MCP servers › io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev › mobdev
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04
io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev
Mac app that lets AI agents drive iPhones, iOS simulators and Android: tap, type, install, logs. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev is an MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.33. We have not tested it. The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.
Key facts
- Repository
- public
- Topic
- iot-and-hardwareAI-classified
- Pricing
- freemiumAI-classified
- Last tested
- not tested
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-04
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-06
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.
What it is
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-06 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev
- GitHub owner
- an organization (niklas-schmidt-dev)
- Repository
- github.com/niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.
Choosing
Common questions about io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev free to use?
Its website (mobdev.sh/docs) describes a freemium pricing model. This is an AI-classified reading of the page on 2026-10-08, so check the page itself before relying on it.
Has io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev been security tested?
Not yet. The registry entry declares no package and no remote endpoint, so there is nothing to run.
Where is the source code of io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev?
In github.com/niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev, which opens publicly.
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Free connects 1 Mac and includes 20,000 requests and 10 active hours a month.”
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.niklas-schmidt-dev/mobdev
Quoting is welcome with a link and the check date. Figures are valid for the date shown.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology