MCP servers › io.github.semlith › semlith
MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-24
io.github.semlith/semlith
Local search over your code and documents for AI agents. — the publisher's description
Summary
io.github.semlith/semlith is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.46.4.
Record checks
4 of 4 record checks met · 4 do not apply · 1 not checked
- met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
- met: Source repository link opens
- met: Repository is not archived
- met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
- not checked: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
- not applicable: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
- not applicable: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
- not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
- not applicable: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?
Key facts
- Runs
- local package
- Transport
- standard input/output
- Package
- Cargo
- Repository
- public
- Last tested
- not tested
How fresh this is
- Live-tested
- no
- Last tested
- not tested
- Latest version
- 0.46.4, published 2026-10-24 (registry, as of the 2026-10-24 snapshot)
- First listed version
- 2026-10-24 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
- Version history
- 2 versions listed, all on 2026-10-24; 2 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-24 snapshot.(versions still listed in the registry only)
Most recent 2 versions
0.46.4· 2026-10-240.46.1· 2026-10-24
- Registry data
- snapshot 2026-10-24
- Package and repository
- checked 2026-10-24
Changes since the last refresh
New in the registry: not in the list of 2026-10-23, listed on 2026-10-24 with version 0.46.4 (published 2026-10-24).
Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-23 and on 2026-10-24.
What it is
How do I add it to my client?
Config from the registry entry
- No config: no ready-made command for the Cargo crate; use the publisher's instructions.
Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.
Does the registry listing match what we found?
Feature #6The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.
| Registry says | We found | Result | Source · date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Repository github.com/semlith/semlith | Opens publicly | matches | api.github.com · 2026-10-24 |
Who made it?
Feature #7 · lineage
Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.
- Namespace
- io.github.semlith
- GitHub owner
- an organization (semlith)
- Repository
- github.com/semlith/semlith
- Stars
- 5
- Repository age
- 31–90 days
- Last push
- 0–30 days ago
- Archived
- no
Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-24.
Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.
Choosing
Record checks
Public records · not a safety rating4 of 4 record checks met · 4 do not apply · 1 not checked
- MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
- MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
- MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
- MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
- Not checkedRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)We did not read this repository's security policy.
- Does not applyPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applyThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnNot an npm or PyPI package.
- Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
- Does not applyNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNot an npm or PyPI package.
Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-24. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating. How each check works · Leaderboards
Common questions about io.github.semlith/semlith
Answered from the data aboveIs io.github.semlith/semlith safe to install?
We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 4 of its 4 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.
Has io.github.semlith/semlith been security tested?
Not yet. It could be started, but has not been tested yet. This is our limit, not the server's.
Where is the source code of io.github.semlith/semlith?
In github.com/semlith/semlith, which opens publicly.
Found this page useful?
Anonymous · no sign-inA quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.
Compare with another server
Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.
Security testing
Has it been tested?
Feature #1It could be started, but has not been tested yet. This is our limit, not the server's. — our limit
Reference
How is it classified?
18 fields
One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.
“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.
Cite or correct this page
Sources and corrections
Suggested citation
ProtocolProbe. “io.github.semlith/semlith: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-24. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.semlith/semlith
Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.
As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.
Badge for your README
[](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.semlith/semlith)
It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.
Something wrong, or is this yours?
If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.
Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology