Skip to content

MCP servers › io.github.turbyho › datasheet-lens

MCP server · registry snapshot 2026-10-31 · last checked 2026-10-31

datasheet-lens MCP server

Registry name io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens

by turbyho · GitHub account (the registry's namespace rule)repository: same ownerSource ↗PyPI ↗

Component datasheets (PDF) for LLM agents: index, search, original pages; BOM and CAD checks — the publisher's description

7 of 7 record checks metversion 0.2.0PythonMITstandard input/output

Summary

io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens is a local MCP server listed in the official MCP registry at version 0.2.0, under the namespace of the GitHub account turbyho. Its linked repository, github.com/turbyho/datasheet-lens, belongs to the same GitHub account.

Record checks

7 of 7 record checks met · 1 does not apply · 1 not checked

  • met: Registry entry is active and says how to run it
  • met: Source repository link opens
  • met: Repository is not archived
  • met: Code pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our check
  • not checked: Repository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)
  • met: Package names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifier
  • met: The version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawn
  • not applicable: npm package carries build provenance (attestation)
  • met: No known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependencies
  • #17,621 of 18,234 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 613 others
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)

From public records, not a safety rating. Each check with its reason · Is it safe to install?

Operate this server? Correct a fact · README badge · Run the checks yourself

Key facts

Runs
local package
Transport
standard input/output
Your own values
none declared (not a guarantee)
Package
PyPI · listed version current
License
MIT
Dependencies
no known high or critical advisories
Repository
public
Last tested
not tested

Tool list

Not read: It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. So there is no tool-list size and no result from the three APIs.

Add to your client

How fresh this is

Live-tested
no
Last tested
not tested
Latest version
0.2.0, published 2026-10-30 (registry, as of the 2026-10-31 snapshot)
First listed version
2026-10-29 (earliest version still in the registry; older removed versions would be earlier)
Version history
2 versions listed, 2026-10-29 to 2026-10-30; 2 in the 90 days before the 2026-10-31 snapshot.
Most recent 2 versions
  • 0.2.0 · 2026-10-30
  • 0.1.0 · 2026-10-29
(versions still listed in the registry only)
Registry data
snapshot 2026-10-31
Package and repository
checked 2026-10-31

Dead or stale signals

None found in the records we hold

Looked for and not found: deprecated in the registry; listed version cannot be installed or is withdrawn; repository link does not open; repository archived; no push in over 365 days. Each line is a dated fact from a public record. It does not say whether the server still works, and a record can change after the date shown.

Changes since the last refresh

Version 0.1.0 (published 2026-10-29) → 0.2.0 (published 2026-10-30), between the registry lists of 2026-10-30 and 2026-10-31.

The publisher’s GitHub release note for v0.2.0 (“datasheet-lens 0.2.0”), published 2026-10-30.

Read the release note (the publisher’s text, shown as plain text)
The store now keeps one part for each MPN and manufacturer. In 0.1.0, two
names of one manufacturer ("TI" and "Texas Instruments") made two parts
with the same MPN and the same datasheet.

- Manufacturer registry in the store. Two names are one manufacturer when
  they are equal with no case, punctuation or legal suffix ("Microchip" and
  "Microchip Inc."), or when the registry has them as aliases. The registry
  starts with the names of the built-in manufacturer table and the short
  names TI, ADI and ST. It does not follow the name changes and mergers of
  companies.
- New CLI command `maker` and MCP tool `manufacturer_relation`. They show
  the registry and the pairs of names to examine. They record two names as
  one manufacturer (`alias`) or as two manufacturers (`distinct`, a second
  source). After `alias`, the parts with the same MPN merge.
- A part with the MPN of a stored part and a manufacturer name that the
  registry does not relate stops with an error. The error gives the two
  commands. The store does not make a second part.
- A project part keeps the manufacturer name of the project: the layout
  uses it as a folder. The project tools compare the names through the
  registry.
- `stock` and `project_availability`: when one MPN has offers of two or
  more manufacturers (a second source), the tool uses only the offers of
  the manufacturer of the part. A Mouser part with the state "Restricted
  Availability" gets a WARNING: Mouser does not sell it now, and this is
  not the lifecycle state of the manufacturer. The lead time is in English
  ("182 days"). An empty lifecycle state is not shown as "unknown".
- The documentation and the Mouser error tell that the key must be the key
  of the Search API, not of the Cart API.
- Install from PyPI: `pipx install datasheet-lens`.

Upgrade:

- The first open of the store with 0.2.0 fills the registry. It merges the
  parts with the same MPN and the same manufacturer (for example "TI" and
  "Texas Instruments", or "Microchip" and "Microchip Technology Inc."),
  with their documents and saved facts. The store schema does not change:
  0.1.0 still opens the store.
- The formats of the index and of the element map do not change. No new
  build is necessary.
- Restart the MCP client after the upgrade.

The release on GitHub

Source: the official MCP Registry list on 2026-10-30 and on 2026-10-31; release notes from the GitHub Releases API, checked 2026-10-31.

What it is

How do I add it to my client?

Config from the registry entry

From the PyPI package datasheet-lens

Add to CursorAn install link in the format Cursor documents, holding the Cursor config below. The command runs the publisher’s code on your machine.

Claude Desktop · claude_desktop_config.json (Settings → Developer → Edit Config)
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "datasheet-lens": {
      "command": "uvx",
      "args": [
        "datasheet-lens==0.2.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
Cursor · .cursor/mcp.json in a project, or ~/.cursor/mcp.json
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "datasheet-lens": {
      "command": "uvx",
      "args": [
        "datasheet-lens==0.2.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
VS Code · .vscode/mcp.json
{
  "servers": {
    "datasheet-lens": {
      "type": "stdio",
      "command": "uvx",
      "args": [
        "datasheet-lens==0.2.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
VS Code (command line) · Bash or zsh terminal (macOS, Linux)
code --add-mcp '{"name":"datasheet-lens","type":"stdio","command":"uvx","args":["datasheet-lens==0.2.0"]}'
Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio datasheet-lens -- uvx datasheet-lens==0.2.0
Cline · cline_mcp_settings.json (Cline CLI: ~/.cline/data/settings/; in the editor: MCP Servers → Configure → Configure MCP Servers)
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "datasheet-lens": {
      "command": "uvx",
      "args": [
        "datasheet-lens==0.2.0"
      ],
      "disabled": false,
      "autoApprove": []
    }
  }
}
Gemini CLI · ~/.gemini/settings.json, or .gemini/settings.json in a project
{
  "mcpServers": {
    "datasheet-lens": {
      "command": "uvx",
      "args": [
        "datasheet-lens==0.2.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
OpenAI Codex · ~/.codex/config.toml, or .codex/config.toml in a trusted project
[mcp_servers.datasheet-lens]
command = "uvx"
args = ["datasheet-lens==0.2.0"]
Zed · Zed settings file (command: zed: open settings file)
{
  "context_servers": {
    "datasheet-lens": {
      "command": "uvx",
      "args": [
        "datasheet-lens==0.2.0"
      ]
    }
  }
}
Try it in the MCP Inspector · runs on your machine, opens in your browser · Node 22.19+
npx @modelcontextprotocol/inspector@2.11.0 -- uvx datasheet-lens==0.2.0
  • This runs the publisher's code on your machine (uvx). Read its README first.
  • The MCP Inspector lists the server's tools, resources and prompts; a tool you call there runs for real.

Built from the server's registry entry with each client's documented format (checked 2026-10-14; the Cursor link and the VS Code command 2026-10-19; the MCP Inspector command 2026-10-21; Cline, Gemini CLI, OpenAI Codex and Zed 2026-10-26). Values in < > are yours to fill in; this page never contains a key. Where the server needs a setting the entry does not declare, it can still fail to start.

Can it be installed, and is it up to date?

Version pin · advisories

Listed version

Registry lists
0.2.0
Latest stable
0.2.0
Status
current
Withdrawn
no

Source: pypi.org · 2026-10-31. About the version the registry lists; a manual install may resolve to a different one.

Dependency advisories

critical0high0moderate0low0

Counted in the full dependency tree as resolved on 2026-10-31 (OSV.dev; each bar counts advisories). Bars share one scale. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev).

Integrity, provenance, license

Integrity
sha256-e4e7a5e88b1ed94d1…
License
MIT

Source: the package registry · 2026-10-31.

Usage

Downloads
0 in the last month

Source: pypistats.org · 2026-10-31.

Does the registry listing match what we found?

Feature #6

The registry checks an entry when it is published (each new version), and nothing re-checks it on a schedule. A difference below is about the listing, not a judgement of the publisher.

Registry saysWe foundResultSource · date
Version 0.2.0 on PyPIExists and can be installedmatchesPyPI · 2026-10-31
Repository github.com/turbyho/datasheet-lensOpens publiclymatchesapi.github.com · 2026-10-31

Who made it?

Feature #7 · lineage

Facts about the publisher. We do not turn them into a trust score.

Namespace
io.github.turbyho · 3 servers
GitHub owner
a personal account (turbyho)
Repository
github.com/turbyho/datasheet-lens
Stars
0
Repository age
0–30 days
Last push
0–30 days ago
Archived
no

Source: the registry entry and api.github.com · 2026-10-31.

Publish this server? Run these checks against it yourself before release, from your own machine: a server the command starts, or your own server at its URL after a one-time proof that you control it: npx protocolprobe-selftest.

Choosing

Record checks

Public records · not a safety rating

7 of 7 record checks met · 1 does not apply · 1 not checked

  • #17,621 of 18,234 packages by monthly downloads, tied with 613 others
  • Not ranked by stars: 0 stars (ranked from 10)
  • MetRegistry entry is active and says how to run itActive, with a package or a remote address.
  • MetSource repository link opensThe linked GitHub repository is public.
  • MetRepository is not archivedNot archived.
  • MetCode pushed to the repository in the 90 days before our checkLast push 0-30 days before our check.
  • Not checkedRepository publishes a security policy (SECURITY.md)We did not read this repository's security policy.
  • MetPackage names its licence with a standard (SPDX) identifierMIT
  • MetThe version the registry lists can be installed and is not withdrawnThe listed version exists and is current.
  • Does not applynpm package carries build provenance (attestation)PyPI packages have no npm-style attestation.
  • MetNo known critical or high advisory in the package or its dependenciesNone known in the package or its dependency tree.

Read from public records only: the registry entry, npm/PyPI, GitHub and advisory databases, checked 2026-10-31. No tool was called. Only “met” and “not met” are counted, so the total differs between servers; a check that does not apply or that we could not run is listed, never counted against it. It is not a safety rating, and the same rules apply to every server. How each check works · Leaderboards · How we stay neutral

Common questions about io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens

Answered from the data above

Who publishes io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens?

The registry ties the namespace io.github.turbyho to the GitHub account turbyho; only its owner can publish under it. Its linked repository, github.com/turbyho/datasheet-lens, belongs to the same GitHub account. These are facts from the registry and GitHub, not a rating.

Is io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens safe to install?

We do not rate servers as safe or unsafe. 7 of its 7 applicable record checks are met (facts from public records, each listed on this page). What the records show: Its source repository opens publicly. Its repository had a push in the last 90 days. The listed version is the latest stable release. The package itself has no known vulnerability (OSV.dev). Its full dependency tree has no known advisory. These are facts with their sources on this page, not a safety guarantee, and we did not run its tools.

Has io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens been security tested?

No. It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's.

Is the listed version current?

Yes. The registry lists 0.2.0, the latest stable release on PyPI.

Where is the source code of io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens?

In github.com/turbyho/datasheet-lens, which opens publicly.

Found this page useful?

Anonymous · no sign-in

A quick, anonymous reaction — no account, no email. One per kind from your browser. The tally updates when the page is next refreshed, and it is only a rough count, never a safety rating or a measured number of people.

Compare with another server

Side by side: registry entry, our read-only session, the tools and the 18 classification fields. Same values as each page; no score.

Security testing

Has it been tested?

Feature #1

It could be started, but has not been tested; we call no server's tools for anything we publish. This is our limit, not the server's. — our limit

Reference

How is it classified?

18 fields

One value per field, each with its source. Fields written by AI models are marked. A field with no value says why.

TopicAI-classified
pending: added in a later update
listed 2026-10-31; not classified yet
Pricing modelAI-classified
not checked
no website in the registry entry
Programming language
api.github.com · 2026-10-31
Hosting type
registry · 2026-10-31
MCP capability
not checked
not read (no session)
Transport
standard input/output
registry · 2026-10-31
Required credentials
none declared
registry · 2026-10-31 · no declaration is not a guarantee
Package registry
registry · 2026-10-31
Freshness
0–30 days
registry updatedAt · 2026-10-31
Lifecycle status
registry · 2026-10-31
License class
package registry · 2026-10-31
Integrity hash
declared (sha256)
package registry · 2026-10-31
Signature / provenance
does not apply
PyPI publishes no registry signature or attestation equivalent to npm dist.signatures
Dependency advisories
none known
OSV.dev · 2026-10-31
Popularity
0 downloads a month
package registry · 2026-10-31
Publisher signals
owner: a personal account · repository age: 0–30 days · stars: 0–9
api.github.com · 2026-10-31
Maintenance
api.github.com · 2026-10-31
Environment
your machine
where it runs, from the hosting type · 2026-10-31

“Not stated” means the source did not state it; “does not apply” means it does not apply to this kind of server; “our limit” means our own lookup failed. A linked value opens the directory filtered to the same value.

Cite or correct this page

Sources and corrections

Suggested citation

ProtocolProbe. “io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens: MCP server record.” Data checked 2026-10-31. https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens

Figures are valid for the date shown. Our facts on this page are CC BY 4.0: reuse them with a link and the check date. Quoted text (the publisher’s descriptions, website quotes, tool names) is not ours to license.

As JSON: this record in the API · API documentation.

Badge for your README

ProtocolProbe: 7 of 7 record checks met

[![ProtocolProbe](https://protocolprobe.com/api/v1/badge/io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens)](https://protocolprobe.com/mcp/servers/io.github.turbyho/datasheet-lens)

It shows this server's record-check count: facts from public records, no tool called. It is not a security rating or a pass. It links here and updates after each data reload.

Something wrong, or is this yours?

If a fact here is wrong, tell us and we will re-check it. If you operate this server, you can run our checks on it yourself with the free self-test command; we call no server’s tools ourselves for anything shown here.

Write to hello@protocolprobe.com · corrections log · methodology