Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.simonsysun › seeklink

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-04

io.github.simonsysun/seeklink

Local read-only semantic search for Markdown vaults through MCP. — the publisher's description

Topic: search-and-web-data · AI-classifiedversion 0.7.0PythonMITstandard input/output

Summary

io.github.simonsysun/seeklink is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.7.0. We have not tested it. It requires a setting the publisher marks as required (for example a URL part or a configuration value) that has no default, so we did not start it.

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
standard input/output
Package
PyPI · listed version current
License
MIT
Repository
public, archived
Topic
search-and-web-dataAI-classified
Last tested
not tested

Worth knowing before you connect it

  • The linked repository is archived.

Each line comes from a section below, with its source and date.

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-04
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-06

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It requires a setting the publisher marks as required (for example a URL part or a configuration value) that has no default, so we did not start it.

What it is

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry verifies a package once, when it is published, and does not re-check it. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Version 0.7.0 on PyPIExists and can be installedmatchesPyPI · 2026-10-06
Repository github.com/simonsysun/seeklinkOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-06

Can it be installed, and is it up to date?

Version pin · advisories

Listed version

Registry lists
0.7.0
Latest stable
0.7.0
Status
current
Withdrawn
no

Source: pypi.org · 2026-10-06. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.

Integrity, provenance, license

Integrity
sha256-93c784138075e442b…
License
MIT

Source: the package registry · 2026-10-06.

Usage

Downloads
88 in the last month

Source: pypistats.org · 2026-10-06.

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.simonsysun
GitHub owner
a personal account (simonsysun)
Repository
github.com/simonsysun/seeklink
Stars
11
Repository age
181–365 days
Last push
91–180 days ago
Archived
yes

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-06.

Choosing

Common questions about io.github.simonsysun/seeklink

Answered from the data above

Has io.github.simonsysun/seeklink been security tested?

Not yet. It requires a setting the publisher marks as required (for example a URL part or a configuration value) that has no default, so we did not start it.

Is the listed version current?

Yes. The registry lists 0.7.0, the latest stable release on PyPI.

Where is the source code of io.github.simonsysun/seeklink?

In github.com/simonsysun/seeklink, which opens publicly.

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
search-and-web-data
AI-classified · 2026-10-08
Pricing modelAI-classified
no value
The website listed in the registry is a code-hosting, package or marketplace page, not the product's own site.
Programming language
Python
api.github.com · 2026-10-08
Hosting type
local package
registry · 2026-10-04
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
standard input/output
registry · 2026-10-04
Required credentials
none declared
registry · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
pypi
registry · 2026-10-04
Freshness
91–180 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-04
Lifecycle status
active
registry · 2026-10-04
License class
permissive
package registry · 2026-10-06
Integrity hash
declared (sha256)
package registry · 2026-10-06
Signature / provenance
does not apply
PyPI publishes no registry signature or attestation equivalent to npm dist.signatures
Dependency advisories
not known (our limit)
tree resolvable only by building an sdist (jieba); building would execute package code, so we refused - our limitation
Popularity
88 downloads a month
package registry · 2026-10-06
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 181–365 days · stars: 10–99
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Maintenance
archived
api.github.com · 2026-10-06
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.simonsysun/seeklink: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-06. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.simonsysun/seeklink

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can authorize a full test.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology