MCP servers › io.github.p9m-team › p9m
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-11-02 · last checked 2026-11-02
io.github.p9m-team/p9m
Purgatorium (p9m) — the publisher's title
by p9m-team · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository owner on GitHub: csakaszamok (another account)Source ↗Website ↗
Self-hosted Docker sandboxes for agents: create one, deploy a compose stack, read its files and URLs — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.p9m-team/p9m is a remote MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.18.10, under the namespace of the GitHub account p9m-team. Its linked repository, github.com/csakaszamok/p9m, belongs to another GitHub account, csakaszamok.
Record checks
5 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: 6 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- remote (hosted by the publisher)
- Transport
- streamable HTTP
- Your own values
- a secret: Authorization
- Repository
- public
- Last tested
- not tested
Tool list
Not read: It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 0.18.10, published 2026-11-02 (registry, as of the 2026-11-02 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-25 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 48 versions listed, 2026-10-25 to 2026-11-02; 48 in the 90 days before the 2026-11-02 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 12 versions
0.18.10· 2026-11-020.18.9· 2026-11-020.18.8· 2026-11-010.18.7· 2026-11-010.18.6· 2026-11-010.18.5· 2026-11-010.18.4· 2026-11-010.18.3· 2026-11-010.18.2· 2026-11-010.18.1· 2026-10-310.18.0· 2026-10-310.17.0· 2026-10-31
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-11-02
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-11-02
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
Version 0.18.4 (published 2026-11-01) → 0.18.10 (published 2026-11-02), between the registry lists of 2026-11-01 and 2026-11-02.
The publisher’s GitHub release note for v0.18.10, published 2026-11-02.
Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
Upgrading from 0.18.9: `docker compose pull && docker compose up -d`; `claude plugin marketplace update p9m` and `claude plugin update p9m@p9m` get the teleport skill's link (then restart Claude Code). ### Changed - **`/p9m:teleport` ends with a link for every user:** it opens Claude Code in the browser, in the sandbox's `claude` container, in the project's folder, with the conversation. A Purgatorium sign-in is all it needs; signed out, it goes through sign-in and comes back, and a sleeping sandbox wakes up. The `docker --context … exec -it …` command stays as the way from a terminal. - **Users open their own sandboxes' terminals:** `/sandboxes/:name/terminal?container=…` on the users' address, for their own sandboxes only (every other page still shows users only the Claude Code steps). `&resume=<id>&dir=<folder>` runs `claude --resume` there, then leaves a shell. Only a UUID and a teleported project's folder are accepted, so a link someone sends can at most open a conversation in your own container, never run a command.
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-11-01 and on 2026-11-02; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-11-02.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
From the remote endpoint (Streamable HTTP)
This entry needs values of your own (marked < > or { } in the config below), so there is no one-click link: paste the config and fill them in.
Claude Desktop or claude.ai
Settings → Connectors → Add custom connector, then paste:
https://{purgatorium_host}/mcp
The entry also requires the header Authorization.Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
"mcpServers": {
"p9m": {
"url": "https://{purgatorium_host}/mcp",
"headers": {
"Authorization": "<Authorization>"
}
}
}
}VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
"servers": {
"p9m": {
"type": "http",
"url": "https://{purgatorium_host}/mcp",
"headers": {
"Authorization": "${input:authorization}"
}
}
},
"inputs": [
{
"type": "promptString",
"id": "authorization",
"description": "Authorization",
"password": true
}
]
}Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http p9m "https://{purgatorium_host}/mcp" --header "Authorization: <Authorization>"Cline · cline_mcp_settings.json (Cline CLI: ~/.cline/data/settings/; in the editor: MCP Servers → Configure → Configure MCP Servers)
{
"mcpServers": {
"p9m": {
"type": "streamableHttp",
"url": "https://{purgatorium_host}/mcp",
"headers": {
"Authorization": "<Authorization>"
},
"disabled": false,
"autoApprove": []
}
}
}Gemini CLI · ~/.gemini/settings.json, or .gemini/settings.json in a project
{
"mcpServers": {
"p9m": {
"httpUrl": "https://{purgatorium_host}/mcp",
"headers": {
"Authorization": "<Authorization>"
}
}
}
}OpenAI Codex · ~/.codex/config.toml, or .codex/config.toml in a trusted project
[mcp_servers.p9m]
url = "https://{purgatorium_host}/mcp"
http_headers = { "Authorization" = "<Authorization>" }Zed · Zed settings file (command: zed: open settings file)
{
"context_servers": {
"p9m": {
"url": "https://{purgatorium_host}/mcp",
"headers": {
"Authorization": "<Authorization>"
}
}
}
}Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 --server-url "https://{purgatorium_host}/mcp" --transport http- The URL contains parts in { } that the entry marks as variables; replace them with your own values.
- Replace <Authorization> with your own header values; the entry marks Authorization as secret, so keep the file out of version control.
- The server runs on the operator's infrastructure; it may ask you to sign in when you first connect.
- Zed's docs we read on 2026-10-26 describe remote servers by URL and do not name the transport.
- The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real. The command above does not send the required header (Authorization).
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/csakaszamok/p9m | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-11-02 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.p9m-team
- GitHub owner
- a personal account (csakaszamok)
- Repository
- github.com/csakaszamok/p9m
- Stars
- 6
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- SECURITY.md
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-11-02; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-11-01.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating5 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: a remote server publishes no download figure
- Not ranked by stars: 6 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public. It belongs to the GitHub account "csakaszamok", not "p9m-team" from this server's name; the registry does not check that a publisher owns the repository it links, so the repository checks below describe that repository.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- MetRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)SECURITY.md found.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnRemote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)Remote server: it ships no package.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesRemote server: it ships no package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-11-02 (security policy 2026-11-01). No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral
Common questions about io.github.p9m-team/p9m
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.p9m-team/p9m?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.p9m-team to the GitHub account p9m-team; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/csakaszamok/p9m, belongs to another GitHub account, csakaszamok. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is io.github.p9m-team/p9m safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 5 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.p9m-team/p9m been security tested?
No. It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it.
Does io.github.p9m-team/p9m publish a security policy?
Yes: its repository has a public security policy (github.com/csakaszamok/p9m/blob/HEAD/SECURITY.md). That is the publisher's statement, not permission for us to test the server, and we call none of its tools.
Where is the source code of io.github.p9m-team/p9m?
In github.com/csakaszamok/p9m, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It requires a credential (a key or token) that the publisher marks as required. We never fill in credentials, so we did not start it. — the server's own choice
Required input the publisher declares: Authorization (secret).
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.p9m-team/p9m: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-11-02. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.p9m-team/p9m
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.p9m-team/p9m)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology