Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.mrfentmen › jwt-mcp

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-11-03 · last checked 2026-11-03

jwt-mcp MCP server

Registry name io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp

by mrfentmen · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗npm ↗

Decode JSON Web Tokens locally: header, claims, expiry timeline and warnings — the publisher's description

6 of 8 record checks metversion 1.0.1PythonMITstandard input/output

Summary

io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 1.0.1, under the namespace of the GitHub account mrfentmen. Its linked repository, github.com/mrfentmen/awesome-servers, belongs to the same GitHub account.

Record checks

6 of 8 record checks met · 1 not checked

  • met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • met: Source repository link opens
  • met: Repository is not archived
  • met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • not checked: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • met: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • met: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not met: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • not met: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • #4,130 of 18,234 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 2 others
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?

Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
standard input/output
Your own values
none declared (not a guarantee)
Package
npm · listed version behind the latest release
License
MIT
Dependencies
2 packages with a critical or high advisory (0 critical, 2 high)
Repository
public
Last tested
not tested

Tool list

Not read: It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.

Add to your client

Worth knowing before you connect it

  • The registry lists 1.0.0; 1.0.2 is newer (2 releases).
  • 2 packages with a critical or high advisory (0 critical, 2 high) in its dependencies (as resolved on 2026-10-27).

Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Latest version
1.0.1, published 2026-10-27 (registry, as of the 2026-11-03 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-27 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-11-03
Package and repository
checked 2026-11-03

Dead or stale signals

None found in the records we hold

Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.

Changes since the last refresh

New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-26, listed on 2026-10-27 with version 1.0.1 (published 2026-10-27).

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-26 and on 2026-10-27.

What it is

How do I add it to my client?

Config from the registry entry

From the npm package @mrfentmen/jwt-mcp

Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below. The command runs the publisher’s code on your machine.

Claude Desktop · claude_desktop_config.json (Settings → Developer → Edit Config)
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "jwt-mcp": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "@mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "jwt-mcp": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "@mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
  "servers": {
    "jwt-mcp": {
      "type": "stdio",
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "@mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"jwt-mcp","type":"stdio","command":"npx","args":["-y","@mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0"]}'
Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio jwt-mcp -- npx -y @mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0
Cline · cline_mcp_settings.json (Cline CLI: ~/.cline/data/settings/; in the editor: MCP Servers → Configure → Configure MCP Servers)
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "jwt-mcp": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "@mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0"
      ],
      "disabled": false,
      "autoApprove": []
    }
  }
}
Gemini CLI · ~/.gemini/settings.json, or .gemini/settings.json in a project
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "jwt-mcp": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "@mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
OpenAI Codex · ~/.codex/config.toml, or .codex/config.toml in a trusted project
[mcp_servers.jwt-mcp]
command = "npx"
args = ["-y", "@mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0"]
Zed · Zed settings file (command: zed: open settings file)
{
  "context_servers": {
    "jwt-mcp": {
      "command": "npx",
      "args": [
        "-y",
        "@mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 -- npx -y @mrfentmen/jwt-mcp@1.0.0
  • This runs the publisher's code on your machine (npx). Read its README first.
  • The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.

Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.

Can it be installed, and is it up to date?

Version pin · advisories

Listed version

Registry lists
1.0.0
Latest stable
1.0.2
Status
behind the latest release (2 releases, 1 days)
Withdrawn
no

Source: registry.npmjs.org · 2026-11-03. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.

Dependency advisories

critical0high2moderate0low0

Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-27 (npm audit; each bar counts packages with an advisory, not advisories). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).

Integrity, provenance, license

Integrity
sha512-9aNPBT2hIoltY695W…
Signature
signed
License
MIT

Source: the package registry · 2026-11-03.

Usage

Downloads
725 in the last month

Source: api.npmjs.org · 2026-11-03.

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Version 1.0.0 on npmExists and can be installedmatchesnpm · 2026-11-03
Repository github.com/mrfentmen/awesome-serversOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-11-03

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.mrfentmen · 1,079 servers
GitHub owner
a personal account (mrfentmen)
Build record
signed
Repository
github.com/mrfentmen/awesome-servers
Stars
0
Repository age
31–90 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-11-03.

Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

6 of 8 record checks met · 1 not checked

  • #4,130 of 18,234 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 2 others
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
  • MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
  • MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
  • MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
  • MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
  • Not checkedRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)We did not read this repository's security policy.
  • MetPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierMIT
  • MetThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe listed version exists; a newer one is out.
  • Not metnpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Signed by npm, but no build attestation.What changes this check: npm's documentation describes publishing with provenance from a cloud-hosted runner of a supported CI/CD provider, using npm CLI 9.5.0 or newer and npm publish --provenance. npm: generating provenance statements
  • Not metNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies2 packages in its dependencies with a critical or high advisory (npm audit counts packages, not advisories).What changes this check: npm's documentation describes listing a project's dependency advisories with npm audit and applying compatible dependency updates. npm: npm audit

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-11-03. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral

Common questions about io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp

Answered from the data above

Who publishes io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp?

The registry ties the namespace io.github.mrfentmen to the GitHub account mrfentmen; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/mrfentmen/awesome-servers, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.

Is io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp safe to install?

We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 6 of its 8 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. A newer stable release exists than the one listed. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev). Its full dependency tree has packages with advisories (2 high; npm audit). These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.

Has io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp been security tested?

No. It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's.

Is the listed version current?

No. The registry lists 1.0.0; the latest stable release on npm is 1.0.2.

Where is the source code of io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp?

In github.com/mrfentmen/awesome-servers, which opens publicly.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. — our limit

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
pending: added in a later update
listed 2026-10-27; not classified yet
Pricing modelAI-classified
not checked
no website in the registry entry
Programming language
api.github.com · 2026-10-27
Hosting type
registry · 2026-11-03
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
standard input/output
registry · 2026-11-03
Required credentials
none declared
registry · 2026-11-03 · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
registry · 2026-11-03
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-11-03
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-11-03
License class
package registry · 2026-11-03
Integrity hash
declared (sri)
package registry · 2026-11-03
Signature / provenance
signed
package registry · 2026-11-03
Dependency advisories
high
npm audit · 2026-10-27
Popularity
725 downloads a month
package registry · 2026-11-03
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 31–90 days · stars: 0–9 · build record: signed
api.github.com · 2026-11-03
Maintenance
api.github.com · 2026-11-03
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type · 2026-11-03

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-11-03. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 6 of 8 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.mrfentmen/jwt-mcp)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology