MCP servers › io.github.portdock › portdock-mcp
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-11-03 · last checked 2026-11-03
io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp
by portdock · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗Website ↗
Read-only tools for COM ports, Modbus, MC and SCPI on Windows, plus writes to local simulators only — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.11.0, under the namespace of the GitHub account portdock. Its linked repository, github.com/portdock/PortDock, belongs to the same GitHub account.
Record checks
5 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- met: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Your own values
- none declared (not a guarantee)
- Package
- MCP bundle
- Repository
- public
- Last tested
- not tested
Tool list
Not read: It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 0.11.0, published 2026-11-03 (registry, as of the 2026-11-03 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-30 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 4 versions listed, 2026-10-30 to 2026-11-03; 4 in the 90 days before the 2026-11-03 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 4 versions
0.11.0· 2026-11-030.10.0· 2026-10-310.9.0· 2026-10-300.8.0· 2026-10-30
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-11-03
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-11-03
Dead or stale signals
None found in the records we hold
Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Does not apply: listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.
Changes since the last refresh
Version 0.10.0 (published 2026-10-31) → 0.11.0 (published 2026-11-03), between the registry lists of 2026-11-02 and 2026-11-03.
The publisher’s GitHub release note for v0.11.0 (“PortDock 0.11.0”), published 2026-11-02.
Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
PortDock 0.11.0 — 화면 12개 언어, Net Scan 방송으로 찾기. / Screens in 12 languages, Net Scan broadcast discovery. ## 새로 / What's new - **화면 12개 언어** — 한국어·영어에 더해 일본어·독일어·스페인어·포르투갈어(브라질)·폴란드어·프랑스어·베트남어·튀르키예어·이탈리아어·인도네시아어. 처음 켤 때 Windows 표시 언어를 따르고 머리줄·설정에서 바꿉니다. 도움말 본문은 한국어·영어 두 판이라 다른 언어 화면에서는 영어 도움말이 나옵니다. 번역은 원어민 검토 전입니다 — 어색한 말은 이슈로 알려 주세요. / Screens in 12 languages: Korean, English, Japanese, German, Spanish, Portuguese (Brazil), Polish, French, Vietnamese, Turkish, Italian and Indonesian. Help stays in Korean and English. Translations are not yet native-reviewed — please report awkward wording. - **Net Scan — 방송으로 찾기**: 누를 때만, 고른 랜카드의 방송 주소로 EtherNet/IP «ListIdentity»(UDP 44818)·BACnet «Who-Is»(UDP 47808)를 보내 IP 를 모르는 장비를 찾고 찾은 장비 표에 합칩니다. / Sends EtherNet/IP ListIdentity and BACnet Who-Is only when you press the button, and merges the answers into the device table. - **글자 인코딩 Shift_JIS(CP932)** — 일본 장비의 ASCII 보기·보내기. / Shift_JIS (CP932) text encoding for Japanese devices. - **AI 복사** 질문 틀·머리말이 화면 언어를 따릅니다. / «Copy for AI» prompts follow the screen language. - 장비 맵 77종(도시바·INVT·카를로 가바치·로바토·WEG 추가) — Modbus Slave 장비 프로필에도 쓰입니다. / 77 device register maps (Modbus Slave device profiles). ## 사이트 / Site (portdock.dev) - 12개 언어: 웹 도구 83개 전부, 프로그램 소개, 장비 레지스터 맵. 가이드는 영어·한국어. / Site in 12 languages for all 83 web tools, program pages and device maps; guides stay in English and Korean. ## 내려받기 / Download | 프로그램 | 설치판 (Installer) | 휴대판 (Portable) | |---|---|---| | Serial | PortDock-Serial-setup.exe | PortDock-Serial-portable.zip | | Modbus Slave | PortDock-Modbus-Slave-setup.exe | PortDock-Modbus-Slave-portable.zip | | TCP | PortDock-TCP-setup.exe | PortDock-TCP-portable.zip | | UDP | PortDock-UDP-setup.exe | PortDock-UDP-portable.zip | | Simulator | PortDock-Simulator-setup.exe | PortDock-Simulator-portable.zip | | Net Scan | PortDock-Net-Scan-setup.exe | PortDock-Net-Scan-portable.zip | | Modbus Master | PortDock-Modbus-Master-setup.exe | PortDock-Modbus-Master-portable.zip | | SCPI | PortDock-SCPI-setup.exe | PortDock-SCPI-portable.zip | | Plot | PortDock-Plot-setup.exe | PortDock-Plot-portable.zip | | Port Inspector | PortDock-Port-Inspector-setup.exe | PortDock-Port-Inspector-portable.zip | | PLC Simulator | PortDock-PLC-Simulator-setup.exe | PortDock-PLC-Simulator-portable.zip | | Hardware Tester | PortDock-Hardware-Tester-setup.exe | PortDock-Hardware-Tester-portable.zip | | **PortDock MCP** | PortDock-MCP.mcpb (Claude Desktop 등) | PortDock-MCP.zip | - 인터넷이 없는 PC(WebView2 없음): `PortDock-<App>-setup-offline.exe` 를 쓰세요(WebView2 런타임 동봉). / Offline PCs without WebView2: use `-setup-offline.exe`. - 아직 코드 서명이 없어 Windows SmartScreen 경고가 뜹니다 → «추가 정보» → «실행». / Not code-signed yet: SmartScreen → "More info" → "Run anyway". - 확인 / Verify: `Get-FileHash .\PortDock-Serial-setup.exe -Algorithm SHA256` 값을 SHA256SUMS.txt 와 비교. - Windows Defender 로 설치판·휴대판(압축 푼 exe 포함)을 검사해 위협이 없었습니다. 오프라인 설치판은 같은 프로그램에 Microsoft WebView2 설치기를 더한 것이며 GitHub 자산 해시가 SHA256SUMS.txt 와 일치함을 확인했습니다(2026-11-03). / Scanned installers and portable exes with Windows Defender: no threats found. Offline installer hashes match SHA256SUMS.txt. **Full Changelog**: https://github.com/portdock/PortDock/compare/v0.10.0...v0.11.0
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-11-02 and on 2026-11-03; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-11-03.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
- No config: the MCP bundle is a file to install in a client that supports bundles, not a command.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/portdock/PortDock | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-11-03 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.portdock
- GitHub owner
- an organization (portdock)
- Repository
- github.com/portdock/PortDock
- Stars
- 0
- Repository age
- 0–30 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
- Security policy
- SECURITY.md
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-11-03; security policy read from GitHub · 2026-11-01.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating5 of 5 record checks met · 4 do not apply
- Not ranked by downloads: not an npm or PyPI package
- Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- MetRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)SECURITY.md found.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-11-03 (security policy 2026-11-01). No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral
Common questions about io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp
Answered from the data aboveWho publishes io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp?
The registry ties the namespace io.github.portdock to the GitHub account portdock; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/portdock/PortDock, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.
Is io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 5 of its 5 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp been security tested?
No. It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's.
Does io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp publish a security policy?
Yes: its repository has a public security policy (github.com/portdock/portdock/blob/HEAD/SECURITY.md). That is the publisher's statement, not permission for us to test the server, and we call none of its tools.
Where is the source code of io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp?
In github.com/portdock/PortDock, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. — our limit
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-11-03. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.portdock/portdock-mcp)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology