engine M2M Worker Directory.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
1 input
skillstring“Optional capability filter (e.g.”
- freedom_bitcoin_oracle_ping
“Ultra-Low-Cost 5-Satoshi L402/x402 Icebreaker Handshake & Real-Time Bitcoin Oracle (~$0.005 USD | 100/100 SLA | Eligible for 1 FREE Execution until 2026-12-31T23:59:59Z via freeTrial=true / authHeade…”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
6 inputs
satsAmountnumber“Optional Satoshis amount to convert into exact USD (default: 100000).”dryRunboolean“Set true for a FREE 0-Sat pre-purchase live verification check.”freeTrialboolean“Set true for 1 FREE execution pass (zero registration required, 1 per unique IP, valid until 2026-12-31T23:59:59Z).”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload (Base64/JSON) or "base:<0xTxHash>" / "solana:<TxSignature>".”m2mPassstring“Optional Prepaid Session Pass token (m2m-pass-<hex>).”authHeaderstring“Pass "FreeTrial" for 1 free trial execution, or L402/x402 payment proof header.”
- freedom_llm_inference
“Ultra-Fast Flagship LLM Chat Completion and Reasoning Gateway powered by OpenAI GPT-OSS 120B and Qwen 27B on Groq LPUs (~300 tokens/sec | 100/100 SLA Guaranteed | FREE dryRun=true Pre-Check).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
9 inputs
messagesarray“OpenAI-format array of message objects.”promptstring“Alternative simple string prompt.”modelstring“Model identifier: "openai/gpt-oss-120b" (default flagship reasoning) or "qwen/qwen3.8-27b" (fast).”temperaturenumber“Sampling temperature (default: 0.7).”max_tokensnumber“Max tokens (default: 1024).”dryRunboolean“Set true for a FREE (0 Sats) live readiness check.”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload or "base:<0xTxHash>".”m2mPassstring“Optional Prepaid Session Pass token.”authHeaderstring“Optional L402 or x402 payment proof header.”
- freedom_hire_verified_worker
“Directly hire any VERIFIED worker agent from the M2M Worker Directory (/api/v1/market/skills) via POST /api/v1/market/hire/:agentId.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
8 inputs
agentIdstring“ID of the verified worker agent to hire (default: freedom-oracle-ping).”buyerAgentstring“Your buyer agent identifier.”taskTypestring“Skill or task type requested.”payloadobject“Task input parameters.”bountySatsnumber“Escrow amount in Satoshis (defaults to the worker agent rateSats).”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload (Base64/JSON) or "base:<0xTxHash>" / "solana:<TxSignature>".”m2mPassstring“Optional Prepaid Session Pass token (m2m-pass-<hex>).”authHeaderstring“Optional L402 or x402 payment header.”
Show 2 more tools
- freedom_prepaid_session_pass
“Universal M2M Prepaid Multi-Call Session Pass (50 to 500,000 Sats | ~$0.047 to $450 USDC | 0ms Execution Latency).”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
6 inputs
actionstring“Use "topup" to fund a new or existing pass, or "check_balance" (free) to check remaining Sats on a pass.”amountSatsnumber“Satoshis to load when action="topup" (min 50 Sats, default 50 Sats).”agentIdstring“Your autonomous agent identifier.”tokenstring“Existing m2m-pass-<hex> token (for check_balance or reloading).”xPaymentstring“Optional x402 payment payload (Base64/JSON) or "base:<0xTxHash>" / "solana:<TxSignature>".”authHeaderstring“Optional L402 or x402 payment proof header.”
- validateon 39 other servers
“Decentralized judge & verifier for Brick.Blue task submissions and disputes.”
Publisher declares: read-only yes · destructive no · idempotent yes · open-world yes
6 inputs, 2 required
taskIdstringrequired“The task being judged”attemptIdstringrequired“The specific delivery attempt”titlestring“The task title as published”descriptionstring“What the requester asked for”input“Input attached to task”result“Whatever the worker delivered”
Each quoted sentence is the first sentence of the publisher’s own description. The kind of tool and the “changes data” mark are our AI model’s reading of that description, not something we tested: two differently worded runs had to agree, otherwise no label is shown, and nobody has checked them by hand. A tool without the “changes data” mark is described as only reading, searching or calculating, or the two runs did not agree. No tool was called. Read the publisher’s full description before relying on it. “Publisher declares” lists the hints the server itself sends with the tool (MCP annotations: read-only, destructive, idempotent, open-world); they are the publisher's claims, not checked by us. Inputs are the parameters in the tool's own input schema: name, declared type, whether it is required, and the first sentence of its description. Read 2026-11-03.
How well are its tools described?
Features #4 and #5
How clearly this server's own tool descriptions say what a tool does, and how consistent its tool list is. The first part is an AI model's yes/no reading of each description; the second part is counted. We do not turn it into a grade.
Descriptions
AI reading of each description
No AI reading was available for this server's tools (the two runs did not agree, or the listing was not reviewed).
Counted from the listing
- Parameters with a description
- 91% of 101
- Tools with a description
- 100% of 14
- Typical description length
- 358 characters
The tool set
Counted from the listing
- Tools
- 14
- Size of the list
- about 4,931 tokens for an agent to load (characters ÷ 4)
- Naming
- 13 of 14 names use snake_case
AI reading: easy to mix up
No pair found.
The AI items cover 0 of 14 tools: for a tool where two differently worded runs disagreed, that item is left out. They were not checked by hand, and no tool was called. “Easy to mix up” means two tools whose names or descriptions overlap without saying how they differ; the AI found none. We do not rate whether the tool set is complete or whether side effects are spelled out, because our AI reading of those was not reliable enough.
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)
Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below.
Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste: https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"freedom-m2m-mcp-server": {
"url": "https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"freedom-m2m-mcp-server": {
"type": "http",
"url": "https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp"
}
}
}VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"freedom-m2m-mcp-server","type":"http","url":"https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp"}'Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http freedom-m2m-mcp-server https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp
Cline · cline_mcp_settings.json (Cline CLI: ~/.cline/data/settings/; in the editor: MCP Servers → Configure → Configure MCP Servers)
{
"mcpServers": {
"freedom-m2m-mcp-server": {
"type": "streamableHttp",
"url": "https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp",
"disabled": false,
"autoApprove": []
}
}
}Gemini CLI · ~/.gemini/settings.json, or .gemini/settings.json in a project
{
"mcpServers": {
"freedom-m2m-mcp-server": {
"httpUrl": "https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp"
}
}
}OpenAI Codex · ~/.codex/config.toml, or .codex/config.toml in a trusted project
[mcp_servers.freedom-m2m-mcp-server] url = "https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp"
Zed · Zed settings file (command: zed: open settings file)
{
"context_servers": {
"freedom-m2m-mcp-server": {
"url": "https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp"
}
}
}Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url https://m2mfreedom.com/mcp --transport http
- The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
- Zed's docs we read on 2026-10-26 describe remote servers by URL and do not name the transport.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Remote endpoint m2mfreedom.com/mcp | Session opened | matches | our test · 2026-11-03 |
| No credential declared as required | Opened a session without any credential | matches | our test · 2026-11-03 |
| Repository github.com/m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-11-03 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.m2mfreedom
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (m2mfreedom)
- Repository
- github.com/m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- none found (we looked for SECURITY.md in the repository and in its owner’s .github repository)
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-11-03; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-11-03.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating4 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- Not metRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)No SECURITY.md in the places GitHub reads it from.What changes this check: GitHub's documentation describes adding a SECURITY.md from the repository's security settings: under Reporting, Security policy, Start setup. GitHub: adding a security policy
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Remote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesRemote server: it ships no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-11-03 (security policy 2026-11-03). No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral
Common questions about io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.m2mfreedom to the GitHub account m2mfreedom; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Does io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server need an API key or sign-in?
It opened a session without any credential on 2026-11-03. The registry entry declares no required credential; no declaration is not a guarantee.
Has io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server been security tested?
Partly. 3 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. ProtocolProbe publishes no security verdict for a named server.
Does io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server publish a security policy?
We found no SECURITY.md in its repository (root, .github/ or docs/) or in its owner's .github repository.
Where is the source code of io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server?
In github.com/m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
What did we test, and what did we leave out?
18 checks · features #1, #2
Not probed (we call no server's tools)
We connected and read what the server declares, but did not call its tools: ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes. This is our choice, not a block by the server. No security score is given; a check we did not run is never counted as passed.
- Inventory: exercised
- Hidden instructions: exercised
- Real execution: not run · our policy
- Secret leak: not run · nothing to check it against
- Internal addresses: not run · our policy
- Unconfirmed changes: not run · our policy
- Bad input: not run · our policy
- Model requests: not run · nothing to check it against
- Sensitive questions: not run · nothing to check it against
- Folder boundary: not run · our policy
- Log leaks: not run · nothing to check it against
- Hidden content: exercised
- Fake assistant turns: not applicable
- Token passthrough: not applicable
- Token audience: not applicable
- Sign-in redirect: not run · our policy
- Consent handling: not testable from outside
- Sign-in metadata: not applicable
3 exercised11 not run (reason given)4 not applicable
Each check ends in exactly one state: exercised, not run (with the reason), or not applicable (with the reason). 3 of the 14 checks that apply to it were exercised. We do not publish security-check outcomes for named servers.
- 1Inventory
tool-listReads the declared tools, resources and prompts.exercised - 2Hidden instructions
description-poisoningLooks for hidden instructions in tool descriptions.exercised - 12Hidden content
audience-hidingChecks resources that hide content from the user.exercised
- 3Real execution
real-executionCalls a tool and checks what really happens.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 4Secret leak
canary-leakPlants a fake secret and checks whether it leaks.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 5Internal addresses
ssrfChecks whether a tool can be steered to internal addresses.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 6Unconfirmed changes
write-without-confirmationChecks whether tools that change data act without asking.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 7Bad input
error-handlingSends bad input and watches how the server answers.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 8Model requests
samplingChecks whether the server asks the client's model to act for it.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 9Sensitive questions
elicitation-sensitive-dataChecks whether the server asks users for sensitive data.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 10Folder boundary
root-boundaryChecks whether the server reaches outside the folders it was given.This check calls the server's tools. ProtocolProbe calls no server's tools for anything it publishes; an operator can run this check on their own server with our self-test command.not run · our policy - 11Log leaks
logging-side-channelChecks whether log messages carry data they should not.This check needs at least one successful tool call to have something to check, and no tool was called.not run · nothing to check it against - 16Sign-in redirect
open-redirectChecks the sign-in redirect for abuse.Testing the sign-in redirect means sending probes to the operator's sign-in service, which we do not do.not run · our policy - 17Consent handling
confused-deputyChecks consent handling when one service acts for another.Depends on the operator's own consent screen, which differs per server and cannot be tested from outside.not testable from outside
- 13Fake assistant turns
fake-assistant-turnChecks prompts that pose as the assistant's own words.The server exposes no prompts.not applicable - 14Token passthrough
token-passthroughChecks whether the server forwards a user's token to other services.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 15Token audience
token-audience-validationChecks whether tokens meant for another service are accepted.The server opened a session without sign-in, so there is no token flow to check.not applicable - 18Sign-in metadata
oauth-url-schemeChecks the published sign-in metadata for unsafe URLs.No sign-in (OAuth) metadata is published, so there are no sign-in addresses to check.not applicable
Source: our own test, 2026-11-03, mcp-runtime-engine@0.1.0. Which checks count and why follows our published scoring model.
What happened during the test?
Feature #8
The steps in order, as the test record holds them.
- 0 msStarted a read-only session with the server's remote endpoint
- 2,548 msConnected after 0 redirects. No credential was sent or needed.
- Read the inventory: 14 tools, 1 resource, 0 prompts.
- 9,230 msFinished: 3 checks exercised.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-11-03. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.m2mfreedom/freedom-m2m-mcp-server)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology